Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best controller
Well i bought a gamecube a couple of weeks ago and i thought what a weird controller, but when i held it in my hand it felt like there was nothing there, and the buttons were perfectly placed, the thumbstick is good (N64 thumb stick) and the C stick is good. It is light to. I then held a Xbox controller (Controller S) and it was uncomfortable. The A button is perfect and...
Published on 29 Sep 2005 by shouten92

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Beware unofficial controllers sent as substitute
This listing clearly shows an official nintendo gamecube controller. However the controller I was sent was a substitute and not the official controller I expected - Beware!
Published on 3 Feb 2008 by Woody


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE Controller, 14 Oct 2002
By 
Niall "aniallator" (Melbourne) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: GameCube Controller Black (Video Game)
From passed experience, with the N64, Nintendos' controllers have always impressed me aswell as many gaming fans! The Gamecube controller prolongs that trend of impressiveness with a tough little beauty that fits right into the sweaty little palms of your hands. The controller itself looks a little odd at first glance, but start playing, and you know why it was made in that way. Unlike the PS2 and Xbox controllers where similar buttons are all the same size, the gamecube controller has a larger button for 'A' rather than 'B' due to the extra importance of the 'A' button in most games - such as firing a gun. The bigger the button, the easier it is to find and use! The control sticks have been ammended since the N64 as there is no crator leading down to the base of the stick, instead, the actual control stick arises from a bigger ball acting as the base - this gives the two control sticks a meatier feel, and also prevents dirt from entering the controller!
The most impressive aspect of the controller is the introduction of 'digital-clicks' for the 'L' and 'R' shoulder buttons - this allows for many extra functions to be operated by these two 'pressure responsive' buttons.
A colourful, ergonomic design that promotes ease of use and functionality. Amazing!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!, 11 May 2002
This review is from: GameCube Controller Black (Video Game)
When we baught our Playstations back in the distant 90's we all thought the controller was definative. How wrong we were. The GC controller is everything the PS controller was, only more so. The buttons are all in the right places, and anyone can use the easily, unlike a certain other controller.
Simply the best controller I've ever used. It makes all others feel very poor, including the PS2's - fact.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great cheap unofficial controller, 8 Aug 2008
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: GameCube Controller Black (Video Game)
im always careful when buying unofficial controllers, as they never have the same build quality as the official ones. i used to have a white gameware gamecube controller (from GAME) which the sticks just stopped working on after a year (with very little use). so i ordered this controller as a cheap replacement.

i must say that when it arrived the build quality was much better than i had expected. it is a really great shape and fits in to your hand better than anyother gamecube controller ive tried in the past and it has rubber grips on the hand grips and the control sticks (i always found that the C-Stick always seemed to slip under your finger, but non with this one).

if you dont want to shell out for an official controller this is probally the best unoffical wired GC controller you'll find.

the controller also feels very solid (while not being heavy) so i am hoping it will last.

UPDATE:
DO NOT BUY THIS CONTROLLER!!! AFTER A FEW DAYS ALL THE BUTTONS STOPPED REPONDING. JUST SPEND THE EXTRA MONEY ON A WAVEBIRD AND SAVE YOURSELF THE HASSLE OF HAVING TO PUT UP WITH THIS POORLY MADE UNOFFICIAL JUNK!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best pad out there, 5 Sep 2006
By 
Picard (USS Enterprise) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: GameCube Controller Black (Video Game)
Without a doubt, the best pad available, for one of the best quality consoles out their. Where-as Sony live by the reputation of the now 12 year old, and dated Playstation pad, Nintendo are always looking for something new, something to enhance the gamers expierience. This is the best pad they've made and its still the best now. The buttons are all just in the right places, the shoulder buttons (L and R - the grey ones) are lovely and chunky, and reaact to pressure, so on certain games, how much pressure you apply will affect the game.

As soon as its even in your hands, you can tell the hours of research have easily paid off. Well done Nintendo! Lets hope the controller for the new console is even more adventerous.... :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Controller, 24 Jun 2014
This review is from: GameCube Controller Black (Video Game)
This is a really good controller for the NGC. I have had one for 5 years and still works with both the Wii and the NGC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The most comfortable controller I have ever used, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GameCube Controller Black (Video Game)
Even though it may look a bit weird, this controller feels like a lot of time was put into designing it because it just fits in the hand being the right size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It works, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GameCube Controller Black (Video Game)
I am sooo happy to have some new controllers, I can finally play my gamecube again! I bought two and they both work really well, despite a rattling noise when I shake them, which kinda worries me, but, for now, it doesn't seem to be a problem :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars GAMECUBE CONTROLLER, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GameCube Controller Black (Video Game)
SON REQUESTED FOR THIS. HE WASN'T DISAPPOINTED. IT DOES THE JOB. NOTHING DEFECTIVE ABOUT IT AND IS STILL BEING USED. WOULD RECOMMEND IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GCN Controller, 1 Feb 2013
By 
Therese (READING, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GameCube Controller Black (Video Game)
Amazing Product, Works amazing ( just using this space to get the certain amount of words reqired so yea :) )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing controller, 13 Aug 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GameCube Controller Black (Video Game)
Never owned a Gamecube controller before and bought it for Wii virtual console releases and in anticipation of buying more gamecube titles. The controller is perfect and works to great standards. Much better than any third-party purchase I've made before. Definitely going for the more genuine product was the better choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

GameCube Controller Black
GameCube Controller Black by Nintendo (GameCube)
Used & New from: 15.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews