Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These guys are NOT a boy band!!!
This album features every single that the Backstreet Boys have released, including the brand new song, "Drowning".
I have been Backstreet fan since 1997 and so far none of their singles or albums have failed to disappoint.
Not all their songs are for 13 year old girls, actually the Backstreet Boys approach a more mature audience too, with the rich...
Published on 25 Oct 2001 by Jennifer Fox (jenniferscrib@ho...

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great songs from a great boybands
some great songs like I'll Never Break Your Heart, All I Have To Give and As Long As You Love Me, but this band is average compare to "michael learns to rock"
Published on 10 July 2006 by Solid Base the best!


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These guys are NOT a boy band!!!, 25 Oct 2001
This review is from: Greatest Hits - Chapter One (Audio CD)
This album features every single that the Backstreet Boys have released, including the brand new song, "Drowning".
I have been Backstreet fan since 1997 and so far none of their singles or albums have failed to disappoint.
Not all their songs are for 13 year old girls, actually the Backstreet Boys approach a more mature audience too, with the rich vocal harmonies in songs such as, "All I Have To Give", and "More Than That", it will appeal to the older generations as well as the younger ones.
This album is for everyone and if you listen to it, you'll see that these guys DO have talent and are more of a vocal group than anything else, due to their awesome vocal harmonies
A must for all, this WON'T dissappoint!! BUY IT NOW!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best of the backstreet boys, 11 May 2003
This review is from: Greatest Hits - Chapter One (Audio CD)
The ultimate Backstreet Boys album, bringing together all the hits that have become pop classics. It is hard to pick a favourite, because all are pure quality pop, but opener “I want it that way” and the gorgeous “I’ll never break your heart” almost win the title. The sixteen tracks take you on journey of a group who have matured their style without losing their pop sound or their boyband vibe, and of five men with amazing vocal talents. The majority of tracks on this album see the boys demonstrating these voices through slowies like “Drowning”, but there’s also the party classics “Everybody” and “Larger than Life”. If you’ve been a Backstreet Boys fan at any stage of their careers, or simply a fan of good quality, mature pop music, add this CD to your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Greatest Hits from the Greatest Band in the World, 11 Nov 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Greatest Hits - Chapter One (Audio CD)
Unlike other 'boybands' the Backstreet Boys have managed to last a lot longer than their critics had hoped. This collection of songs shows exactly why. They have the talent to diversify, not sticking with just ballads or up-tempo tunes. You can sing along with the anthems 'Everybody' and 'Larger Than Life', or smooch along to the songs 'Show me the Meaning' and 'More Than That' All in all, it's a great collection of hits, and every single song on this CD has been a hit for the boys. An ideal purchase for fans wanting a trip down memory lane or for those who have only just noticed the Backstreet Boys singing talents...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars timeless !!!, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits - Chapter One (Audio CD)
so many memories of my younger days!!! timeless and brilliant!!!!
love just relaxing with my headset on, playing this over and over
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant! Brilliant! Brillaint!, 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits - Chapter One (Audio CD)
This CD has all the Backstreet Boys songs that I loved so much. I wanted a copy of a couple of their songs and found this CD. It has so many of their hits on it - I play it all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BSB hits the heights, 16 Oct 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: HITS-CHAPTER 1 (Audio CD)
Some bands' greatest hits somehow manage to miss out that one track fans most want to see on the album - but not Backstreet Boys. All the great stuff is here from the early days with We've Got It Goin' On and Everybody to the up-to-date Show Me The Meaning of Being Lonely and the best track from Black and Blue, The Call.
OK, so there's nothing quite like seeing the boys in concert but this album shows just how far they have come - and how many great songs they've recorded - in a few, short years. With their ability to slow it down and sing fantastic ballads such as I'll Never Break Your Heart, and then belt out classic rock numbers like Larger Than Life, expect Greatest Hits to rocket up the charts. I remember one so-called famous music writer questioning BSB's right to sing Backstreet's Back because they weren't famous enough for anyone to care. Try telling their millions of fans they aren't the greatest...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exellent CD thankyou Amazon, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits - Chapter One (Audio CD)
Hello I used to have this product on Cassette tape but i lost it now i have it again on CD great stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Memories of my youth, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits - Chapter One (Audio CD)
A must for any boyband lover. Fab songs - As long as you love me, Backstreets Back etc....... There are possibley some not as memorable but will still get u at least nodding!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Back Street Boys, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits - Chapter One (Audio CD)
Again this was bought as a present but I like them as well. The recipent was very pleased with her present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent CD, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits - Chapter One (Audio CD)
I liked every track on this CD, which is unusual in itself. Love the band & their music. Would recommend to anyone who is a fan of bands such as Westlife or Boyzone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Greatest Hits - Chapter One
Greatest Hits - Chapter One by Backstreet Boys (Audio CD - 2004)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews