Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely excellent!, 19 Nov. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Smashing Pumpkins: 1991-2000 Greatest Hits Video Collection [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
A must for all Pumpkins fans, fro beginning to end I was glued. Just reminded me of why they were and still are one of the most monumental Rock bands of the last Century. The vids are great and the documentary on them is very interesting. GO and buy it now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect...., 26 Feb. 2002
By 
Hugo Sousa (Porto, Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Smashing Pumpkins: 1991-2000 Greatest Hits Video Collection [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
Is it risky to call this DVD a major piece of art? Maybe I am a little suspect: I confess that I am a band fan. But this DVD presents all the videos of the band(including rarities like videos from "Gish" and "Siamese Dreams"), the making off the videos, commentaries from band members, some live moments ( the song "An ode to no one" performed in their last gig in Chicago), a documentary of the video "Try" and some more cool stuff. I strongly recomend you to buy this. Then just seat on your sofa, revisiting the magic images and sounds provided by the band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sublime, 7 Dec. 2001
This review is from: Smashing Pumpkins: 1991-2000 Greatest Hits Video Collection [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
From the moment the adrenaline charged intro flooded onto my sound system I knew I was in for an amazing experiance.
This Smashing Pumpkins DVD is a roller-coaster ride through the bands history, and each video holds that certain quality; from the wonderfully 19th century "Tonight, tonight" to the harrowing "Try, try, try" and the so relevantly titled "Perfect".
This is a MUST for any self respecting smashing pumpkins fan, and for those of you yet to benefit from this wonderful band, I can't think of a better way to start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing..., 3 Feb. 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Smashing Pumpkins: 1991-2000 Greatest Hits Video Collection [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
I have been a great fan of the Smashing Pumpkins for a little while, and this DVD is a great source of entertainment as I look back at what was one of the greatest bands I know.
Anyone, if you really like the Smashing Pumpkins, and KNOW you'd love to see their videos again and again... BUY this! I cannot recommend anything more that I would this...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Royal Collection, 28 Nov. 2002
This review is from: Smashing Pumpkins: 1991-2000 Greatest Hits Video Collection [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
Well, this is my first DVD ever. I bought this cause the Pumpkins is one of my favourite bands. I never saw all of the videos, especially the early ones, so this is a chance to view them all.
Plus the comments, hear the voice of Billy when he's not singing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, but........, 10 July 2004
By 
MR FAIZAAN AHMED (Ilford, Essex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Smashing Pumpkins: 1991-2000 Greatest Hits Video Collection [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
This DVD is what most modern music video colection dvd's attempt to be. It contains a perfect collection of the bands video's that displays the bands progressive attitude towards video making.
There is alot of documentary from the band on the DVD about each video. Aswell as a few live and rare video's to boot.
But while this is well and good similar DVD by other contain virually the same layout and perhaps even more extra features at a far lower price. Stone temple pilots and the Red hot Chili Peppers have both recently released best of DVD + CD combonations and the DVD's in those sets contain pretty all the equivalent material to this one at a far lower price.
Ofcourse for most pumpkin fans this is an excellent DVD, and price probably win't matter much, but still ninteen pounds is a little pricey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smashing Pumpkins: 1991-2000 Greatest Hits Video Collection [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
Superb video
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars all the best songs, 17 April 2010
This review is from: Smashing Pumpkins: 1991-2000 Greatest Hits Video Collection [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
I am not a big fan of Smashing Pumkins and I own two of their albums and I have found that they contain to many weak tracks / album fillers. So I brought this as it contains all their best work which as saved me money by not buying more albums for 3/4 tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellence, 4 Nov. 2004
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smashing Pumpkins: 1991-2000 Greatest Hits Video Collection [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
i bought this dvd a few weeks ago and i couldn't press stop at all for at least a week! it has all the best music videos including disarm, bullet with butterfly wings and rat in a cage. this dvd is pure excellence!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Smashing Pumpkins: 1991-2000 Greatest Hits Video Collection [DVD] [2001]
£13.88
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews