Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars64
4.2 out of 5 stars
Colour: Volcanic|Change
Price:£44.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 February 2007
The largest of the RECTANGULAR STONEWARE baking dishes from LE CREUSET, in VOLCANIC ORANGE (cream interior).

Approximate Capacity: 3L

Approximate size, based on my own dish:

* External unglazed base size - c 28.5 cm x c 21 cm
* Overall dish size : 25 cm x 39 cm (including handles)
* 25 cm x 33 cm (excluding handles)
* c 5 cm deep

Packed in a cardboard sleeve, which incorporates full STONEWARE use/care instructions.

Easy to clean by hand - although some soaking and a rub with a plastic brush may be required for the more stubborn baked-on food remains - or simply pop it in the dishwasher!

This versatile dish is also Oven/Microwave/Freezer safe, but LE CREUSET STONEWARE items cannot be used on direct heat, and a removable sticker indicates this.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2011
...the largest of the RECTANGULAR baking dishes, from LE CREUSET

COLOUR : COASTAL BLUE
MATERIAL : STONEWARE

Approximate maximum capacity: 3L

Approximate size, based on my own dish:

* External base size - c 28.5 cm x c 21 cm
* Overall dish size : 25 cm x 39 cm (including handles)
* 25 cm x 33 cm (excluding handles)
* c 5 cm deep

Le Creuset embossed.
Packed in a cardboard sleeve incorporating full STONEWARE use/care instructions.

Easy to clean.
For the more stubborn baked-on food remains, I tend to fill mine with hot soapy water and let it stand for a few minutes then give it a rub with a plastic brush, inside and out. Then it goes into the dishwasher.

This versatile dish is also oven/microwave/freezer safe, but, Le Creuset STONEWARE items cannot be used on a direct heat source.

The other two sizes, 18 cm/0.6L &26 cm/1.3L are equally useful dishes, and the trio stack neatly inside one another taking up less shelf storage space when not in use.

The COASTAL BLUE range also includes a number of CAST IRON items, e.g.:

 ROUND CASSEROLE
 OVAL CASSEROLE
 SHALLOW/BUFFET CASSEROLE

...all showing off the smart new stainless steel knob!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2007
COLOUR : MATT BLACK (cream interior)

Approximate Capacity: 3L

Approximate size, based on my own dish:

* External unglazed base size - c 28.5 cm x c 21 cm
* Overall dish size : 25 cm x 39 cm (including handles)
* 25 cm x 33 cm (excluding handles)
* c 5 cm deep

Packed in a cardboard sleeve, which incorporates full STONEWARE use/care instructions.

Easy to clean by hand - although some soaking and a rub with a plastic brush may be required for the more stubborn baked-on food remains - or simply pop it in the dishwasher!

This versatile dish is also Oven/Microwave/Freezer safe, but STONEWARE items cannot be used on direct heat.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2010
The largest of the RECTANGULAR STONEWARE baking dishes, from Le Creuset.

COLOUR : SPRING 2010 RELEASE - 'CASSIS'

Approximate size, based on my own dish:

* External unglazed base size - c 28.5 cm x c 21 cm
* Overall dish size : 25 cm x 39 cm (including handles)
* 25 cm x 33 cm (excluding handles)
* c 5 cm deep

And this dish proved to be a winning presentation for DISH 083 - 'Chicken Marsala with Red Chicory', from Gordon Ramsays's Best Menus, followed by DISH 117 - 'Roasted Rhubarb Crumble' in a second CASSIS rectangular dish, at a recent cook-in I attended. 'Dishes' which truly impressed all, in more ways than one!

Easy to clean.
I find filling with warm, soapy water for about 15 mins, then a quick rub with a plastic brush is more than enough to dislodge the most stubborn, baked-on food remains.
Dishwasher safe.

This versatile dish is also Oven/Microwave/Freezer safe, but Le Creuset STONEWARE items cannot be used on direct heat, and a removable sticker indicates this.

LE CREUSET/3L embossed on the base.

Packed in a cardboard sleeve, which incorporates full STONEWARE use/care instructions and supplied in a secure outer cardboard box.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2011
I bought this and the 26cm dish at the same time and an delighted with them. They are a bit heavier than cheaper versions, but this doesn't affect anything except stacking them in the cupboard! I bought them because they look great and can go "straight to table" - a method promoted by Jamie Oliver in his genius new book. Cleaning couldn't be easier too. A short soak and they literally wipe clean, unlike our other stoneware dishes.

Clearly, there's a good reason why Le Creuset have a reputation for quality. I am certainly going to buy more.

I must also report that the smaller dish hadn't been packed very well and had probabaly been dropped on the unprotected end, so it arrived in pieces. I used Amazon's returns process and it was fantastic. Print your own return label, box it back up and email "YODEL" who collect on a day to suit you. Not only that, but I had an email from Amazon apologising for the problem and the replacement dish was dispatched same day, within hours of my reporting the problem. The new dish actually arrived before the damaged one had been collected!! Really, really excellent service, thank you Amazon!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
....the largest of the RECTANGULAR STONEWARE baking dishes, from Le Creuset.

32 cm SIZE
MATERIAL : STONEWARE
COLOUR : MARSEILLE BLUE

Approximate size, based on my own:

* External unglazed base size - c 28.5 cm x c 21 cm
* Overall dish size : 25 cm x 39 cm (including handles)
* 25 cm x 33 cm (excluding handles)
* c 5 cm deep

LE CREUSET 3L embossed on the exterior base.

Packed in a cardboard sleeve, which incorporates full STONEWARE use/care instructions and a secure cardboard outer box.

Easy to clean by hand - although some soaking and a rub with a plastic brush may be required for the more stubborn baked-on food remains - or simply pop it in the dishwasher.

This versatile dish is also Oven/Microwave/Freezer safe, but the Le Creuset STONEWARE range cannot be used on direct heat.

Also available in two smaller sizes, which all conveniently stack inside each other for easy storage when not in use:

18 cm/0.6L
26 cm/1.3L
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2010
COLOUR : TEAL (aka CARIBBEAN)

Approximate maximum capacity: 3L

Approximate size, based on my own dish:

* External unglazed base size - c 28.5 cm x c 21 cm
* Overall dish size : 25 cm x 39 cm (including handles)
* 25 cm x 33 cm (excluding handles)
* c 5 cm deep

Packed in a cardboard sleeve, which incorporates full STONEWARE use/care instructions.

Easy to clean by hand - although some soaking and a rub with a plastic brush may be required for the more stubborn baked-on food remains - or simply pop it in the dishwasher.

This versatile dish is also Oven/Microwave/Freezer safe, but Le Creuset STONEWARE items cannot be used on direct heat.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2007
COLOUR : ALMOND (aka DUNE)

Approximate Capacity: 3L

Approximate size, based on my own dish:

* External unglazed base size - c 28.5 cm x c 21 cm
* Overall dish size : 25 cm x 39 cm (including handles)
* 25 cm x 33 cm (excluding handles)
* c 5 cm deep

Packed in a cardboard sleeve, which incorporates full STONEWARE use/care instructions.

Easy to clean by hand - although some soaking and a rub with a plastic brush may be required for the more stubborn baked-on food remains - or simply pop it in the dishwasher.

This versatile dish is also Oven/Microwave/Freezer safe, but STONEWARE items cannot be used on direct heat.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2009
We were bought a Le Creuset 32cm stoneware dish for Christmas 2007 and based on its performance and good name, we invested in another 32cm and a 23cm dish. Shortly after buying the second dishes, the original dish sheared down the middle whilst in the oven at a temperature well under the recommended maximum. We contacted Le Creuset and after an initial problem with the website, we were pleased with the customer service as they replaced it without question. We thought nothing more of it until Saturday night when cooking the same receipe in the second 32cm and what happens, the dish breaks again at an even lower temperature. We will be contacting Le Creuset again but we won't be recommending their stoneware to anyone. We've bought much cheaper stoneware from a well known high street store and one of the major supermarkets and they've lasted signficantly longer and cost a lot less.
55 comments|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2010
Ordered this to replace a lasagne dish that had been broken. Slightly too large for a lasagne dish (my fault) but as with all le creuset, excellent oven to table dish. Well worth paying that little bit more.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)