Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A personal collection shared
I watched this video not knowing what to expect. Pleasantly surprised is the answer. Lots of music reflecting the years, snippets of Cliff explaining why he chose the cuts included.
The first piece is great, Cliff on the Oh Boy show with the Shads, aren't they young.
Overall a success, especially for Cliff collectors, 2 hours of good honest entertainment.
Published on 27 Nov 2001 by Mr. Ron D. Innes

versus
7 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FORGETTABLE
When I bought this DVD I thought it would be pack with nostalgia, with many rare footage eg TV shows during the 60's/Early 70's; Eurovision; Top of the pops; Film clips from all his movies; Music videos; Even a photo gallery, the list goes on... But NO! instead you get 'Congratulations' '3 Film Trailers' 'Move it' and the rest taken from VERY recent videos, tracks like...
Published on 14 Nov 2001


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A personal collection shared, 27 Nov 2001
By 
Mr. Ron D. Innes "rinnes1" (Cambridgeshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cliff Richard: Unforgettable [VHS] (VHS Tape)
I watched this video not knowing what to expect. Pleasantly surprised is the answer. Lots of music reflecting the years, snippets of Cliff explaining why he chose the cuts included.
The first piece is great, Cliff on the Oh Boy show with the Shads, aren't they young.
Overall a success, especially for Cliff collectors, 2 hours of good honest entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars videos and footage great interview?? cut??, 7 Feb 2002
By 
Garfield "Megabite" (Auckland, New Zealand) - See all my reviews
It was great to see all that unreleased footage, I truly enjoyed every video for each song. Would have loved some rarer concert footage, but the most dissapointing was the interview. I felt it was cut inappropriately and didnt show the true essence of Cliff, he appeared focused on being "remembered", to beat the competition(media). Has fame changed him? I dont think so but this interview would give that impression.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A truly UNFORGETTABLE DVD, 6 Dec 2001
By A Customer
It brought back many memories and it is truely 'UNFORGETTABLE'. Personally presented by Cliff Richard, this is the most definitive video yet, showcasing the highlights in his spectacular career since the very beginning. Acclaimed as one of the most popular and enduring talents in the history of how business, Cliff now selects his very own choice of remarkable memories. The story begins at the end of the fifties when sudden fame struck for Cliff, it was 1959 and the rock 'n' roll single 'Move It' was released and was an instant hit. This nostalgic performance and many more can be seen accompanied by intimate insights from Cliff Richard himself. Especially loved the pop promos such as Peace in our Time, Human Work of Art. I just loved seeing clips not previously seen from demos and Cliff looked gorgeous as usual. This is a must for any music fan. I promise, you will love this video.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent trip down memory lane!, 27 Mar 2002
By A Customer
This is a must for all your Cliff fans. Cliff does a video trip down memory lane and gives you a chance to have all those videos that are stretched across numeous videos on to one. Cliff himself introduces the songs and he remincises about the moments that he recalls at the time that the songs were released. Most enjoyable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Your've done it again Cliff "FANTASTIC"everything fans want, 12 Nov 2001
Well youve got it all on this new DVD UNFORGETTERBLE it really is:) for an old fan all the memories come flooding back of shows they have been too right from the begining , and for new fan to catch up on all Cliff has done . there is something to please everyone not only fans but all who have lived through the 50,60,70,80,90,and now 2000 ! Wow what a selection ,Films , pop Promos ,concerts , stage show . Who could have done that , no one can top our CLIFF. I love the whole DVD .I wonder what Cliff will do next? What ever you can bet I will be there ~smile~ Thanks for all the years Cliff and dont let then ever end . Cristian luv
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Unforgettable thats Cliff, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I already had the video of this and was therefore delighted to get the DVD. It is one of my favorites
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great DVD, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
To all Cliff fans this is a must. Upgraded from video and I needed to keep this n my collection. Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I just love this DVD, the lovely Cliff at his best. Lots of him talking about his favourite music and of course of him performing. A real joy and a must for all Cliff fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This DVD is so nice and i enjoy it to and thank you it ..., 9 Sep 2014
By 
Miss H. Dodd - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cliff Richard: Unforgettable [VHS] (VHS Tape)
This DVD is so nice and i enjoy it to and thank you it came though the post with no poblem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
another great concert love watching his concerts his the best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cliff Richard: Unforgettable [VHS]
Cliff Richard: Unforgettable [VHS] by Cliff Richard (VHS Tape - 2001)
1.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews