Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pin back your ears!, 6 Mar 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Motorhead -25 & Alive Boneshaker [DVD] [2010] [NTSC] (DVD)
It never ceases to amaze me that despite his being twice my age (or thereabouts) Lemmy looks healthier than anyone my age whom I know. Has he got a picture in the attic?! Anyway, on to the concert ...
As Tommy Vance quite eloquently put it, 'prepare to be laminated against the back wall'.
Basically, it has it all. Fantastic sound, fantastic wide-screen visuals (look at the weak 'Everything Louder Than Everything Else' video for comparison - there is none) and lots of hidden extras. Even if you gave up on Motorhead around 'Iron Fist' (you know who you are!) you should come back and look at this (all will be forgiven).
This could be the best fifteen quid or so you'll spend in the next year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 25 years of pure Motorhead, 29 Dec 2001
By A Customer
So this was the big one .... the 25 year birthday bash. I attended the event at Brixton and it has to be said that this DVD does not let you down. It re-lives every fantastic moment of the 25th aniversary gig. This band are simply amazing. If you have never seen Motorhead live then this offering gets about as close as you can to the real thing and it has lots of interviews along with plenty of stuff from the archives. And you get an audio CD of the concert as well ! Buy it and you will be getting a slice of metal history.
Long live Lemmy, long live Motorhead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 14 Mar 2002
i bought this DVD and CD 2 weeks ago, and i cant stop listening to them. They are amazing. The DVD Concert running for nearly 2 hours is brilliant just like being there. and the CD contains all the good hits from the DVD. There are approx 23 tracks on the DVD and 17 on the CD. Its a must have for all motorhead fans, and a must have if u like heavy metal. You have to get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast and Loud., 17 Feb 2002
By 
Typical Motorhead.
From the opening song to the last encore, it rocks. There's also plenty of surprises for their 25th show...
That's all that can be said!
Buy it yesterday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Moterhead rock it, 10 Oct 2013
This review is from: Motorhead -25 & Alive Boneshaker [DVD] [2010] [NTSC] (DVD)
What a good concert lemmy and the boys never let you down they always give there all, if you like moterhead it's a must, if you like rock&roll you will like this. Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great DVD and CD!, 3 Mar 2010
By 
This review is from: Motorhead -25 & Alive Boneshaker [DVD] [2010] [NTSC] (DVD)
Boneshaker is a great DVD and CD package with some great songs on it.
Its Lemmy, Phil and Mikkey - what can you say! With guest appearances including none other than Eddie Clarke!
A must for any Motorhead fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars In case your in the wrong show - WE ARE MOTORHEAD!, 1 Sep 2009
This review is from: Motorhead -25 & Alive Boneshaker [DVD] [2010] [NTSC] (DVD)
Here's to the first 25 Years!

Motorhead still rolling on at supersonic speeds trying to give the fans a night they will never forget. This truly spans the 25 years of carnage and mayhem that Motorhead have left behind over the years with classics such as The Chase Is Better Than The Catch, Bomber and Overkill to more recent hits such as We Are Motorhead and (Sex Pistols cover) God Save The Queen.

To be honest Stage Fright Is The Better DVD but this is by no means a waste of money. The audio quality is great except for Mikkey's drums - it appears that the recording equipment is on his right side and it doesnt pick up some of the deeper beats and symbols over to his left. That said I overcame this problem by simply turning the volume up on my TV to full! As they say - Only Way To Feel The Noise Is When Its Good And Loud

The video footage captures the mood of the evening and shows the boys at work on stage at their very best. If thats not enough Fast Eddie, Brian May and others make guest appearences to round off the DVD. Packed with extras such as music videos, interviews and galleries this DVD is certainly a must have!

A bit of advice for fans that have no Motorhead DVD, don't hold back just buy it - then later on buy Stage Frigt (I mean why have 1 when you can have them both)
For fans that have bought Stage Fright first (like me) I will completely understand if you hold back on buying this. However I do reccomend it. Make sure you turn it up loud and prepare to be laminated against the back wall

10/10

Here's to another 25 years!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely superb!, 2 Aug 2006
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Motorhead have released other live DVDs, such as 'Stage Fright' which I also own, but I think that this is their best DVD release by far. From the moment that Lemmy appears on stage, to the end of Overkill, this rocks like nothing else.Excellent set list, lots of surprises with the guest appearances, and a superlative performance on the drums from Mickey Dee. Check out his drum solo in 'Sacrifice'! Completed with a great 5.1 soundstage.

This has to be in any rock/metal fans DVD collection - essential purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars boneshaking, 25 Feb 2011
i have just seen footage of '25 & alive boneshaker' and it looked brilliant. last year i bought stagefright and that was great but this looked even better. on the song 'born to raise hell' i was really shocked to see Doro pesch as guest vocalist, she (in my opinion) is the greatest female vocalist in rock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sometimes overlooked, but excellent, 20 Sep 2010
This review is from: Motorhead -25 & Alive Boneshaker [DVD] [2010] [NTSC] (DVD)
This was the DVD/CD combination that got me back into Motorhead. They had been my favourite band for years, but I lost faith in them when they were a four-piece. Not that they failed to deliver in their recordings, but that format just did not work for me as a live act, probably because two guitars at Motorhead concert volume just became a mess. I knew that they were a three-piece again, but to be honest the newer recordings were a bit lacking. Orgasmatron had good songs (although tinny sound), 1916 had been a classic, Bastards was pretty good. Snakebite Love, Overnight Sensation, Sacrifice, This is Motorhead were not of the same standard (IMHO). Then, I was given this for a birthday present, and I have to say it was a turning point. I went to see them on the next tour, and have made a regular November pilgrimage ever since.

The collection of songs on here is excellent and the sound quality is among the best of their live recordings. Even the picture quality is nice and sharp, considering this is not an HD release. There are also a number of guest appearances for odd songs, which makes it a bit more interesting that a standard concert. Plus this release contains a DVD and a CD, which is a combination not offered with any of their other live releases.

No real reason not to buy a copy then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Motorhead -25 & Alive Boneshaker  [DVD] [2010] [NTSC]
11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews