Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


79 of 81 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Re-discover Michael Jackson! Incredible sound and picture!
There's never been a better time to get re-aquainted with Michael's music. This is great! 10 videos that are timeless! The sound and picture quality (except the picture on the way you make me feel) is incredible. The sound is 5.1 dolby sorround, it's crystal clear and you can hear a pin drop. Whether you watch it on a sorround sound system or a normal TV it's superb...
Published on 16 Jan. 2007 by Film Buff

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ONLY FEW MUSIC VIDEOS INSIDE THE DVD
I bought this DVD because it was advertised as containing all the music videos of Michael Jackson's History album as well as videos of the Hostory tours. However, when i got theis DVD from Amazon, it only had a few of his videos put together. I feel cheated and i will not buy from amazon again.
Published on 20 April 2013 by helen


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

79 of 81 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Re-discover Michael Jackson! Incredible sound and picture!, 16 Jan. 2007
By 
Film Buff (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Jackson: Video Greatest Hits - History [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
There's never been a better time to get re-aquainted with Michael's music. This is great! 10 videos that are timeless! The sound and picture quality (except the picture on the way you make me feel) is incredible. The sound is 5.1 dolby sorround, it's crystal clear and you can hear a pin drop. Whether you watch it on a sorround sound system or a normal TV it's superb quality.

THE VIDEOS

1 Billie Jean
2 The way you make me feel Uncut rare version. The picture quality is grainy - like an old VHS. Not sure why this is as the rest of the videos are great quality.
3 Black or white - uncut version including panther scene. This includes the racist writing on cars and buildings that Michael smashes up. In the TV version the writing was removed making it look like Michael was promoting vandalism - this isn't true
4 Rock with you
5 Bad - full uncut version - with a young Wesley Snipes
6 Thriller - full version
7 Beat it
8 Remember the time
9 Don't stop till you get enough
10 Heal the world

"Every song he writes is to make the world a better place" Jermaine

Highly Recommended

The sound - Dolby 5.1 or Stereo
Picture quality - Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WHO'S BAD, 30 Oct. 2003
I was a bit weary about buying this on dvd altough i have enjoyed his videos down the years would i feel it would be a waste of money?
Well the answer to that is NO, just watching this left me in awe of a genius. To much is made of his personal life and yet we forget he is probaly the most talent artist ever.
It was great to see the full lenght bad video and the fantasic Black or White.
Not sure what people were on about moaning bout poor quality sound?
If you have to buy one Dvd this year make it this one, well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible, 27 Sept. 2003
By 
Richard Fox - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Michael Jackson: Video Greatest Hits - History [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
This DVD of Michael Jacksons greatest hits will blow you away with 10 great short movies.
Includes: Never Befor Seen 18Minuite Vesion of Bad
Rarley seen 9:30 Long Version of The Way You Make Me Feel
Controversial Panther Version Of Black Or White
The Track List Is:-
Billie Jean-
The way you make me feel (9:30 version
-Black or White (the controversial panther version)-Rock with you-
Bad (18 minuite version never befor seen)-
Thriller-
Beat It-
Remember the Time (featurung Eddie Murphy)-
Don't stop till you get enough-
Heal the World.
Special DVD Vidio Features: Discography-
English Subtitles-
Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround Sound-
PCM stereo Instant Chapter Acces To Short Films.
DVD Video Surround Sound Mix: Brad Buxor,John Alberts,Mike Fisher. Containes some previously released material.
Running time aprox. 1hr 29 mins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The clips that made history!, 15 Nov. 2001
By 
J. T. Rijks "johnny388" (holland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Michael Jackson: Video Greatest Hits - History [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
Part 1 of michael jackson's history is out now and is very good!
Is contains the 18 minute version of the BAD -clip and the PANTHER version of BLACK AND WHITE!
Also the 14 minute long minimovie of THRILLER is presented and the very rare 9.30 minutes clip of THE WAY YOU MAKE ME FEEL!
Other clips are ROCK WITH YOU, BILLIE JEAN and REMEMBER THE TIME.
All is superb picture and sound quality!
A must have for all music lovers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for any fan of Michaels music, 19 Jun. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Michael Jackson: Video Greatest Hits - History [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
Watch the man in action, the short films are amazing and a must watch for anyone. See the films that have changed music videos forever. Even non fans will enjoy this, but bewarned this DVD has converted many people into fans, You just can't get enough.
DVD gives you the option to play it with or without lyrics at bottom of the screen so is also good for kareoke :)
I recommend it 100% and know you will enjoy watching and even dancing along to the greatest music videos of all time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, but remember it was made in 1995, 11 Sept. 2001
When I ordered this video, I made a silly mistake of not reading the release date or reviews. Therefore, I automatically persumed that the video had all of the tracks from the album "History". Nevertheless, even though the video ended before I expected, it was excelent entertainment and I am pleased that I brought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So much better than the VHS Version, 17 Jan. 2006
This review is from: Michael Jackson: Video Greatest Hits - History [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
This DVD is amazing. It has all the videos from the VHS version BUT!!!!! this DVD edition is longer. It has the FULL 9:30 min version of The Way You Make Me Feel and the amazing never before seen 18min version of Bad, starring a young Wesly Snipes (Blade).
This is a must own DVD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He rocks my world!, 21 Jun. 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Michael Jackson: Video Greatest Hits - History [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
Another great DVD featuring the one and only MJ - 'THE KING OF POP'. This DVD offers an entertaining selection of videos right from the cute afro-haired days of 'Don't stop till you get enough' to the 'Dangerous'era. Personally I loved the 'Bad' years so you could imagine my delight to know that this DVD contained the full versions of BAD and the swaying inducing number, 'The way you make me feel!' Also you will find a generous assortment of videos from the record breaking 'Thriller' as well as a breath taking teaser video highlighting the concerts of the BAD tour.It's a nice item to any fans' collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HIStory video, 16 July 2003
By A Customer
There's no point going on about this but it is the best thing in the whole world you could buy if you love music and dance.
Michael Jackson is the best singer in the world too in my opinion, and he is without question the best dancer. You will be afraid to blink for fear of missing something-you can't get enough of it. I don't know how he has managed to write songs that everybody likes but he has, and here are the best ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ONLY FEW MUSIC VIDEOS INSIDE THE DVD, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Jackson: Video Greatest Hits - History [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
I bought this DVD because it was advertised as containing all the music videos of Michael Jackson's History album as well as videos of the Hostory tours. However, when i got theis DVD from Amazon, it only had a few of his videos put together. I feel cheated and i will not buy from amazon again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Michael Jackson: Video Greatest Hits - History [DVD] [2001]
£18.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews