Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars22
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£19.95+ £1.26 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 June 2012
This is one of those rare gay movies everyone should watch, own and quote by heart.
Even after 12 years, this is one of the funniest gay comedies, which can still squeeze an occasional tear (or two, or three).
And Tori Spelling is simply divine (while after "90210" I really thought she can't play at all).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2013
Well what can I say this is a sexual frustrated movie were you want to scream at them - "hurry up and do it already".
Best part of the movie is the scene with the Drag Queen in the mens toilet, very funny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2006
Oh my god how awesome! haha! What a lovely film is this! The 2 main characters are adorable to watch very GL and Tori Spelling is playing her awfull self. I adore this film because it is so very suggestive and doesn't reveal too much. trying to get laid and not ever getting there. It's sweet. I watch it once a month. Period.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2012
Though made in 1999 this film could have been made yesterday, and is much more than a mere romantic comedy. A thoroughly enjoyable film, with interesting characters, and excellent acting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2015
I liked the story coz i love musicals but if u r not interested in musicals, maybe just ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2008
I cant believe all the rave reviews this movie is getting, it is a complete let down, the story is just left hanging in the air, it is so frustrating and boring, This is not a patch on Beautiful Thing which is the best movie in this genre, sorry to all the people who rave about this but I found it a major snooze fest.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2014
nice, but it could have been so much better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
Fantastic movie totally speechless
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
A Great film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2015
Good movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)