Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars37
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£17.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 December 2001
now I don't have so many live DVDs but this is the best live performance I've ever seen. U2 is playing the songs so perfect and some of the guitar solos by The Edge is great, the greatest is on Bullet The Blue Sky. Please buy this one, it's truly great!!!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2001
There was this mole, that was digging up this hole, it went down and it produced the most excellent, groundbreaking, out and out rock'n'roll DVD to grace our grubby little hands on. It is of course the ELEVATION tour DVD by U2. Quite Simply the greatest band of recent times. You thought rock'n'roll was dead, you thought wrong. This is U2 of 2001. Songs such as Elevation, Beautiful Day, Kite, Until the end of the world and the fly truly take you on the rock'n'roll ride of a lifetime. And how can anyone not feel the power of the heaven opening Where the Streets Have No Name. Bono, the showman. The Edge, guitar axeman. Adam Clayton and Larry Mullen Jnr, rhythm kings. they are U2. Made for our pleasure. Enjoy.
ROCK'N'ROLL Live Forever.
0Comment|52 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2015
Allmost the best from U2 live ever!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2002
If you haven't seen the best band in the world live, this DVD will make you understand why these guys are the best band ever! There is no point to describe the feeling of watching a concert of U2.It is just AMAZING! For those that don't know much about the band this DVD is the best way to love them! Listen to the (CLASSIC) SUNDAY, to (my favorite from last album) IN A LITTLE WHILE (dedicated to JOEY RAMONE), to the (PERFECT) accoustic DESIRE and STAY, AND SHOUT LOUD before the STREETS HAVE NO NAME set your room on fire! U2 are still the BEST BAND IN THE WORLD. I was just a kid when they reached the top and I am so glad that after all these years they managed to become even better! This last work proves that WITHOUT YOU WE CAN'T LIVE. Just buy it!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2015
all ok! great deal!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2015
Fabulous album!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
Great concert
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2004
The greatest live video on earth by the greatest rock-n-roll band in history!
Ever since I saw them live on the tour in Paris and got one of the greatest concert experiences ever, I have been looking forward to this film. It captures the great atmosphere, the contact with the audience and the great live performance.
Just buy it now!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2002
One thing I feel is missing from the current reviews is any mention of the high quality of the sound production. The video is the high quality you expect from DVD.
However, on this DVD you get an amazing soundtrack. All 5.1 channels are used to the max. There is so much bass is will blast poor subwoofers through the roof and the depth and clarity are second to none. It has to be the best Dolby 5.1 live concert I have heard, it gets very close to the DTS classic of the Eagles.
If you have Rattle & Hum on DVD and think that sounds good Elevation 2001 is in another league.
The PCM sound track is also very good, but when you switch to Dolby 5.1 it's like opening the doors and going into the concert hall.
Never saw the concert's live, but now I wish I had.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2015
Great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)