Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome aquarium screensaver!
OK, so you could possibly download most of the cool add-ons from the net, but who could be bothered? I think that for £PRICE, Plus! packs a lot of gadgets on to one CD without the hassle, so is well worth the cost. In fact it is almost worth it just for the aquarium screensaver, which I can assure you is so incredibly lifelike, because you will almost feel like you have...
Published on 27 May 2003

versus
83 of 85 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor value
If you're buying this for the games and the fancy screensavers or, worse, just getting it for the heck of it, save your money. Almost everything in the package is a cut-down version and you'd be better off downloading or registering them directly. This product is a triumph of packaging over content and function, and a big disappointment.
Published on 29 Oct 2001 by Stewart Manley


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

83 of 85 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor value, 29 Oct 2001
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Plus! for Windows XP (CD-ROM)
If you're buying this for the games and the fancy screensavers or, worse, just getting it for the heck of it, save your money. Almost everything in the package is a cut-down version and you'd be better off downloading or registering them directly. This product is a triumph of packaging over content and function, and a big disappointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


140 of 144 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Little more than a box of marketing, 1 Nov 2001
By 
J. Crofts (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Microsoft Plus! for Windows XP (CD-ROM)
I was extremely disappointed to find that Plus! for XP is so poor. The games are all cut down versions (but hey, there are links to follow if you wish to purchase the full product - after all, the Plus! pack doesn't cost enough already). The Themes are so similar to those under 98 that it just isn't funny (or worth the money). The other little bits & bobs bundled in with Plus! have so little practical use that I would say you should only get Plus! if there is one of the apps that you absolutely must have (and even then, look around first).
Sorry Microsoft, but I feel like I've been had... a clever way of getting some extra cash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


49 of 50 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Glad I got it in the.. Sale & not full price!!!, 21 Jan 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Microsoft Plus! for Windows XP (CD-ROM)
Definitely not worth the full price, at first glance not a bad package but as you get into it, it comes to a standstill and you need to pay for even more. Nice touch for the media player but nothing else spectacular wish I had taken more notice of the other reviews on this site.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


113 of 117 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Posh frock, no knickers!, 25 Feb 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Microsoft Plus! for Windows XP (CD-ROM)
What a load of tosh. The best thing on it is the Plus! Aquarium screen saver which is stunning, that's all I have used on it. Don't waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointment, 31 Dec 2003
This review is from: Microsoft Plus! for Windows XP (CD-ROM)
Microsoft really pushed the boat out on this production. There is not a lot offered from buying this. It only offers 4 Themes. The disapointing thing about Microsoft gave the impression that you would get more. However the themes provided are good. But the overpublised fuss microsoft created about plus! was not worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


64 of 67 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Overpriced cover disks, 2 Jan 2002
By 
J. Brand "jbrand" (Somewhere else) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Microsoft Plus! for Windows XP (CD-ROM)
Unfortunately the majority of what is in here is what you would normally expect to find on a cover disk of a magazine or just a download from the net. There really isn't anything in this box to justify any price tag - if XP does what you want you don't need this, if XP doesn't do what you need this will not help in any way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome aquarium screensaver!, 27 May 2003
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Plus! for Windows XP (CD-ROM)
OK, so you could possibly download most of the cool add-ons from the net, but who could be bothered? I think that for £PRICE, Plus! packs a lot of gadgets on to one CD without the hassle, so is well worth the cost. In fact it is almost worth it just for the aquarium screensaver, which I can assure you is so incredibly lifelike, because you will almost feel like you have put a fish tank in your study as you listen to the babbling bubbles.
The voice command for Media Player is also really cool, can you imagine sitting typing a report, getting bored of a track, and then simply saying 'DJ next' and watch as media player beeps to confirm and then flick track for you? It's smart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


60 of 64 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money, 18 Dec 2001
This review is from: Microsoft Plus! for Windows XP (CD-ROM)
useless add-ons, a couple of screensavers, rubbish games, a waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars OS Update., 11 Feb 2014
By 
yorkie (Helston,Cornwall) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Plus! for Windows XP (CD-ROM)
Is what it says and easy to install. I have found it useful so well worth investing in and installing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Meh!, 16 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Plus! for Windows XP (CD-ROM)
can't say it was the best addition to windows XP, for what I paid i would expect so much more from Microsoft, and why was it not included originally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xac7b75e8)

This product

Microsoft Plus! for Windows XP
Microsoft Plus! for Windows XP by Microsoft Software (Windows XP)
£19.87
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews