Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


67 of 71 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One DVD to rule them all!
There’s only one way to start this review – if you’re a Lord of the Rings fan then buy the extended edition of Fellowship of the Ring. What you get is an extended version of the film, which is 30 minutes longer than the theatrical version, with 4 additional audio commentaries by cast and crew members. Then there’s the small matter of 2 discs full...
Published on 2 July 2003 by Mr. M. Davies

versus
20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing new..
The 3 stars rating is for this edition rather than the movie.

For what concerns the movie.. It's GREAT! Worths 10 stars in its extended version, and I would reccomend this to anyone who still haven't seen it.

BUT

This new edition is not adding much to the previous ones. The ONLY difference is this documentary (that you can find elsewhere...
Published on 9 Oct. 2006 by Charles Wolf


‹ Previous | 135 36 3750 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars classic film series!!, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring (Two Disc Theatrical Edition) [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
This film is a true classic from the Lord of the Rings series. As always, fun and entertaining and ideal for the average film watcher. It is a great film and watchable many times over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than cinema release, 5 Sept. 2003
By 
Stephen (Manchester - UK) - See all my reviews
I thought that the extended version is even better than the cinema release. This "feels" much more in tune with the book and the extra film footage should NOT have been droppped.
The cinema release was great and I watched it 6 times, however when the extended version was released it felt like a different film - brilliant well recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Film, 13 Dec. 2003
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring (Two Disc Theatrical Edition) [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
The wait wasn't a dissappointment, as this is the best film I've ever watched. Was reading the book at the same time, and the film is just as mind blowing as the book, and kept me at the edge of my seat waiting for more. Can't wait to see the next two films. Am currently in the process of reading the second book, excellent!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As good as DVD version, 2 April 2012
I bought this to replace my VHS copy. Better than VHS but the difference between blu ray and dvd is not that big. Bought it for a fiver so I am very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring (Two Disc Theatrical Edition) [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
The product was in excellent condition when I received it, the disc played perfectly. The delivery was really quick and the product was at a really low price. Perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring (Two Disc Theatrical Edition) [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring (Two Disc Theatrical Edition) [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
classic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No contest for the best DVD ever, 8 April 2003
By 
If you are a fan of LOTR this is the only DVD you will cherish your whole life! Everything about the content, from the extended version of the film to the mountain of background material, is fantastic to watch again and again. It is one DVD that will always be played instead of gathering dust on the shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 135 36 3750 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews