Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Small but fun.
The product picture doesn't really show just how small this is, but if you consider that the blue handle on top fits the width of my adult hand then you get an idea of the size. The playable area is increased though as the roof and the back of the house fold out to give access to the inside of the house and form a garden.

You get plenty of items to put in the...
Published on 28 Dec 2010 by @GeekZilla9000

versus
17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed at all
For the price, I would have expected this toy to be much better. The house is very small and the pieces are tiny, easily lost and not very easy to play with. The opening part of the house is so stiff that when the children try to pull it open they actually pull the roof off rather than opening the flap, so it won't be long before that snaps.
Verdict, this is...
Published on 29 Jan 2010 by Swampyc


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Small but fun., 28 Dec 2010
By 
@GeekZilla9000 "I am completely operational a... (Doncaster, Yorkshire, UK.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hello Kitty Mini Dolls House (Toy)
The product picture doesn't really show just how small this is, but if you consider that the blue handle on top fits the width of my adult hand then you get an idea of the size. The playable area is increased though as the roof and the back of the house fold out to give access to the inside of the house and form a garden.

You get plenty of items to put in the house so that your child can make up rooms, and the three character 'dolls' supplied are adequate enough to play with. Again, these are all very small and some pieces would easily get lost in a thick carpet or rug, only to be seen again when rattling around the inside of your Dyson! They do all fit inside the house though which makes the whole thing a self contained, portable toy. I was surprised at how much play value there is with this and it's quite an impressive toy, certainly better than the Hello Kitty Castle in the same range. It's the perfect toy to buy to take along on holiday or for outings where your child may get bored easily, but the small size and tiny pieces may not survive the rigours of everyday use.

In a nutshell: If you are looking for a small dolls house for regular play then this probably won't be what you're looking for, but for a takealong toy, or to keep something in the house for when young visitors come then this doesn't take up much room and will provide plenty of entertainment - it also works well with others in the range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars She loved it, 2 Oct 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Was a present for my 5 year old niece. She didn't stop playing with it after her b-day. Also her 7 year old sister was quite involved and they were able to play together, bringing out creative play in both.

Only caution is a number of small pieces which could easily be lost. Otherwise it is robust, and the easy to carry handle means its a great 'complete' toy set to take round to grandparents etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed at all, 29 Jan 2010
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For the price, I would have expected this toy to be much better. The house is very small and the pieces are tiny, easily lost and not very easy to play with. The opening part of the house is so stiff that when the children try to pull it open they actually pull the roof off rather than opening the flap, so it won't be long before that snaps.
Verdict, this is overpriced rubbish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not very durable, 10 Aug 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hello Kitty Mini Dolls House (Toy)
As someone else has already pointed out - shutting this house up is very difficult and the roof tends to come off. It won't last long. However, it's kept my daughter quiet for a couple of days so that is a bonus!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Very little things, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hello Kitty Mini Dolls House (Toy)
I read comments before, about the size of this product, but i was still surprised when i receive it about how small are parts of it. I hope my 3 years old niece will play with such small things...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hello Kitty Dolls House, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hello Kitty Mini Dolls House (Toy)
Great service and excellent value for money, this was a present for my great neice,s birthday and she loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hello Kitty Mini Dolls House (Toy)
My niece loves this and was very happy to get it for her birthday. Good price and value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the child loves this wonderful gift, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hello Kitty Mini Dolls House (Toy)
it was a gift for xmas and the child loves this toy she plays every day with it wonderful gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hello kitty, 19 Dec 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hello Kitty Mini Dolls House (Toy)
I bought this for my granddaughter . She played with on at my other grand daughters house and put on her wish list . So looks like one of her wishes as come true . Happy days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hello kitty, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hello Kitty Mini Dolls House (Toy)
Hello kitty dolls house is well worth the money and at a cheap price to its to cute for words love it everyone should buy one for there daughter hours of fun we'll recommend it .came on time and was very well packed up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb3a1bc9c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews