Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Astounding heavy rock, so under-rated
Coming into this hits album I really only knew Wind of Change. This is a heavy metal album with real melodies. Vocals are superb.
The heavier tracks are perfectly supported by the ballads which are pure genius - Under the Same Sun, Lonely Nights, Send me an Angel are beautiful tracks which deserve to be heard by a larger audience than they have had - This album is...
Published on 10 Dec 2004

versus
21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Where Are The Classics Then ?
Anybody who knows thier music and knows anything about The Scorpions will notice the lack of classic Scorpion tracks on the tracklisting. The album is called Classic Bites but where are the real classic bites such as Rock You Like A Hurricane, Make It Real, Holiday, Stil Loving You, The Zoo etc... This album is tracks from 1990 to 1993 dont be fooled, this compliation...
Published on 10 Dec 2007 by Mr. J. Phillips


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Astounding heavy rock, so under-rated, 10 Dec 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Classic Bites (Audio CD)
Coming into this hits album I really only knew Wind of Change. This is a heavy metal album with real melodies. Vocals are superb.
The heavier tracks are perfectly supported by the ballads which are pure genius - Under the Same Sun, Lonely Nights, Send me an Angel are beautiful tracks which deserve to be heard by a larger audience than they have had - This album is worth getting for those 3 tracks alone - but in truth - the whole collection doesn't have a bad track on it.
Buy it you will be singing these tracks in your heads for weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Highlights of 1990 - 1993, 12 Jan 2003
By 
Mr Paul Savory (Wrexham, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Classic Bites (Audio CD)
Simple: You buy this hard rocking CD and "BEST" also. Then you will have the very best of the Scorpions on 2 discs with only 3 repeated songs 'In Trance', 'Send Me An Angel' and 'Wind Of Change'. The pair together are stunning listening. I am very familiar with their 80's albums but at the turn of the ninties they developed a more polished edge to their sound. A sound I prefere with the Scorps. Some of you will differ in opinion much in the same way Metallica fans discuss work prior to "Metallica" (the black album). The Scorps aren't as heavy but are to my ears far more listenable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Where Are The Classics Then ?, 10 Dec 2007
By 
Mr. J. Phillips (South Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Classic Bites (Audio CD)
Anybody who knows thier music and knows anything about The Scorpions will notice the lack of classic Scorpion tracks on the tracklisting. The album is called Classic Bites but where are the real classic bites such as Rock You Like A Hurricane, Make It Real, Holiday, Stil Loving You, The Zoo etc... This album is tracks from 1990 to 1993 dont be fooled, this compliation isnt what it says it is. I have to give it just 1 star due to the lack of so many great Scorpion tracks. If you want a greatest hits package by The Scorpions then spend a little more money on The Platinum Collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Missing Track, 17 Oct 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Bites (MP3 Download)
Track 17 is Wind of Change and not To Be With you in Heaven. Other listings show Wind of Change as Track 18,,,,confused . Otherwise a good introduction as I had only heard Wind of Change before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pocket money for heavy rock legends, 31 Jan 2007
By 
This review is from: Classic Bites (Audio CD)
Buy this album and you get the majority of tracks from the two,yes two, albums released in the early 90's. "Classic" no - but if great rock with German twang is your thing look no further. The tracks here keep up with the best of the '70s/'80's output. A great place to begin if you're new to this band. Dig into their past to see where they learnt their trade. The Scorpions were huge - look out for World Wide Live for the proof. This is great value for money, get out the air guitars, tee shirts and stripey spandex and head for rock heaven.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The dreggs, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Bites (Audio CD)
I love the Scorpions, have seen them live, amazing! But this...it is the dreggs of their early stuff, not good, pity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hardly a greatest hits package but more a mash up, 26 Feb 2013
This review is from: Classic Bites (Audio CD)
Take the Scorpions 3 albums of the early 90's Crazy World, Face the Heat and Live Bites and take the best songs from those three and you end up with Classic Bites.

In my opinion it is worth getting this album as an introduction to the Scorpions particularly as it encompasses them at their peak with classics such as Wind of Change, Send me an Angel, Alien Nation, No Pain No Gain and In Trance (the better live version in my opinion).

But if you're wanting value for money I would say get the three seperate albums mentioned above, as alot of the songs that I felt were more worthy of being on this album were missed off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars German Rock- Loud and lively pop, 13 Jan 2013
By 
Moonlight Shadow (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Bites (Audio CD)
The Scorpions are most famous for a single song- "Winds of Change" - and *that* album cover. If you haven't seen it, don't look it up! So here we have a collection of their "classics," which actually misses off some of their other well known songs.

However, it's still a top notch collection of heavy rock , spanning several years. No song other than the Winds of Change (which is track 18) is a real "classic" but they are all pretty good songs to have rocking on the CD at work, or in the car. The "goodbye" ballad "To Be with you in heaven" is perhaps my favourite.

If the price is right, and you like kokrock, then yeah, check it out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The good days of rock, 16 Sep 2010
This review is from: Classic Bites (Audio CD)
This album combines the songs of two albums (Crazy World) and (Face the heat), which both were released at the start of the 90s.

Great rock music, solos and riffs.

Scorpions music will never be forgotten.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good starter, 22 Jun 2010
By 
V. J. Wigley "mister viv" (Derby,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Classic Bites (Audio CD)
For anyone too young to remember the Halcyon days of metal, this greatest hits makes a good introduction. Good range from the rockin' (Crazy world,Tease me please me) to the ballads, Wind of change which due to world events was more than just a song. Send me an Angel,lyrically a little obscure but a great melody.
Recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Classic Bites
Classic Bites by Scorpions (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews