Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars20
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£10.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 August 2003
2 Days in the Valley is a brilliant film. Fast-paced, with action, murder, romance and black humour, there is nothing that this film doesn't have. James Spader plays assassin Lee, who is (in my opinion) the best character in the film. The musical score adds to the build-up of tension and suspense in the film. There are many humorous moments (involving dogs) but i'll say no more.
You may not have heard about this film, but it's BRILLIANT! Go and buy it, rent it, or tape it off of the television, I don't care which. This film should not be missed!
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2000
From the very start as you are introduced to each character... you start to hope that this movie doesn't dissapoint.... and it doesn't. I read another review on this movie... which compared it to a poor mans Pulp Fiction,... two completely different movies. Is Pulp Fiction better? maybe... but is The Dear Hunter better than Pulp Fiction? we could go on forever. Maybe I am a bit biased because I am a great fan of James Spader... but if you want to watch a movie that's different, original... and funny... you gotta watch this one.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2010
This is a excellent movie, that surprising most people haven't heard of. If you like crime movies with a twist, you will properly enjoy it. I can highly recommend it.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This 1996 dark crime comedy revolves around the premise that two hitmen, Lee Woods (James Spader) and Dosmo Pizzo (Danny Aiello), double cross one another on their latest hit, after they inject Becky Foxx (Teri Hatcher), an aspiring Olympic athlete and murdering her loser ex-husband. So what will Becky do now and what’s the connection between the seemingly random people encountered in the first 15 minutes?
This follows events over a 48 hour period as we learn how an unconnected group of people [like ‘Crash’ 2004] are linked together by a murder, but all is not as it seems. Each of the characters is quirky and well played. Jeff Daniels excels as the loose cannon ’valley’ detective, James Spader is superb as the ’hitman, Glenne Headley enchants as the mousey secretary while Teri hatcher and Charlize Theron [in her first credited role as the seductive girlfriend] provide the eye candy.
The single disc offers play, scene index and extras[ trailer, featurette, soundbites, B roll]. With some swearing, an extended topless scene, some adventure type violence, but it’s the violent and graphic ’girl-fight’ that makes this an 18 rating. With a dark dry sense of humour, helped by a similar soundtrack, this only falls down on a slightly sluggish pace in places and the fact that the main twist is revealed far too early. Pick up a cheap copy and you won’t be disappointed.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2010
For me this has to be one of the funniest films, mainly due to Danny Aiello's contribution
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2012
A real gem.Often overlooked by film-buffs. Danny Aiello is in top-notch form as he is in all of his movies.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2015
I'd never heard of this until a friend recommended it to me and I'm so glad that he did. Highly recommended even though I can't abide James Spader, everyone else makes up for that. Shame it's not on bluray but you can't have everything.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2015
I had never heard of this film before - possibly it never had the promotion it deserved. A very original feel-good film, would recommend.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2015
Funny movie
Loved this when it came out
Still do
4/5
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2015
A film with many twists and turns with a quality cast as well. Charlize Theron in a very early role looks amazing and this is a really good film to put on every now and then as it doesn't tax the brain too much and the varying characters are nicely linked up in the overall story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)