Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


61 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic lay back and enjoy album!
I got this album for christmas, what a surprise it was, the album consists of a wide range of styles of music from classical to pop. The music is arranged on the cds so to calmly blend in and out of different beats and styles. This is a great album that features artists that range from coldplay to eva cassidy. A great relaxing or background music compilation, highly...
Published on 29 Dec 2001 by samjarman

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Odd combination.
For a compilation some tracks are not really Chillout. there is a good selection though to choose from. Album more suited to background music at a suitable party.
Published 16 months ago by keith


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

61 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic lay back and enjoy album!, 29 Dec 2001
This review is from: Pure Chillout (Audio CD)
I got this album for christmas, what a surprise it was, the album consists of a wide range of styles of music from classical to pop. The music is arranged on the cds so to calmly blend in and out of different beats and styles. This is a great album that features artists that range from coldplay to eva cassidy. A great relaxing or background music compilation, highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A WOUNDERFUL ALBUM, 6 Feb 2004
This review is from: Pure Chillout (Audio CD)
This is by far the best compilation of relaxing "chillout" music I have ever heard. "Music to the ears" does it no justice. I have purchased a number of "Chillout" CD's some I have taken back, others are at the back of a draw (and will stay there!). This album combines so much. If your reading this then you sort of know what you’re looking for. This album has every musical piece you have ever heard and thought about deep down. You will listen and think. Then you will listen again and "Sorry for the pun"!) ChillOut!!! Seriously recommended!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 3 July 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Pure Chillout (Audio CD)
I am not usually a Chillout music fan, but this album totally swayed me. It's brilliant for relaxation, but without being boring. Each song is totally individual yet still really haunting and calming. I can't really describe how good it is, but whatever music type you enjoy, you will still love this album.
JUST BUY THE GODDAMN CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent mix of artists, 19 Oct 2013
By 
Christos (Co Durham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Chillout (Audio CD)
A great chillin' compilation, not all electonic mood music, but very effective tracks to induce the mood. Dusty Springfield and Julie London alongside Massive Attack and Coldplay, and it works!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Chillout (Audio CD)
Again what a bargain, and such relaxing music, delivered to your day for only a few pence. Many thanks A+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pure Chillout - excellent collection, 13 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure... Chillout (Audio CD)
This is a great collection for those who enjoy chillout music, and fantastic value for a 4 cd collection. If you are only going to have one chillout cd, this is the one for you, has a great selection of the genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As name suggests!!!!, 11 July 2010
This review is from: Pure Chillout (Audio CD)
Wanted this cd as my girlfriend had a copy of only one of the discs and the other one looked just as good!!
The item was delivered in within the week and in good condition for being second hand.the album is great from start to finish,and am very pleased....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I wasn't dissapointed and its easily the best chillout album I have come across, 14 July 2014
By 
Jimmy (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm not normally too into chillout albums as they can be so bit hit and miss. Was tempted by this one after listening to some of the track previews on amazon and by the low price. What can I say, I wasn't dissapointed and its easily the best chillout album I have come across. There is a very good selection of tracks you will recognise from across the years and as one previous reviewer said- they are not all electronic tracks. Perfect for the summer so give it a go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars or when I just want a nice relaxing mix of music to listen to, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Chillout (Audio CD)
I use this CD a lot when I give Reiki to friends and family, or when I just want a nice relaxing mix of music to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars OK, 18 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Chillout (Audio CD)
Bought this to calm my children down at school (I'm a teacher) As background music it's fine. Bought second-hand, so well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pure Chillout
Pure Chillout by Various (Audio CD - 2001)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews