Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely!
This movie will probably scare away all ya straight dudes, but it reallt shouldn't, 'cause it's actually just a love story between two guys. Christian Campbell is just cute as the shy gay guy who gets more than he bargained for, and Tori Spelling is just as annoying as you've come to expect. Definitely a movie that makes you smile and believe in true love :o)
Published on 21 April 2003 by Danjal Jannik Nyberg

versus
26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Who made this DVD?
Firstly I have to say I really like Trick. I like the acting, the music, the story, the style of it, the loverly guys and I especially love Tori Spelling's rant in the cafe, I have a friend exactly like her character so it amuses me greatly. This is a fun film about two guys trying to find somewhere to have a one night stand but they end up falling for each other. Around...
Published on 6 May 2003 by David Stewart Mckee


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Not a trick in sight........, 21 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trick [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
Well what can I say this is a sexual frustrated movie were you want to scream at them - "hurry up and do it already".
Best part of the movie is the scene with the Drag Queen in the mens toilet, very funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One of my favorite love stories ever!, 10 Aug. 2006
By 
Mr. A. Opbroek "Arjen Opbroek" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Trick [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
Oh my god how awesome! haha! What a lovely film is this! The 2 main characters are adorable to watch very GL and Tori Spelling is playing her awfull self. I adore this film because it is so very suggestive and doesn't reveal too much. trying to get laid and not ever getting there. It's sweet. I watch it once a month. Period.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Timeless, 8 Feb. 2012
By 
This review is from: Trick [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
Though made in 1999 this film could have been made yesterday, and is much more than a mere romantic comedy. A thoroughly enjoyable film, with interesting characters, and excellent acting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trick [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
I liked the story coz i love musicals but if u r not interested in musicals, maybe just ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor, 24 Dec. 2008
By 
A. Thornton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I cant believe all the rave reviews this movie is getting, it is a complete let down, the story is just left hanging in the air, it is so frustrating and boring, This is not a patch on Beautiful Thing which is the best movie in this genre, sorry to all the people who rave about this but I found it a major snooze fest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nice, but..., 16 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trick [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
nice, but it could have been so much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great and exciting!, 31 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trick [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
Fantastic movie totally speechless
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trick [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
A Great film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trick [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
Good movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 30 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trick [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Trick [DVD] [2000]
Trick [DVD] [2000] by Jim Fall (DVD - 2001)
£13.35
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews