Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed!
As a self employed consultant it is important to me that I present myself and my resources in a way that demonstrates quality. I needed to prepare some high quality trifold flyers to hand out at a business presentation where many people would see and hear me for the first time. I needed to print in colour on both sides of A4 glossy paper. This product was the first that I...
Published 16 months ago by Mike Eccles

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor Photo Production
I wanted a double sided paper to produce photo calendars and thought HP 180gm Brochure Paper would be ideal. Wrong! If all you want is text and draught images you might be satisfied but for photographs the results are very poor. I went for a cheaper 220gm double sided gloss in the end. It gave great results.
Published 20 months ago by fredwillie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for brochures, 21 May 2010
By 
C. Rickerby "Yorkie" (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This paper provides a good finish and is ideal for producing 4 page A5 brochures. I use the paper with a canon printer and the results are great. I use the basic settings ie plain paper - not photo glossy paper selected.

I have not used this paper with the duplex printing but it works fine when printing one side then the other manually.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars decoupage paper, 2 Jan. 2011
If you are a papercrafter and looking for decoupage paper give this product a try. Ink stays where it is suppose to on the paper and does not streak, after months of searching and wasting money on so called decoupage paper my search is over
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor Photo Production, 9 Nov. 2013
This review is from: HP - Glossy paper - glossy - A4 (210 x 297 mm) - 50 sheet(s) (Office Product)
I wanted a double sided paper to produce photo calendars and thought HP 180gm Brochure Paper would be ideal. Wrong! If all you want is text and draught images you might be satisfied but for photographs the results are very poor. I went for a cheaper 220gm double sided gloss in the end. It gave great results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed!, 22 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP - Glossy paper - glossy - A4 (210 x 297 mm) - 50 sheet(s) (Office Product)
As a self employed consultant it is important to me that I present myself and my resources in a way that demonstrates quality. I needed to prepare some high quality trifold flyers to hand out at a business presentation where many people would see and hear me for the first time. I needed to print in colour on both sides of A4 glossy paper. This product was the first that I could find that seemed to meet my requirements. The results were outstanding in quality and people were amazed that I could produce such materials without resort to a commercial printer. An excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HP double sided paper, 13 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent product, fast, efficient delivery, would definitely recommend. Ordered this to produce double-sided inserts for cd cases - did the job very well. Will use again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bright white paper works well for displays, 18 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a lightweight bright white paper that takes inkjet ink very well. I use it to make display boards and stick it on to heavyweight display card. The printing remains sharp and doesn't bleed like normal paper does.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very fast delivery & Great product, 1 Jan. 2012
Very fast delivery; the one day I ordered, two days after was already delivered. The item description was accurate and it came with a free CD from HP for downloading free flyer templates from HP (which you could modify and print to your HP glossy paper). I strongly recommend this product and this supplier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This material has produced some very good water slide transfers on my Ink-jet printer and I am very happy with the price., 4 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP - Glossy paper - glossy - A4 (210 x 297 mm) - 50 sheet(s) (Office Product)
HP Glossy printing paper represents really good value at this price for a good product. Results are consistent and print quality very difficult to fault, even when compared with more expensive material. The delivery was ahead of the stated date and was securely packaged. I will re-order based on this experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good paper for double sided photo printing, 3 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP - Glossy paper - glossy - A4 (210 x 297 mm) - 50 sheet(s) (Office Product)
A substantial paper for double sided photo printing which goes easily through the printer provided there is rear paper feed. If there is slight downside it is that the paper is not quite as bright white as I would have preferred, but the colour rendering is pretty good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good paper but.............., 29 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Delivery was a day longer than anticipated and packing could have been better !

The paper printed ok on my P50, but 180grm is just a bit heavy for folding.

Don't think I would purchase again, maybe something around 160grm for CD booklet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews