Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent Up-Beat Album For Punk Fans All Alike
A very good album which is near enough glued inside my CD player because I always listen to it!! 'Hit Or Miss' may tempt you into buying the album, but tracks like 'Better Off Dead', 'Dressed To Kill', 'Eyesore' and 'All About Her' will have you begging for more! A totally well rounded punk band worthy of the fame and 'glory' which Green Day and Blink 182 receive!!!
Published on 28 Aug 2001 by Joe

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars if you like pop punk softcore this is definatly for you.
I think that this album has some good songs on it but it is a bit too poppy for me.When i first bought it i thought,yet another blink 182 band, but after listening to it a few times i found it was better than Blink by far.In my opinion it shouldn't really be classed as punk.If you are looking for a good hardcore punk band then U definatly wanna go for the leaders in the...
Published on 6 Jun 2001


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent Up-Beat Album For Punk Fans All Alike, 28 Aug 2001
This review is from: New Found Glory (Audio CD)
A very good album which is near enough glued inside my CD player because I always listen to it!! 'Hit Or Miss' may tempt you into buying the album, but tracks like 'Better Off Dead', 'Dressed To Kill', 'Eyesore' and 'All About Her' will have you begging for more! A totally well rounded punk band worthy of the fame and 'glory' which Green Day and Blink 182 receive!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheeky Pop Punk that'll have you singing!!, 4 Nov 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: New Found Glory (Audio CD)
I'm not an out and out punk fan so something like this has to be pretty special before I'll part with the cash. Thing is, this is worth every penny!! You'll be singing your head off as you're driving along with this in the car stereo. It had me hooked from track 1 and it just gets better.
Think Blink 182 but better. Better melodies, better vocals, better lyrics. NFG don't disappoint! I even lent my copy to a diehard dance music fan and he loved it. If you're looking for a good intoduction to that whole SoCal/teen angst/pop punk thing. This is it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TRULY AMAZING!!!!!!, 10 Oct 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: New Found Glory (Audio CD)
Kicking off with the brilliant "better off dead" this album is fantastic, vocals are spot on and riffs are brilliant, this album is one of the best i have heard in a very long time and there is no end to it's greatness with songs like "dressed to kill" and obviously "hit or miss" this is one fantastic album i would recomend it to all music fans because its soooo good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 25 May 2002
This review is from: New Found Glory (Audio CD)
When i bought this album, i thought it was ok and listened to it about once and then never really gave it a second thought. after seeing NFG in concert, i was able to get all of the band's autographs and so i thought that because they had been so nice to me, i would give their CD another chance, i listened to it through about 3 times and i was in love, it is punk music with catchy tunes and lyrics that stick in your head for ages, you never get bored of it!
This Cd is a 'MUST HAVE' so buy it!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Quality, 13 Dec 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: New Found Glory (Audio CD)
I heard 'Hit or Miss' and thought, I have to have this album. By god it's brilliant. Fully recommened, especially with bands such as Sum 41, Blink 182, Alien Ant Farm, etc, suddenly becoming massive. If it's darker punk-rock you're looking for you won't find it here, but if it's cheerful SoCal type of music you're looking for, this is what you should already have in your collection, and shame on you for reading this and wanting advice to buy it. In my opinion buy it now, if I could i would have spent 20 on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It just rocks!, 1 Oct 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: New Found Glory (Audio CD)
Even at first listen this album rocks, I cant get enough of it! The guitar work is fanastic especially on 'All about her', and the vocals dont need any explination they're just brilliant.
An album for any occasion too :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure pop-punk genius., 1 Nov 2007
By 
This review is from: New Found Glory (Audio CD)
Undisputed pioneers of the pop-punk movement, New Found Glory helped pave the way for bands like Fall Out Boy and Madina Lake by bringing this kind of music to the mainstream with outstanding albums like this. The fact NFG are still selling albums 7 years after this self-titled effort is testament to their longevity in a fickle business, yet in my eyes this remains their best effort to date. The album flows beautifully, with no filler tracks at all. Standouts include the huge single 'Hit Or Miss', as well as opener 'Better Off Dead' and 'Vegas'. Yet my personal favourite is 'Dressed to Kill', a fantastic song that anybody who has suffered in love can relate to. I hear a lot of people slating New Found Glory and other similar bands because they are not "ground-breaking", when did music become a science? Bands should be judged on how entertaining the music they produce is, and by that criteria this album stands proudly at the top of the pop-punk mountain. Absolutely fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New Found Glory are awesome!, 13 Jun 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: New Found Glory (Audio CD)
I've only been to one NFG gig but I have to say they are one of the most talented, fun and generally amazing bands ever! Although i would recommend the Screen to your Stereo EP also, this album is gr8! With the new single Hit or Miss, and other catchy tracks like Better off Dead, Sincerely Me and Second To Last its definitely one of my favourite CD's. Its not that heavy, i guess it could be compared to Blink 182's Enema of the State but more melodic. It only takes a few listens for you to be hooked on this and I'd put money on NFG filling arenas very very soon! The only bad point is some of the tracks are a bit samey, but still an awesome album well worth buying for any pop/punk fans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Punk at its best. It's as simple as that ! ! ! !, 1 May 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: New Found Glory (Audio CD)
I discovered A New Found Glory by accident. I was simply searching around the web for Punk music and saw that several people had reccommended this band so I thought I'd give them a listen. I bought Nothing Gold can Stay from America and found their EP - It's all about the Girls from a small independent punk music dealer. I was more than impressed and from that moment I knew I had to have this album. My previous favourite bands were Ace Troubleshooter, Less than Jake, MxPx, Craig's Brother, Hangnail and Green Day. This album is up there with the best of them and gets better on every listen. My favourite tracks are still Better off Dead and Second to Last but all the tracks rule and I must reccommend this album to all you Punk music lovers out there. Buy this album immediately or you'll regret it. Brilliant stuff, roll on the next album!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for people in good moods., 24 Oct 2001
This review is from: New Found Glory (Audio CD)
This is a good album by the punk poppers, great if you are in a good mood and excited and a brilliant record to getting ready to go out to. The choruses are big and powerful and you will be singing along to these songs before you have even heard any of them through once. Another great thing about this album is its lack of swear words etc, so if your parents are sick of you playing Blink 182 or Greenday and annoying the neighbours with there fondness of swearing then this album might be a relaxing change for you all. My only criticism of this album is that the songs don't change a great deal from one to the next, however it is still a great record that you should buy if you like the band or this genre of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

New Found Glory
New Found Glory by New Found Glory (Audio CD - 2001)
Click for more info
In stock on July 26, 2014
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews