Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
8
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 June 2010
This is a stunning little compilation album on Demon's 'Crimson' label imprint. Demon of course, were responsible for the fantastic Edsel remastered re-issues of a few years back and they don't disappoint here either.
Fans will know all these tracks, but to have them collected together makes this an attractive collection and at this price, a must-buy. To those who aren't familiar, 'Rocks!' showcases the rockier side to the T Rex hit machine, with famous singles, b-sides and album cuts jostling for attention in a non-stop example of just why T Rex and Marc Bolan remain so musically influentual and, let's be honest, such damn good fun! To round off this little gem, the artwork features the famous photographs by Sukita from 1972 and the 8 page booklet contains an informative December 2000 essay by T Rextasy frontman Danielz.
Perfect!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
What a fantastic bargain. The best £3.02 i have ever spent. 24 great tracks all remastered on one collection covering the entire 70's . A must for fans and especially as an intro to this Glamtastic band.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2005
t.rex what a title for an album "T.REX rocks" and i couldn't agree anymore marc bolan and t.rex rocked the socks off any teenager with ears in the early seventies they made accessible glam rock music for anybody to enjoy with spacey lyrics distorted guitars "20 century boy" has one of the best intro's ever... and my favorite "born to boogie" a little ditty enjoyable as smelly roses and all there other hits are here
plus a few suprises as "baby strange" "mad donna" "midnight"
the corkscrew haired glammer lives on..through his fans plus marc made some damn good vibes that are being copied today but nobody does it better than BOLAN the king of glam rock
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2015
I am fully versed in ALL of Marc Bolan's work but really I purchased this rockier compilation just for the car as I have trouble hearing the more delicate songs while the engine's on ! Perfect !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
This is a fine collection.
Its nice to have Rocky Rex all in one place.
Nice to get it cranked up in the car,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2016
T. Rex Rocks! Superb Hot Rockin' compilation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2015
Great compilation
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
Great Muisc of the 1970s, T Rex and Marc the CD T Rex Rock, i was happy with the price and the 3 5 day it took to come in the post.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.53

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)