Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars37
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.22+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 December 2001
I got this album for christmas, what a surprise it was, the album consists of a wide range of styles of music from classical to pop. The music is arranged on the cds so to calmly blend in and out of different beats and styles. This is a great album that features artists that range from coldplay to eva cassidy. A great relaxing or background music compilation, highly recommend.
0Comment|62 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2004
This is by far the best compilation of relaxing "chillout" music I have ever heard. "Music to the ears" does it no justice. I have purchased a number of "Chillout" CD's some I have taken back, others are at the back of a draw (and will stay there!). This album combines so much. If your reading this then you sort of know what you’re looking for. This album has every musical piece you have ever heard and thought about deep down. You will listen and think. Then you will listen again and "Sorry for the pun"!) ChillOut!!! Seriously recommended!!!
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2005
I am not usually a Chillout music fan, but this album totally swayed me. It's brilliant for relaxation, but without being boring. Each song is totally individual yet still really haunting and calming. I can't really describe how good it is, but whatever music type you enjoy, you will still love this album.
JUST BUY THE GODDAMN CD
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2010
Wanted this cd as my girlfriend had a copy of only one of the discs and the other one looked just as good!!
The item was delivered in within the week and in good condition for being second hand.the album is great from start to finish,and am very pleased....
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2012
This is a great collection for those who enjoy chillout music, and fantastic value for a 4 cd collection. If you are only going to have one chillout cd, this is the one for you, has a great selection of the genre.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2013
A great chillin' compilation, not all electonic mood music, but very effective tracks to induce the mood. Dusty Springfield and Julie London alongside Massive Attack and Coldplay, and it works!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
Again what a bargain, and such relaxing music, delivered to your day for only a few pence. Many thanks A+
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2015
Great album this is the second one I've bought, the first is seriously scratched after about 10 years of owning and playing it. Great chill out tracks on cd 2 funky but cool and relaxing. Cd 1 is more classical, you'll recognise the tracks from various adverts and famous pieces of music. I love this album never sounds dated just pure chill out as it's titled.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
Great double albumn with varied choice chill out music. Great price
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2015
The best ever Chillout disc . I wore out my original bought many years ago and was thrilled to see it available on Amazon.
Great selection of music and it contains two discs so very economical to buy too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)