Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best country rock has to offer
I got turned on to Lynyrd Skynyrd when I heard 'Sweet Home Alabama' for the first time. I thought I would buy this album to see what they were like over the course of an album. They are awesome! There are no two ways about it, 'Pronounced' is brilliant.
It has it all, great songs, great riffs and one of the most amazing rock songs ever written in 'Freebird'. The...
Published on 14 May 2002

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 2 Channel only SACD
This disc is released as an SACD, but I was very disappointed that it is only recorded in 2 channel, not 5.1 which in my opinion is where SACD excels! That said it is still an enjoyable disc, any disc with the classic "Free Bird" on is enjoyable, just lacking the WOW factor of a 5.1 recording. What I do find disappointing is Amazon's lack of information about the...
Published 10 months ago by Grampus


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Good music., 24 Feb 2014
By 
Rap Howard "howardcom" (UK Oxford) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: (pronounced 'leh-'nérd 'skin-'nérd) (Audio CD)
A good album and exceptional sound quality. What a great band they were back then. Great blues-rock music. Worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars quality, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: (pronounced 'leh-'nérd 'skin-'nérd) (Audio CD)
Excellent album ,takes me back to my youth ,shows how they started out and just got better and better ,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars quality classic rock, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: (pronounced 'leh-'nérd 'skin-'nérd) (Audio CD)
an absoloute essential purchase for any rock fan, if you dont already own it, then buy it. still sounds great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tuesday's gone with the wind, 1 Nov 2013
By 
Zanna T. Laws "ZTL" (Tasmania) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: (pronounced 'leh-'nérd 'skin-'nérd) (Audio CD)
After the loss of all my LPs I am finally replacing everything with CDs and now I have Lynryd Skynyrd again all is right with the world!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Southern cracker, 15 Sep 2013
From simple man to gimme 3 steps - wonderful stuff from the southern rockers. Excellent, I need to buy more of the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A band at its best, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pronounced Lehnerd Skin (Audio CD)
Heard them on the radio for first time in years and bought this almost straight away.Each time I listen I like it more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent buy, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pronounced Lehnerd Skin (Audio CD)
My husband loves Lynyrd Skynrd, I'm so glad I bought it for him, really great value for money as always
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Sounds from Lynyrd Skynyrd, 7 July 2013
By 
P. R. Bryson "Funky Phil" (England UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: (pronounced 'leh-'nérd 'skin-'nérd) (Audio CD)
Bought the LP ages ago and bought the CD in order to make it easier to listen to. Has of course Freebird on it but perhaps my favourite track is Simple Man, the words say it all about life. A CD to recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I Have received this album by Wi Fi., 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I remember them from way back ?? Then I had to put up with vinyl.This electronic age is far superior.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good album, 13 May 2013
By 
Willothewisp (Huddersfield, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyed listening to it, takes you back a bit but very good. Definitely a talented band. Always enjoyed the music and this album doesn't disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

(pronounced 'leh-'nérd 'skin-'nérd)
(pronounced 'leh-'nérd 'skin-'nérd) by Lynyrd Skynyrd (Audio CD - 2001)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews