Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars27
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£1.27+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 November 2001
Their fourth CD and yet another classic. No matter which members of the group have enterd or left or whatever, the voices these girls have are direct from god.
Standouts to this album are the following three:- This Christmas, A DC Xmas melody and the final clasing track which has to get them some awards Opera Of The Bells. For future listening their all time best is definatley the first album, follwed by Writing On The Wall and Survivor. Enjoy and have a great xmas, DC will certainly make any old scrooge smile on the 25th.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2003
Now, there have been people complaining loads about this album. "It's nowhere near as good as The Writing's On The Wall"! Well, no it isn't, but then this is a Christmas album, and every multi-platinum artist has done one - Mariah, Christina Aguilera, Toni Braxton - so Destiny's Child have given it a go.
Some of the songs are, in all fairness, quite bad, worthy of the skip button on the CD player! But then, it's all about the Christmas spirit, and these devoutly Christian girls sing about something they believe in.
'8 Days Of Christmas' is a great contemporary Christmas track, tearing away from the bore-fests that are 'let's all be happy and sing with sugar sweet voices about love' songs. And each girl gets their own track to sing on individually. At the end of the album, Solange (Beyonce's sister) has a track, 'The Proud Family', the theme from the Disney show which she sings. Yes, it is very clever marketing by Mr Mathew Knowles, but so what?
So to every fan of Destiny's Child out there, this is no masterpiece and it was never intended to be. It's just the girls havin' fun and doing their thing with the Christmas songs everyone knows.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2013
Bought this for my daughter because she loves destiny child. I am also a collector of music so i wanted this album myself(don't tell my daughter that i play this more than her,lol) Very good version of favorite Christmas songs. Well produced and well performed. Great gift for any destiny child fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2008
This CD is one of those Christmas CD's that everyone has to have in their CD collection. Its lovely in my eyes. its great for the Christmas time! Don't pull this CD out in the middle of August u would really be daft! but I think its one those Christmas CD's every1 has to have. Another Gr8 DC3 Album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2001
this album is a great x-mas album from the greatest "destiny's child". in this one you'll find alot of x-mas melodies but with a special r'n'b touch by dc, and it sounds so good. those of you who heard 8 days of x-mas will know what i'm talking about. and another high-light! each member has a solo track here, and beyonce's lil' sister solange will sing here too!
buy it today and have a joyfull x-mas
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2005
........A copy of one of destiny's child's best cds!
Before i got this album i personally had no liking for christmas carols, they were to slow for my taste and didnt have any beat to them, then............Tada as if by magic this cd appeared and it jazzed christmas carols up for me. Destiny's child's original approach to christmas carols finally gave them the beat they needed, now im singing them all year round! A definate 10/10 for this album. Well done beyonce, michelle and kelly you opened my eyes to the true meaning of christmas.......the great music!
If your a fan of destiny's child you will love this album, how ever if your not......you will still love this album. I recomend it to anyone
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2016
Great album I always play this at Christmas time as there voices are lovely
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2016
Love Destinys Child so I knew I wouldn't be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2002
An amazing album!With the usual destiny flow!Balads which are enough to make you cry to heavy bumpin pure r'n'b tunes!Lil drummer boy and Proud family also featuring Beyounces sister Solange.An upcoming talent also.Not staying in my cd collection till next Christmas! An addictive album for every taste!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2015
Speedy delivery, great for the festive season
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£4.02

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)