Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars An easy listening "re-imagining" of their songs.
If you like the rap element of Limp Bizkit you will like this album, as this is what they would sound like if they were a hiphop band. If you want a metal sound avoid. However, if you can suspend prior judgements about what they "should" sound like and listen to it as it is, you will find this a funky and enjoyable album. The remixes are fresh and quirky. It is easy to...
Published on 9 July 2009 by N. Mosley

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It is New Old
Ok. Now pure Bizkit fans may hate this and it IS a REMIX album so if you don't like remixes don't bother! On the other hand if you like a bit of dance music too this is pretty good. Metal fans stay away from this! If your into dance then I'd say it deservs 4 stars.. metal fans won't like it so 1 star!
Published on 4 Jan 2002 by Mario


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It is New Old, 4 Jan 2002
By 
Mario (Folkestone, Kent United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: New Old Songs (Audio CD)
Ok. Now pure Bizkit fans may hate this and it IS a REMIX album so if you don't like remixes don't bother! On the other hand if you like a bit of dance music too this is pretty good. Metal fans stay away from this! If your into dance then I'd say it deservs 4 stars.. metal fans won't like it so 1 star!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An easy listening "re-imagining" of their songs., 9 July 2009
By 
N. Mosley "horseovermoon" (Leics, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: New Old Songs (Audio CD)
If you like the rap element of Limp Bizkit you will like this album, as this is what they would sound like if they were a hiphop band. If you want a metal sound avoid. However, if you can suspend prior judgements about what they "should" sound like and listen to it as it is, you will find this a funky and enjoyable album. The remixes are fresh and quirky. It is easy to listen to and while they do not improve on the originals they are still competent versions. It helps that they have several big names reworking the songs (Timbaland/P.Diddy), thus avoiding the "lazy remix" trap of putting clips of original song over an extended, repetitive and aimless dance beat.
Suspend prior judgements, listen a couple of times and you may be surprised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars OK, 19 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Old Songs (Audio CD)
delivery could have been faster but it got here eventually in great condition - nothing to do with the seller but the music was dissapointing... i'd give them a 4 and 1/2 rating :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hey, I like it!, 5 Jun 2010
By 
Mr. Daniel J. Roebuck "Roadbloc HD" (West Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: New Old Songs (Audio CD)
Just as long as you don't listen to it as a Limp Bizkit album, its got some rather good non-bizkity tunes.
It's an obvious cash in, but I don't mind re-mixies, and I think it's been executed very well indeed.
I say that as a Limp Bizkit fan, from their first album to their latest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible, 29 Nov 2001
This review is from: New Old Songs (Audio CD)
Limp Bizkit have now gone from Bad to Worse, not only has guitarist Wes Borland quit the band, they now have launched this sad excuse for a fourth album, which can only been seen as a money making opportunity. Songs like "Nookie" "My Way" and "Take a Look A Look Around" have just been made into some kind of dance hall beat tune, that i dont know who the world would want to buy. Limp Bizkit are supposedly a metal band...This sad excuse for album just goes to show how much Durst values his real fans. This isnt wanted. If you like Limp Bizkit you'll hate this. If you hate them already then this will just fuel your need for anger management even more. Sort it out LB get back in the studio and go back to the "Three Dollar Y' All" days. This sucks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They're all wrong - Its Ace, 28 Dec 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: New Old Songs (Audio CD)
After hearing New Old Songs for the first time, I admit i was a little disappointed by what I was hearing by the Limp Bizkit legends. After hearing it again, the tracks grew on my a great deal, and I liked all of them. The best is probably DJ lethals mix of counterfeit, and there are some not so good songs on the album as well. I don't like much hip-hop music, but these songs are very good and well worth buying. Buy it if you are a real Limp Bizkit fan, because you won't regret it. If you don't like all of Limp Bizkit's material, you should stay well clear of this as it isn't Limp Bizkit's usual heavy style, but the heavier style of Limp Bizkit will be in the next album which they release and which isn't a re-mix album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't listen to what they say: It's wicked!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 3 Dec 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: New Old Songs (Audio CD)
I bought this album because I thought there were some great tracks on it like counterfeit and nookie, and I thought it would be cool to hear them remixed. I'll admit that I hate drum and bass type garage music, and I had gone off LB a bit as I was dissapointed with there very commercial album Chocolate Starfish. I was surprised I liked this album so much. The beats are phat especially in rollin'. I suggest you buy this album as it has a very different LB feel to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 12 Jan 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: New Old Songs (Audio CD)
Most people think this album makes limp bizkit look rubbish and puts people off it and it could be true. I like limp bizkit and i have choc starfish, significant other, 3 dollar bill, ya'll and this, but i also like dance and hip hop so i really like this. My fave track is the break stuff DJ Lethal remix. I cant sop listening to it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better Than Chcolate Starfis, 30 Nov 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: New Old Songs (Audio CD)
this release is definatley better than choolate starfish but then again you cat get much worse than that. this album takes te best songs from the 3 albums and remixes them to good effect although why my way was remixed 5 times i dont know but true limp fans will love this album the my way remixes are better than the original version and te break stuff remix is dope but this album could have been better by not having the same track remixed 5times especially 3 times straight after each other cuz it becomes repetitive still a top album though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stupid remix album, 8 Jun 2003
This review is from: New Old Songs (Audio CD)
This album is horrible.Even if you like Limp Bizkit and are 'down with the Bizkit' you will be dissapointed with this horrible remix album.Theres six remixes of 'My way' and that was a stupid idea to put that many remixes of one song on this cd.The original songs all sounded better,too.So don't buy this album unless you like wasting money and if you like wasting money then this is a real must own!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

New Old Songs
New Old Songs by Limp Bizkit (Audio CD - 2004)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews