Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Close your eyes, be taken to a world of peace and relaxation, 23 Jan 2004
By 
Ian Hunneybell (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Nina & Frederik Collection: Listen To The Ocean (Audio CD)
My parents were admirers of Nina and Frederick and as a rebellious child I shied away from ever listening to their music! Now that my parents are no longer here and I have inherited their music collection I find myself listening to some of the most innocent, peaceful and evocative tunes I have heard for many a year.
I bought this album to hear more from them and as I close my eyes I am taken off to faraway places, to the Caribbean in particular. Nina's voice is pure and drifts on the waves and Frederik gives a very passable rendition of Caribbean Calypso (to my ears at least), which would probably be frowned upon in this modern P.C. age.
I recommend this album in particular to those who have not heard of this duo or who have heard only very little. For those of you who already know of Nina and Frederik I need say no more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rediscovered., 12 Sep 2009
This review is from: The Nina & Frederik Collection: Listen To The Ocean (Audio CD)
This is the second of the two Nina Frederick CD's that I bought.Thrilled with both.Both in excellent condition and sound quality.Please record some more of their albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nina & Frederik Collection Listen to the ocean, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Nina & Frederik Collection: Listen To The Ocean (Audio CD)
I enjoyed this but could not get the same collection that I had on vinyl so that some of my favourites were missing. However, there are some favourites here and all are enjoyable as they have such pure voices
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An outstanding album, 29 Dec 2009
This review is from: The Nina & Frederik Collection: Listen To The Ocean (Audio CD)
I was very pleased to obtain the cd just before Christmas. It helped soothe the driving around the M25. I've always loved the vocal sound quality of Nina and Frederik and this collection proves how on top of the game they were.
Echoes of simpler, innocent times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NINA & FREDRICK, 13 April 2010
By 
Gerard G. Gnanaselvam (WEST AUSTRALIA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Nina & Frederik Collection: Listen To The Ocean (Audio CD)
It was a walk down memory lane ,meeting all those who have touched my heart .This was the music that i grew on.
What my mom sang to me. I am glad i was able to get this through AMAZON. Excellent service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So good to listen tomy favourites again, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Nina & Frederik Collection: Listen To The Ocean (Audio CD)
Music to be recommended to others. Product as described. Supplied within the quoted period . Adequately packed and presem
nted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 50's nostalgia, 26 Oct 2013
This review is from: The Nina & Frederik Collection: Listen To The Ocean (Audio CD)
Good selection from this husband and wife duo of harmonies. A must in the 50's library, to listen to or sing along. Pity that only the title song has been remastered and is offered a second time in stereo at the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Oh for the memories, 9 Oct 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Nina & Frederik Collection: Listen To The Ocean (Audio CD)
These tracks from such accomplished singers are not to be missed, it takes me back to the 1960's with much pleasure. Can't get enough of their charm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Nina & Frederik Collection: Listen To The Ocean
The Nina & Frederik Collection: Listen To The Ocean by Nina & Frederik (Audio CD - 2001)
Click for more info
In stock on November 6, 2014
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews