Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars9
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£1.95+ £1.26 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 September 2001
Every year it's the same. Towards the end of summer the big cheesy summer tune drifts into Britain from all the holiday resorts abroad. Thankfully in recent years they haven't been that bad, Eiffel 65 ~ I'm Blue da ba dee, Chumbawamba ~ Tubthumpin, etc. Back years ago we had Black Lace ~ Agadoo, DJ Sven ~ Holiday Rap, just to name 2 horrors.So it is with great relief that I can give this years tune a whopping 5 stars. A dead cert number 1, this is an old song married into a newq party family. Instantly recognisable with a modern feel and a beat to get you dancing. No self respecting mobile DJ would be without this on it's UK release, virtually every club DJ picked this up weeks ago and has had a massive response as soon as it kicks in.On the CD the club mix has a phat bass instead of a clapping beat, track 3 is just a dub version of track 1. Value for money in terms of tracks it ain't. Value for money in terms of it's party potential it is. To sum up, a red hot floor filler
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2003
i think that this is really good to listen to if you are a big football fan and once you've heard it you can't get it out of your head!!!!
i bought when it first came out and i have listened to it all the time.
i never got bored of it and i still haven't.
i think everyone should have a copy of it and if they haven't well they are very weird.
so why not buy one from amazon or from a record shop i'm sure they will have, but if they haven't you could always go onto amazon and buy it and if you can't afford to buy it for the full price you could always go and buy it second hand can't you. they are always cheaper than any other price!!
i hope this review helped you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2001
Once and a while someone re-issues an old tune! Every week nowadays. But this guy has improved the old sound and added some fun. It's a great pop tune and I hope it sells well.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2001
I FIRST HEARD THIS SONG ABOUT 3 MONTHS AGO WHEN I WAS ON HOLIDAY IN MAJORCA AND IT WAS BRILLIANT. PICTURE IT- A BAR FULL OF FUN LOVING PEOPLE SING TOGETHER THE UNTONED CHORUS OF HEY BABY. EVERYTIME I HEAR IT, IT TAKES ME BACK TO THAT PLACE. I RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYBODY WHO LIKES HAVING A GOOD TIME. ITS AN EXCELLENT ADDITION TO ANYBODYS COLLECTION WHO WANTS TO PUT IT ON DURING A GOOD PARTY, IT WILL GET PEOPLE UP AND DANCING I PROMISE YOU!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
Got this for my kids, all love dancing and singing to it. Keeps them occupied, but dives me made having to listen to it more than once
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2001
This is the most fun/dance music wot has been made in ages. It has such a cacthy chourus that it can make anyone join in. This type of music should be made more often as it is one of the funniest tunes to have a laugh with and can make people dance and sing WOW !
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2014
One of the all time greats, which has given a lot of people a lot of fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2001
If you've been anywhere in the Mediterranean this summer, YOU WILL have heard this record. It's cheap, it's cheerful and YOU DID dance to it! It's OK, you were on holiday!!!!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2001
"Yeah, I heard it this summer in Europe", he says sarcastically. In EVERY European country I visited, actually. Over and over again, to be more precise. And you know what? It's as terrible now as it was the first time I heard it! Plainly speaking, this is one of those 'novelty' summer records that manages to stick with you long after the summer sun has set. There's no denying it's a catchy song. Then again, so was Black Lace's "Agadoo" when I first heard it. It's one of those songs where your mates make an ar$e of themselves singing it whilst drunk. Or when other drunken louts wake you at 7am while on holiday when you're desperate for sleep. Yeah, 'annoying' is how I'll remember "Hey Baby (Uhh Ahh)" as being.
Ties with Afroman's "Because I Got High" as the worst number one single of 2001.
Jon.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)