Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Babyz
What can I say? You have to buy Babyz. Not just because of the simulation oppurtunities it contains, but because of the fun and graphics too!! You can dress your Babyz, diapers, tops, trousers and even socks, and dress them in little bows and costumes too!! Bathe them, are they hungry? Take them to the kitchen and feed them, until they learn themselves, that is...
Published on 4 Dec. 2005

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
So mad this doesn't work !
Published 4 months ago by Libbi Cryan


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Babyz, 4 Dec. 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Babyz (CD-ROM)
What can I say? You have to buy Babyz. Not just because of the simulation oppurtunities it contains, but because of the fun and graphics too!! You can dress your Babyz, diapers, tops, trousers and even socks, and dress them in little bows and costumes too!! Bathe them, are they hungry? Take them to the kitchen and feed them, until they learn themselves, that is!! Remember, however, that with voice recognition, tell them off if they misbehave!! Take a trip to the family room and read, play and listen to music. Socialise in the play room and discover in the attic, until your Babyz need to rest in the nursery!! You can adopt loads of Babyz, three at a time can be out, but you can send them to Grandma's house!! I would recommend this game. However, the game is, unfortunately, NOT compatible with Windows XP computers. I myself have a Windows XP Home Edition Computer, and it will not work. I got it working by looking on websites, and once you do get it working, (and it's very easy to do so,) you have to, sadly, turn off the Babyz sound for it to work. And it is very very fast. But don't let that disappoint you!! Without sound you can guess what they are asking for!! Also, there are a very limited number of interactions with your Babyz, but use your imagination and help your Babyz grow. I would recommend this game. There may not be a Babyz two, but I still recommend this game!!
**This game is not supported on Windows 2000 or Windows XP, however, turning off the sound allows it to work.**
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 16 Jun. 2005
This review is from: Babyz (CD-ROM)
the best game ever you must try it because:
You get to watch the babyz grow, learn to walk and talk and notice the world around them. You have to feed, bathe, change, put to bed and interact with your babyz. You can adopt 3 at a time but by sending them to grandma's house you can always adopt more, the babyz love to interact with each other but the ocasional sibling rivalry may break out so watch them closely. You can also play music and plant seeds, not to mention cooking their food in the microwave and changing their outfit, you can pick it from the top all the way down to the socks. Babyz are so cute! You get to teach them to do anything, from throwing a ball to teaching them to speak! You can adopt up to 3 babyz at a time, and if you want to adopt more, just simply send them to Grandma's house, where she will gladly look after them.All of the babyz are sooooo cute and each one is different - shy, a fussy eater, playful, loving but you can guarantee that each baby is mischievious and will love exploring every room, from the playroom to the garden! If you want to change your baby'z name after you've adopted it, just click on rename and chose a name you prefer.If you want to buy this game, i would DEFINATELY recommend it because babyz is without a doubt the BEST virtual game around!!!!!!!!!! Good luck with all your cute little babyz!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool, Cute and down right messy!, 21 Nov. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Babyz (CD-ROM)
I remember I was SO upset when my friend got this game and I wanted to so badly! It rocks.
If you liked the games Catz 1,2,3 & 4 and Dogz 1,2,3 & 4 and oddballz Then you'll totally LOVE this game. I loved the first load of games, and Babyz beats them all.
You get to look after cute little computer babys, and dress them, feed them and make sure they don't get ill. You can play with up to three babys at a time, and you get to chose and name a ton of them, of both genders.
If you don't get this game, you are REALLY missing out! So order it from Amazon today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You've GOT to have this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 30 Dec. 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Babyz (CD-ROM)
Babyz are so cute! You get to teach them to do anything, from throwing a ball to teaching them to speak! You can adopt up to 3 babyz at a time, and if you want to adopt more, just simply send them to Grandma's house, where she will gladly look after them.All of the babyz are sooooo cute and each one is different - shy, a fussy eater, playful, loving but you can guarantee that each baby is mischievious and will love exploring every room, from the playroom to the garden! If you want to change your baby'z name after you've adopted it, just click on rename and chose a name you prefer.If you want to buy this game, i would DEFINATELY recommend it because babyz is without a doubt the BEST virtual game around!!!!!!!!!! Good luck with all your cute little babyz!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars :O) FUN! :O), 3 Dec. 2001
By 
This review is from: Babyz (CD-ROM)
This game is the most fun i have had on the computer in ages, it made me laugh i was just stuck to the computer for ages and wouldnt get off! You can dress them, play with them, move them around, and much more, i thought it was well worth the money. I would definately reccomend buying this !!! :O)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!!!, 12 Oct. 2002
This review is from: Babyz (CD-ROM)
This game is a relly great reality game.
It`s fun because you have got so many responsibility`s.
You get to pick a nice name for the cutist baby you can find
and see the baby learn new things and grow to have there own personality`s. Small girls and boys would love this game!
Especially for litle girls because I know most of them like to pretend to be like there mother`s!! Like I did!!
Anyway I hope you will enjoy this lovely game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Babyz - you can make this game work!, 16 Jun. 2013
This review is from: Babyz (CD-ROM)
This is a very enjoyable game and my 6 year old loves it! Bought it for 60p at my Mum's summer fair. Didn't realise it only worked on W95/98 PC (luckily, I still have one!) but downloaded this patch: http://www.sherlocksoftware.org/page.php?id=7
to update the game and it worked perfectly on XP laptop. Sherlock should bring the game back as lots of little girls would love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BABYZ UPGRADE., 17 Jan. 2006
This review is from: Babyz (CD-ROM)
I think that Babyz is a really well made programme, i have
spent many happy hours using this product.
Then as a special treat, i was bought a laptop this christmas,
and my old pc was sold. To my horror, i found out that Babyz is not XP compatible! I am so dissappointed, because i can no longer use my beloved Babyz. Computers are being upgraded all the time, so why not our favourite programmes. I've tried using compatability programme, but it does'nt work. Please, please, for me, my friends, and other Babyz hopefulls, can you bring Babyz up to modern Pc requirements.
MANY THANKS,
Suzanne Bassinder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 1 of the amazing 4 Z's:Oddballz,catz and dogz!, 10 April 2002
By 
This review is from: Babyz (CD-ROM)
Really like owning a real baby.The choice of seven playscenes are cool and with thousands of suprises lurking within.The fact you can hex or edit babyz are great too.
Plus, one look at thier eyes makes you want to play more:I call this, baby fever!
And when your darlings begin to walk your addicted to it!
If i could i'd give it more stars, although simple mistakes as letting your babyz dance spoil the realistic touches although they are soooo cute.
Graphics are unique and original with those special P.F Magic and mindscape touches we all enjoy.
:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hehe., 9 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Babyz (CD-ROM)
I used to play this game when I was about 10 and I really enjoyed it.
I wish Amazon, could buy the game, so you can buy new games, as i'd play it again :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Babyz
Babyz by Focus Multimedia Ltd (Windows 95 / 98 / Me)
Used & New from: £0.94
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews