Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars9
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£2.95+ £2.03 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 July 2004
Who wants to be a millionaire 2nd Edition follows the format of the quiz show closely enough. If you are a fan of the show and quiz games in general, you will probably find this game good value for money.
Chris Tarrant is omnipresent throughout in a kind of mutated form with all the usual mannerisms and catchphrases. The mulitplayer game starts with the 'Fastest finger first' round where you have a question with four answers that must be placed into the correct order. Answer the question correctly in the quickest time and you will be awarded your three lifelines (50-50, Ask the Audience and Phone a friend) and the chance to play for 1 million virtual pounds.
15 random questions are now asked from a fairly large selection, as broad as the range of topics that appear in the show. If you have a memory card, it remembers the questions you have already been asked which prevents them being duplicated until the whole range for the value (e.g £500) has been exhausted. I found it took a while before I started to get questions re-appearing in the game.
In summary, the game is a faithful interpretation of the TV Show. By no means is it sensational, nor is it going to keep you hooked for weeks on end - but how much should you expect from a game like this? No doubt if you're a fan you will love it.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2003
Overall the game is really good because of the following reasons...
1 The graphics aren't too shabby
2 Mr Tarrent doesn't go on TOO much
3 Its the best general knowledge game out there!
4 You will never get bored of it. You will always come back to it at some point.
5 The life span is long
6 It's worth the money basically!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2001
Absolutely Superb - There is no other way I can describe this game, The graphics are brilliant, This is the first millionaire game I have played that actually has the host involved visually in the game (out of british and USA versions). Chris Tarrant looks amazing on this game, The introduction video is exactly the same as the video on the actual tv show itself, Overall, Very realistic game of Millionaire to date, This is better than any previous attempts to stun the gamers for absolute class in quiz games, I advise you all, if you already own a Playstation2, Trade in all your old Millionaire and Millionaire 2nd Edition for Playstation1 and PC, and get Who Wants To Be A Millionaire 2nd Edition for Playstation2, You won't believe your eyes when you see how good it is!!
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
had this game already before I purchased it. but the fact is I had it since 2002/2003 and it was battered and scratched and no longer worked. was lucky i found it brand new on Amazon. received it brand new and sealed and could not be happier. now that i'm a lot older, I will always take better care of my games and will definitely keep playing this over and over again as it makes good quizzing!! :) no regrets whatsoever purchasing this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2015
this is one of my favorite who wants to be a millionaire games it has the music from the show and it has chris reading out the questions like on the show it is fun to see if you can make it to the million it is a good purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2015
i don't just like this game i love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2015
Great fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2001
In general I see no point in playing this game except if you want to measure up your general knowledge. But given the superb (I really mean it) modelling of Mr. Tarrant face, and a good sound effect you will be fooled to believe that you are actually in there with him. The game itself exhausts a large amount of questions and I am sure you won't encounter the same question before spending hours if not days playing it.
If you want to know how well you might do in the real game, you might as well take this baby home and set a date with the lovely Mr. Tarrant.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)