Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great but this show deserves a complete set., 11 Sept. 2004
By 
Daddy Shawn "Writer & daddy." (La Verne, CA, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kumars At Number 42 [2001] [DVD] (DVD)
This is worth picking up for sure. It's a great show and extremely funny. I love watching the stars crack up at the fun interviews. My only complaint is that there isn't enough. Where are ALL the episodes?!? I want a complete set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Superb but needs an Ultimate All Series Collection, 30 Mar. 2007
This review is from: The Kumars At Number 42 [2001] [DVD] (DVD)
This is a brilliant comedy; call it mockumentary, mock talk show, live stage comedy or plainly quality stuff. The interview with Gary Linekar where the Dad says that it's good that Gary visits his in laws during Xmas as he could save on the electricity bill was genial. Pity that it didn't follow the paths of either Goodness Gracious Me or Little Britain in having an Ultimate All Series Collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Welcome to MY review..., 22 May 2005
By 
J. Hennephof (The Hague, The Netherlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kumars At Number 42 [2001] [DVD] (DVD)
Absolutely brilliant! Extremely funny, love every minute of this DVD! It's a shame that none of the other episodes made it to DVD, hopefully they will soon!
If you're not in for abdominal pains due to excessive laughing, blurred vision because of tears of laughter or smelly underwear after watching this one, you should definitely NOT buy this DVD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant - wish there were more!, 6 Dec. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kumars At Number 42 [2001] [DVD] (DVD)
A interview show with a difference. Really funny, really clever, and the guests play along. Surely all the shows should be available?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very accurate portrayal of some Indian families mentalities, 27 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kumars At Number 42 [2001] [DVD] (DVD)
A very humorous, light-hearted approach to interviewing.
This DVD shows celebrities being interviewed by an Indian family (The Kumars), and is not unlike a guest in an Indian family home (in my experience, having grown up with very close Indian friends), sitting before the whole family, including the Grandmother!
The constant ribbing at the sons inadequacies, remind me of a time-gone-by in my life, where I witnessed some very dear friends of mine, being both encouraged, and criticised, about the various decisions they made, from which toy they were going to buy (in our younger years), to which woman they were going to marry!
Having said that, it is not unlike many other cultures that I know of, especially that of the Cypriot culture (my own one), so it will appeal to quite a lot of people who I know, much like myself, will sit there finding many similarities and comparisons, to their own culture and family.
Well worth the money paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Kumars At Number 42 [dvd], 31 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kumars At Number 42 [2001] [DVD] (DVD)
Loved the interaction of the generational story line.Wonderful guest stars and very funny interviews.Would also highly recommend The Ultimate Goodness Gracious Me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kumars At Number 42 [2001] [DVD] (DVD)
Shame not more of these were made-- the blend of chat show and running jokes is a good one. Worth watching over since many quips are missed on first viewing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny and informative, 15 Nov. 2011
This review is from: The Kumars At Number 42 [2001] [DVD] (DVD)
Sanjeev is funny and talented as an interviewer. Would be delighted to see the other episodes as well. No wonder Parkinson gave up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kumars at 42, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kumars At Number 42 [2001] [DVD] (DVD)
its time there was another series of this its an exceptional concept even though its far fetched and wouldnt happen usually.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kumars At Number 42 [2001] [DVD] (DVD)
DVD in excellent condition, price was very fair, and the shipping was relatively quick. Very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Kumars At Number 42 [2001] [DVD]
The Kumars At Number 42 [2001] [DVD] by Sanjeev Bhaskar|Meera Syal (DVD - 2002)
£19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews