Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Great Comedy Moments
It IS a laugh minute, and has a great selection of sketches!
If you want ALL of the great comedy moments then go and buy the entire series of all of the shows featured in this DVD. I supect the other reviewers are simply "dour nitpickers". You should start including Laurel & Hardy, the Marx brothers and even Little Britain as well, if you really want the best of all...
Published on 7 Sep 2007 by J. Ashley

versus
28 of 32 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not So Great Comedy Moments
On buying this DVD, I was expecting a laugh a minute. With over 100 minutes of classic comedy moments, this DVD offered much. While there are some fanastic moments such as Del Boy playing it 'nice and cool' then falling through the bar and The Two Ronnies 'Fork Handles' sketch, there appears to be a lack of other classic moments. For instance, there is not one Monty...
Published on 6 Feb 2002 by James


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Great Comedy Moments, 7 Sep 2007
By 
J. Ashley (East Sussex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: BBC Great Comedy Moments [DVD] (DVD)
It IS a laugh minute, and has a great selection of sketches!
If you want ALL of the great comedy moments then go and buy the entire series of all of the shows featured in this DVD. I supect the other reviewers are simply "dour nitpickers". You should start including Laurel & Hardy, the Marx brothers and even Little Britain as well, if you really want the best of all comedy!
Everyone's humour is different. If you want a good laugh then this DVD is worth owning, albeit that you can pay a lot less for it than the RRP by looking at some of the other stockists, other than Amazon's main store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Oldies, 22 Jan 2012
This review is from: BBC Great Comedy Moments [DVD] (DVD)
This is one of the funniest comedy CDs out there with all the true old classics - And some voted as the most funniest sceens on screen, ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 32 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not So Great Comedy Moments, 6 Feb 2002
By 
James (Norwich, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: BBC Great Comedy Moments [DVD] (DVD)
On buying this DVD, I was expecting a laugh a minute. With over 100 minutes of classic comedy moments, this DVD offered much. While there are some fanastic moments such as Del Boy playing it 'nice and cool' then falling through the bar and The Two Ronnies 'Fork Handles' sketch, there appears to be a lack of other classic moments. For instance, there is not one Monty Python sketch, even the legendary Parrot sketch doesn't make it, nor are there any contributions from more recent comedy shows such as The Fast Show or Goodness Gracious Me. Although the latter two are much more recent than the other comedy shows that feature on the disc, only produced in 2001, one would have thought that the BBC would have acknowledged these award-winning shows with some sort of feature.
It is a funny DVD and you certainly get your money's worth. There are plenty of timeless classic comedy moments on here and you'll soon find a favourite but after watching it, I was left wondering why certain other sketches were not featured and therefore slightly disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keeps your attention, 10 Feb 2013
By 
M. PAUL GILL (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Great Comedy Moments [DVD] (DVD)
The subject matter changes with 'clips' of various shows so quickly that you never get bored. Old material, but a good trip down 'memory lane'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super funny, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Great Comedy Moments [DVD] (DVD)
I have as a video tape, and it is so funny to be able to see it again.
Some of the top quality of English comedy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, not great..., 16 May 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: BBC Great Comedy Moments [DVD] (DVD)
Although the BBC claims to have put all of its greatest comedy moments on this tape (plus a nice introduction from Ronnie Barker), there are noticeable flaws. Many sitcoms, Fawlty Towers, Dad's Army, The Vicar Of Dibley and Absolutely Fabulous to name a few, are missing, as well as classic sketch shows like Monty Python. Because its mostly based on classic comedy, there are less modern programmes like The Fast Show, Goodness Gracious Me, dinnerladies, I'm Alan Partridge and The Office. Hopefully, these will feature on More Great Comedy Moments, the follow-up to this tape, to be released in May 2003.
But you can, however, sit back and relax (or indeed, if you're listening to Ronnie Barker, lie back and relax if you're on your honeymoon!) as you watch some brilliant comedy moments. Comedy fans shouldn't miss out on this worthwhile tape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A waste of money, 31 Mar 2005
By 
This review is from: BBC Great Comedy Moments [DVD] (DVD)
These are the videos BBC released 10 years ago. They have transferred them onto DVD, but I mean, they transferred them each and indicidualy. What a rip-off. there is 3 of these so-called "greatest moments" now, and they each go for about 1 hour. A DVD will hold 4 hours with ease. The BBC should take these rip-offs off the market and make one DVD release with all 3 videos on 1 disc, and maybe even think about adding a few more scenes as a bonus.
Rent this if you can, it's not worth owning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 30 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Great Comedy Moments [DVD] (DVD)
okay
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great comedy moments, 22 Jun 2014
By 
M. Hewat "maggie" (edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Great Comedy Moments [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this dvd for my husband and he said he really enjoyed it.it arrived on time and a good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Present, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Great Comedy Moments [DVD] (DVD)
This was bought as a present for a middle age person and it was greatly appreciated, they found it very funny. Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BBC Great Comedy Moments [DVD]
5.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews