Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blue Six - Beautiful Tomorrow
There often comes a time when certain events and experiences are put beyond the limitations of mere superlatives - ineffable I believe the term to be. This is the term I use in describing "Beautiful Tomorrow".
This CD for me has got to be the closest I've come to a transcendental experience without actually sitting in quiet meditation. Jay Denes provides a...
Published on 3 July 2002 by Infinity

versus
7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Just too polished
The trouble with "Beautiful Tomorrow" is that every track is so tweaked and polished to perfection that it almost becomes a tad bland, which is a great shame as tracks like "Music And Wine" and "All I Need" are as good and as soulful as any deep house tracks about.
However, when listened to as a whole album it all becomes a little too...
Published on 25 Feb 2002 by sensoria@tiscali.co.uk


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blue Six - Beautiful Tomorrow, 3 July 2002
This review is from: Beautiful Tomorrow (Audio CD)
There often comes a time when certain events and experiences are put beyond the limitations of mere superlatives - ineffable I believe the term to be. This is the term I use in describing "Beautiful Tomorrow".
This CD for me has got to be the closest I've come to a transcendental experience without actually sitting in quiet meditation. Jay Denes provides a deep, rich, soulful house vibe that calms and soothes - it's like hot cocoa for your ears.
Tracks that stand out for me are, "Sweeter Love", "Very Good Friends" and "Pure". What else can I say other than pure head candy composed from a heart beat.
I really would like to know where Jay Denes gets his inspiration from, the guy is truly a musical phenomenon. Keep bringing it JD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!!!!, 24 Feb 2004
This review is from: Beautiful Tomorrow (Audio CD)
This album is undoubtedly one of the most sophisticated chilled out masterpieces you will ever hear. A must have, for everyone!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Deep Blue, 25 Feb 2002
This review is from: Beautiful Tomorrow (Audio CD)
I played tracks from this album in a couple of my DJ sets this weekend ....this sort of lush, deep vocal house is perfect for a warm up set, particularly when mixed with some music from Aqua bassino and Charles Webster etc. Worth the ticket price just for the two versions of Music and Wine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soulful house grooves for smokey filled rooms !!, 5 Feb 2002
By 
M. Seago "mooksy" (Northampton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Beautiful Tomorrow (Audio CD)
This album will send you into dreamland with its sexy vocals, beautiful lyrics, dreamy jazz chords and some very slick production.
Jay Denes (the man behind Blue Six) is a pure music genius and he's created a masterpiece that you'll be listening to over and over again for many years to come and no doubt will be in most peoples top 5 favourite albums of all time.
Soulful house at its best and it really is the music of dreams !! Buy this album, it'll blow you away.....I gaurantee it !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliantly sophisticated, 23 Jan 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Beautiful Tomorrow (Audio CD)
Not falling into a genre gap has always been Blue Six's problem and probably why they have not received the level of commercial success they rightly deserve. Not quite jazz, nor house rather a brilliant hybrid of the two. The album Beautiful Tomorrow sets a new benchmark for smooth groves and soulful lyrics that other electronica outfits will find it hard to match and provides a welcome break from the bilge otherwise know as UK Garage.
I first stumbled across Blue Six by accident via a free cover cd on a DJ mag, after that I was hooked and searched for more tracks, each one I heard was better than the last. From the sexily syncopated "Pure" and "Love Yourself" to the funky "Music and Wine" the album merges mellow, but up beat drum patterns to sophisticated lyrics and jazz cord progressions. Equity at home in the pre-club bar arena, or a post-club chilling session this really is a must for any serious electronica fan. I cannot recommend it enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Naked Music's finest bring out their own album., 22 Jan 2002
This review is from: Beautiful Tomorrow (Audio CD)
Anyone who is a lover of Naked Music's compilations especially the Nude Dimensions series will know what to expect, and believe me Blue Six do not disappoint! They provide the beautiful soulful, deep vocal house that is synonymous with all that Naked produce. From the gorgeous vocals of "Sweeter Love" to the dreamy tracks "Music and Wine" and "Pure". This albulm is one to treasure and as the album name states its "Beautiful Tomorrow" and today and for the forseeable future!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful..., 19 Feb 2002
This review is from: Beautiful Tomorrow (Audio CD)
I have been listening to deep soulful house nearly over 2 years, and Blue 6 has definitely capture my heart...This album of course contains classics tracks such as Sweeter Love, Music & Wine and Pure (checkout other remixes of Pure), but my fav new track on this album has to be "All I Need" very smooth and emotional...Jay Denes has always produce pure classic stuff and this is a classic album...GET IT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST FOR SERIOUS HOUSE LOVERS, 20 Feb 2002
By 
L. D. Palmer (england uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Beautiful Tomorrow (Audio CD)
I got given this cd at my house warming party and i must say the cd went down a bomb. If you like your chilled house music with a touch of jazz then go and get this album now. Its nice to hear quality house music from the folks at naked music nyc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No excuse not to buy, 27 Feb 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Beautiful Tomorrow (Audio CD)
If you like this sort of stuff it's an essential purchase. Thick, syrupy bass lines, mellow synths, and husky female lyricists make for a very cool affair. The sort of stuff you get in the ultra chic pre-club bars. Just try it, it's difficult not to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Deep House at its best..., 24 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautiful Tomorrow (Audio CD)
Can't believe it took me so long to buy this album. I first heard of this group when one of the Hed Kandi series albums featured the track "Sweeter Love". Once I heard this track I knew this group would make a mark on the Deep Soul House scene.
This album would fit at home as background music in one of them smooth Bars, late night grooves at a club overlooking a beach somewhere or even thumping out on your home speakers.
Best tracks for me are Sweeter Love, Music and Wine (Dub) and Yeah. Great bass lines and a beautiful vocal accompliment to add. Will definetely look at their other albums to purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Beautiful Tomorrow
Beautiful Tomorrow by Blue Six (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews