Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, Good DVD!
I bought this holding fond memories of the game, and this DVD did not disapoint! With the whole match available and the ACTUAL commentry i can relive a great sporting moment whenever i want!

The extras are good but a bit pointless. Under-21 highlights don't exactly excite me and could have been replaced with highlights of the other qualifying games...
Published on 7 Jun. 2006 by G. L. Williams

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Quality Issues
I was really looking forward to reliving this match and having a dvd I could keep forever at an unbelievable price.
The trouble is that the picture quality is terrible and one can barely make out the players never mind the ball.
The pitch looks like a green splodge and the players are very blurred. Even spending an age fiddling with contrast, sharpness, colour,...
Published on 23 Jan. 2013 by jimmystix


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, Good DVD!, 7 Jun. 2006
By 
G. L. Williams "simplygregguk" (South West England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought this holding fond memories of the game, and this DVD did not disapoint! With the whole match available and the ACTUAL commentry i can relive a great sporting moment whenever i want!

The extras are good but a bit pointless. Under-21 highlights don't exactly excite me and could have been replaced with highlights of the other qualifying games perhaps.

That aside, this is a well presented DVD and at such a low price i advise that you buy it!

What a game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Eng-ger-land, as they say..., 4 Aug. 2008
By 
P. Foxton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
It's always good when England win. More so when they beat arch-rivals Germany. But when they win 5-1 against them, it has to be imortalised on DVD. This DVD is just that. It's not just the match though, it quite literally showcases England when they are at their best, and also all those players we know and love and when they are scoring goals. Michael Owen in this match is amazing, scoring a hat trick, and proves what a fantastic player he is (was/can be). This is a great football DVD and definitely an antidote for when England don't perform as expected (like in Euro 2008!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Remember the moment, 6 Sept. 2007
By 
Tony Jones "Tony" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A straight forward DVD of the match and the actual BBC commentary. If you saw the match at the time you know what you're going to get, if not then you ought to buy this to savour a classic.

For those that don't know we pretty much had to win against a Germany who on paper were unbeatable, went one nil up and then fell apart in spectacular fashion.

Owen gets a hat-trick and for a brief period Sven was the best manager in the world (how time's change!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Quality Issues, 23 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Germany 1, England 5 [DVD] (DVD)
I was really looking forward to reliving this match and having a dvd I could keep forever at an unbelievable price.
The trouble is that the picture quality is terrible and one can barely make out the players never mind the ball.
The pitch looks like a green splodge and the players are very blurred. Even spending an age fiddling with contrast, sharpness, colour, backlighting, brightness, in fact every adjustment you can make to an HD TV nothing improved it much. I did still watch it to the end though. The commentary is very clear and close ups looked ok. For younger viewers who don't know who David Seaman is this won't help much as you wouldn't even recognise safe-hands himself walking down the street after watching this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What more can be said??, 17 Dec. 2001
By 
The highlight of recent times in English Football. I was lucky enough to have been in the Olympia Stadion on September 1st 2001 and I thought that was awesome enough. But watching this video still brings a tear of joy to my eyes, as it did on the evening itself. Here, you can relive every kick, every completly biased comment from messrs. Motson and Brooking and every one of those beautiful 5 English goals, again and again and again. I promise, you will never get bored of hitting the rewind and play buttons!! In the words of the commentator, "This one just get's better and better and better"!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent football memory, 17 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Germany 1, England 5 [DVD] (DVD)
What more do I need to say ?. Brilliant match, wonderful final score after 90 minutes and the Germans had to rearrange their fixtures after this crushing defeat. Worth every penny !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoy the moment, 31 Aug. 2008
By 
Valley Man (Cornwall, England) - See all my reviews
One match that you need to watch at least once every six months, or at least when the Germans are visiting, or we have just lost to Croatia to cheer you up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars something to watch when the current lot don't play as well as we would like, 15 Mar. 2014
By 
Geoff Jackson (OLDBURY, W Midlands, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Germany 1, England 5 [DVD] (DVD)
i saw the game live on t.v. when it was played. so bought this as something to watch when the current lot don't play as well as we would like
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a game, What a night!!, 1 Jun. 2005
By 
This review is from: Germany 1, England 5 [DVD] (DVD)
The greatest game in english football since the world cup final in 1966. England 5 - 1 Germany. The Germans had not lost in Germany for 60 years. No-one gave England a hope.
The DVD shows the whole game as it was shown live on the BBC with commentary from John Motson and Trevor Brooking, as well as interviews with Sven, Becks, and the rest. Watch Owen's hat-trick, Stevie G's first goal for England, and even Emile Heskey (yes you heard right, Emile Heskey scoring for England) getting in on the act. Rewind and watch again the German fans filling out of the stadium under the giant score board, and the looks on the German's faces!!
Overall, a must-have for any England fan, "this is getting better and better and better"!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It wasn't a dream after all!, 22 Sept. 2001
By 
rudedog2uk@yahoo.co.uk (Peterborough, England) - See all my reviews
There isn't a football fan in the country that hasn't got every detail of this awe inspiring game still etched in the back of his mind. What a game, what a night, what a result. You will never get tired of watching this game and i challenge anyone who can prevent the hairs on the back of their neck from standing on end as you relive every amazing moment from this game. The greatest England victory since '66, some might say better, one things for sure, Saturday 1st September 2001, the night we turned over the germans on their own soil, truly was one wild night! A must for any England fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Germany 1, England 5 [DVD]
Germany 1, England 5 [DVD] by football match (DVD - 2001)
£1.38
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews