Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The past restored.
Ever since my copy of Lemmings for the Amiga corrupted, I have desperately waited for a PC version to come out. When I found out about this, I instantly got it and was delighted.
It retains its original gameplay and music with the added bonus of a fast forward button.
The graphics are much the same but the lemmings are now shown in greater detail. The cute...
Published on 26 Nov 2001

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a great puzzle game
if you like puzzle games you'll love this. it his a simple concept, save the lemmings from jumping off a cliff, but its easier said than done. the game starts off easy enough for a child to do but the later levels are near impossible so its a good job they have a 'cheat this level' option, so you can come back to it later.
the graphics are well behind todays and the...
Published on 5 Dec 2002 by Mr. T. L. Hare


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars play time, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lemmings for Windows (PC) (Video Game)
this is an oldie but still has it Fun Fun Fun hours of fun the best buy this Christmas thank you santa hee hee
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lemmings game, 20 Dec 2012
This review is from: Lemmings for Windows (PC) (Video Game)
Great game for passing those hours away. Lots to get the old brain cells active and a great deal of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works with Vista, 16 July 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lemmings for Windows (PC) (Video Game)
This couldn't be easier to set up and play. You could just play from the CD or copy the files to a folder on your hard drive and play from there. Make a short cut to LEMMINGS.EXE to your desk top and off you go. LET'S GO ..... YIPEE!!!! Just as I remember it - Brilliant!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LEMMINGS!, 16 Sep 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lemmings for Windows (PC) (Video Game)
this game is simply ADDICTION without a police report and criminal record! i'm so glad that my friend introduced me to this game, I haven't been off it yet and it is a must for anyone bored or simply someone who loves the old classic games! much better than any modern rubbish!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love A Lemming!, 28 Sep 2007
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Lemmings for Windows (PC) (Video Game)
I actually bought this game for my long-suffering other half, but I've ended up playing it more myself.

If you enjoyed the original lemmings game, you'll enjoy this. Unlike some games it has crossed over from the original platform I played it on (amiga) to windows quite well.

For anybody who hasn't played lemmings before, the idea is that you release your lemmings from one place and guide them safely home. To do this, you give skills such as bashing (to get through obstacles), climbing, the ability to drop long distances without dying, building bridges, digging etc. You can only give one skill at a time to any lemming, and the further up the levels you go, you often find that the skills you can hand out are limited to make the game harder. It sometimes takes a bit of thinking to get your lemmings home - I've had to nuke them all and replay a level a few times. As you progress through the levels, there are different and more challenging obstacles to overcome to rescue your lemmings. Although you can't always rescue them all, some have to be sacrificed to save the majority. However, progressing through the levels relies on you saving a required percentage of free lemmings, so as long as you only do the bare minimum of nuking, you should be okay.

The grapics aren't fantastic - but they never were and on this kind of game I don't think the play suffers for that.

The game states windows 95 on here, although my copy only specifies the system requirements as "windows" and it plays on my XP okay. However, the game itself does not fill the screen, rather scales to widescreen. That might be off putting to some, although it didn't bother me. I'm not sure whether that was intended or due to my system.

Overall, I enjoyed this game as much I enjoyed it the first time around, only this time without having to connect a computer half the size of my house up to the television! If you were a fan of lemmings before, you should enjoy this. If you didn't like it before, it's unlikely you will be won over by it on windows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars unhappy, 15 July 2014
This review is from: Lemmings for Windows (PC) (Video Game)
didnt work on my laptop was so dissapointed try everything
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not Full Screen On Windows 7., 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lemmings for Windows (PC) (Video Game)
Loved playing Lemmings in the old days but this game does not play in full screen on Windows 7, it opens as "letter box" style. Having half my desktop screen showing (shortcut symbols etc) & very small lemmings to click on ruins the fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars game, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lemmings for Windows (PC) (Video Game)
Game is of no use to me. I could not get it to load on my computer. I am very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blast from the past, the green haired creatures are back!, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lemmings for Windows (PC) (Video Game)
I played these games constantly growing up and buying this for such a cheap price was a must! nostalgic trip down memory lane kicks in when you hear the "LETS GO!" and the low-tech music starts playing. Do yourselves a favor and buy this game whether you were looking for it or not....at this price you can't pass it up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Oh No!, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lemmings for Windows (PC) (Video Game)
Just as excellent as it always was - even if the 2D presentation and simple movements are a bit dated. Apparently very simple game with some surprisingly difficult levels. Thoroughly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lemmings for Windows (PC)
Lemmings for Windows (PC) by Dice (Windows 95)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews