Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent 2nd CD
Great tracks from the movie plus extras, like Angels which girls swoon over lol! Nice to see the original Someone Like You by Van Morrison on this CD, better than Dina Carroll's version. A really good mix of tracks, most older 'classics' than the 1st CD. If you liked the film, you should definitely buy this CD, over the 1st - it is better.
Die hard Bridget Jones fans...
Published on 29 Oct 2001

versus
9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 1 star seemed a bit mean..
After listening to this CD, it does seem that the makers of the Bridget Jones soundtrack are milking it for all it's worth. Soundtracks are often a bit of a hit or miss affair, and although I really enjoyed the first soundtrack (And I loved the film), I found the second just didn't live up to the same standard. I didn't recognise more than about 4 of the songs on the...
Published on 30 Aug 2002 by C. Blackburn


Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent 2nd CD, 29 Oct 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Bridget Jones's Diary 2 (Audio CD)
Great tracks from the movie plus extras, like Angels which girls swoon over lol! Nice to see the original Someone Like You by Van Morrison on this CD, better than Dina Carroll's version. A really good mix of tracks, most older 'classics' than the 1st CD. If you liked the film, you should definitely buy this CD, over the 1st - it is better.
Die hard Bridget Jones fans - buy them both ;)
Jonathan, Cambridge, England.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It truely lives up to the 'Bridget Jones Diary' saga!, 30 Oct 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Bridget Jones's Diary 2 (Audio CD)
This CD is the best film soundtrack for years. Every song is a well picked and suitable classic! It is a CD that will have the whole family dancing and singing along for hours. Highlights include Ain't no mountain higher and Waterfalls. One of the few CD's around at the moment that is worthy of 5 stars! If you loved the film and first sound track you will definetely be a big fan of this too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not much to do with the film - but great!, 5 July 2005
This review is from: Bridget Jones's Diary 2 (Audio CD)
I was glad to see they'd added the original "Someone Like You" and also "Ain't No Mountain High Enough" because, to me, those songs ARE Bridget Jones. The thing I wish they'd put on here (even though it doesn't feature in the film) is "Just The Way You Are" by Billy Joel, to fit in with Darcy loving Bridget "Just as she is". That said, the songs on this CD are fantastic and generally fit in with the theme of the film, so fans of the film, or fans of MUSIC should pretty much love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars like the film and you'll love the album, 14 Feb 2005
By 
Natasha A. Whitby "natashawhitby304" (Lincolnshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bridget Jones's Diary 2 (Audio CD)
this soundtrack is one of the best around, usually soundtracks just carry one or two fantastic songs but this one has loads, listen out for the superb version of everlasting love by jamie cullum along with artists such as will young,robbie williams, and jamelia ,a collection of fab tunes that carry you through the motions of the movie,the best soundtrack i've ever owned
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 1 star seemed a bit mean.., 30 Aug 2002
By 
C. Blackburn "Psychology graduate" (England, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bridget Jones's Diary 2 (Audio CD)
After listening to this CD, it does seem that the makers of the Bridget Jones soundtrack are milking it for all it's worth. Soundtracks are often a bit of a hit or miss affair, and although I really enjoyed the first soundtrack (And I loved the film), I found the second just didn't live up to the same standard. I didn't recognise more than about 4 of the songs on the whole CD as being from the movie. However, Robbie Williams' Angels and the excellent Brass in Pocket and Ain't No Mountain High Enough are worth a listen, if you don't already know them. Overall, not worth buying, but not a bad borrow from a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice buy, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bridget Jones's Diary 2 (Audio CD)
very good ,beautiful songs, pleased I have bought it.
If you want a good quality cd ,this is the one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 24 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bridget Jones's Diary 2 (Audio CD)
I ordered this CD for one particular song, but most of the songs on this CD are good.. thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Gutted, 17 Feb 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bridget Jones's Diary 2 (Audio CD)
I was really looking forward to listening to this cd. Then it arrived. Oh dear, not at all what I'd hoped for. Loved the films, the books and the first cd so am really gutted this album is so poor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars They Missed 2 "Made for Bridget Jones" Tracks, 21 Nov 2004
This review is from: Bridget Jones's Diary 2 (Audio CD)
Despite the panning from critics, I've heard from friends that the new Bridget Jones Film is better (actually funnier) than the first. This CD Compilation Soundtrack contains a great mix of songs from and inspired by the Film. But the producers missed 2 great "Made for Bridget Jones" tracks - "Just Like That" from the CD Amber - "My Kind of World" and "Anyway (Men are From Mars)" featured on Amber's "Naked" CD (available through her Boutique at [...] "Just Like That" is a Pat Benatar-esque Song with Perfect Pop Lyrics: "Just Like That; Without a Past That Holds Us Back; Just Like That; It Looks Like Our Lives are Just Beginning; Just Like That; Dancing Like Romeo and Juliet; Just Like That". This song would have been PERFECT played under the Closing Credits. And Anyway (Men Are From Mars) from "Naked" ([...]) is classic Bridget: "You're So Cool; I am Emotional; You Need a Wife; I Need a Match for My Soul; You Stare at the Moon; I Reach for the Stars; I am from Venus; You are from Mars". Oh well! The only solution is to buy both Bridget Jones:The Edge of Reason Soundtrack and AMBER - "My Kind of World".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bridget Jones's Diary 2
Bridget Jones's Diary 2 by Ost. (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews