Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


117 of 119 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great sounds from forgotten group
At last a CD featuring all the Love Affair hits plus the best of the LP tracks.
Really a mod group along the lines of the Small Faces, the Love Affair achieved success with highly produced pop tunes often featuring vocalist Steve Ellis only. This was a departure from their original sound and led to difficulties for the group.
All the great late 60's hits are...
Published on 27 Feb 2002 by Gary H

versus
0 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Good point
The only redeeming factor of this collection is Steve Ellis's voice. The rest is the worst sixties pap imaginable. Pub quiz question: how many of those who made up "Love Affair" actually played on their records?
Published on 3 May 2012 by M. A. Coverson


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars I HAD A LOVE AFFAIR....., 28 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Affair - The Best of the Good Times (Audio CD)
I love this group and my favourite song is 'EVERLASTING LOVE', it sounds as good 2 day, as it did back then, when it was first released, many moons ago. P.S the other tracks are also great 2 listen too...Buy It
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful stuff, 5 Dec 2011
By 
D. Jay (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Affair - The Best of the Good Times (Audio CD)
All the hits and more. Most importantly they are original recordings. A fabulous "Best Of" collection at a give-away price. Get it, you won't be sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Steve Ellis Sings., 10 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Affair - The Best of the Good Times (Audio CD)
Love Affair were an iconic band of the 60s with the distinctive vocal sounds of that master of singers Steve Ellis.

Not all songs on the CD will jump out and immediately become recognisable,however,Rainbow Valley is an extremely well crafted song with very tight harmonies and a melody that haunts the listener.

Loved the Sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars pure quality, 21 July 2011
By 
Adam Tartt - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Affair - The Best of the Good Times (Audio CD)
listen dont sit there with £3 in your bank invest in this absolute gem of album - i didnt know too much about this band till i got this cd - no words to discribe - buy it play it love - play it again - superb
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Memories, that summer of '68!, 30 May 2011
This review is from: Love Affair - The Best of the Good Times (Audio CD)
Takes you back to a time of long summer days, flower power and the hippie experience. And my first love! Wonderous! Like this group, never forgotten!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love affair, 30 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Affair - The Best of the Good Times (Audio CD)
The memories flood back - from a great time when britain was british and the weekends were there to enjoy, sounds that we danced to and had good times, bring on back the good times - no pun intended honest, a great cd to add to your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love is essential, 16 Mar 2011
By 
Mehaudy S. Roberto (Buenos Aires, Argentina) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Affair - The Best of the Good Times (Audio CD)
They were a most peculiar R&B band featuring a fine singer such as Steve Ellis. If you get to the top and become a number one group in any category whatsoever it doesn't necessarily mean you are actually the best. They deserved to succeed not only in England, but in fact, they didn't. Anyway, the tracks sound is really good and the album is worthwhile buying it. A piece of musical art. Roberto from Argentina.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Service, 7 Dec 2010
This review is from: Love Affair - The Best of the Good Times (Audio CD)
Well packaged product, with a track I expected to have trouble sourcing. Arrived earlier than expected, in perfect condition and at a very good price. Well in time for a special occasion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love affair The best of the good times., 4 Nov 2010
This review is from: Love Affair - The Best of the Good Times (Audio CD)
Steve Ellis is still fantastic and this CD took me back to my teens, a fabulous collection of songs sung by a great artist. Keep the faith.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... to bring back all ther songs and sound I loved back when this was released its great, 22 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Affair - The Best of the Good Times (Audio CD)
bought it to bring back all ther songs and sound I loved back when this was released its great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Love Affair - The Best of the Good Times
Love Affair - The Best of the Good Times by Love Affair (Audio CD - 2001)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews