Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars an hour of disney and christmas, you can't go wrong
a feauture length edition of the hit series House of Mouse sees mickey and co having to cope when they get snowed in. the House of Mouse is a club where the disney characters (good guys and villains) meet to have fun, listen to the guest performers and watch cartoons. Snowed in at the House of Mouse is more fulfilling to me as i do not think it is as hurried as the other...
Published on 9 May 2003

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst Mickey Christmas dvd
Having purchased Mickeys Once upon a Christmas (excellent)and Mickeys Twice upon a Christmas ( fantastic) I bought this for my 3 year old daughter who loves everything to do with Mickey and Co. After around 15 minutes of watching she wanted to watch something else and in her own words "its rubbish". Having watched a little more myself I have to agree. The quality of the...
Published on 5 Dec 2011 by P J Evans


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars an hour of disney and christmas, you can't go wrong, 9 May 2003
By A Customer
a feauture length edition of the hit series House of Mouse sees mickey and co having to cope when they get snowed in. the House of Mouse is a club where the disney characters (good guys and villains) meet to have fun, listen to the guest performers and watch cartoons. Snowed in at the House of Mouse is more fulfilling to me as i do not think it is as hurried as the other House of Mouse feature "Mickey's House of Villains". The time seems to be more wisely seperated and everything has a much more natural flow to it. For children adults and Disney buffs it's something to have in your collection. The one small problem is that the DVD is a bit lacking in Bonus features, but it's a minor complaint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No christmas without it!! :), 26 Sep 2008
By 
I LOVE this movie!! It was one of the first Disney christmasmovies I`ve ever bought, and I watch it several times every year.

My favorite is "Mickeys christmas carol", it`s just the ultimate christmas movie. When Scrooge wakes up on christmas morning, takes a walk around saying merry christmas to everyone, and in the end where he delivers lots of gifts and food for poor Bob`s family, it`s awesome... :) I`m not that big a fan of the build-up around these short movies, mixing the new clubhouse stuff with old classics, but that`s such a tiny, tiny little piece of this, and it`s not THAT bad. "Pluto`s christmas tree" and "The Nutcracker" are also great classics. I think your inner child has to be well dead and buried ;) if you don`t like them just a little bit...

If I should recommend just one christmas movie, this is it! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mickey's Magical Christmas, 9 Nov 2014
By 
Mr. Beaumont - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
We really did enjoy Mickey's Magical Christmas. It's pretty much a 1 hour episode of Donald Duck losing his Christmas spirit & all his Disney friends try & help him find it again.

Mickey Mouse, Minnie Mouse, Goofy, Donald Duck, Daisy Duck, Horace Horsecollar, Clarabelle Cow, Mortimer Mouse, Pluto, Ludwig Von Drake, Scrooge McDuck, Three Little Pigs, Chip and Dale, Gus Goose, J. Audubon Woodlore, Max Hare, Toby Tortoise, are just some of the Disney friends included in this DVD. The list really is endless!

You also get a few extras on this DVD too including:
The Sounds of Christmas
Sing Along Song: Deck the Halls
Sing Along Song: Sleigh Ride
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous year round entertainment for a toddler, 19 Feb 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Mickey's Magical Christmas - Snowed In At The House Of Mouse [VHS] (VHS Tape)
My daughter, now 2, has been watching this since this Christmas. It hasn't been put away for next Christmas as it's an alround classic. It tells the story of Scrooge and A Christmas Carol in a fun and amusing way for young children. Lots of lively music and includes all of your favourite Disney characters. My daughter is always saying: "Mickey on please!" I'm just waiting for other Mickey related films!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Carol, brilliant, 3 Dec 2009
any dvd that includes the brilliant Mickey's christmas carol gets 5 stars from me.
I remember watching this every year as a kid. Actually, I think I'll buy this and reboot that tradition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mickey Xmas DVD, 13 Jan 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 3 year old loves Mickey, he watched this everyday over xmas and kept him fully occupied luckily it never came on sky disney channel over xmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars :), 14 Dec 2011
Love this film! i had it years ago and when i saw the prive i decided to rebuy Couldnt be happier with the film so funny, the idea is mickey and everyone gets trapped inside the hosue of mouse and mickey shpows them a few logn episodes of cartoons, :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst Mickey Christmas dvd, 5 Dec 2011
By 
P J Evans (Maidenhead, Berkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Having purchased Mickeys Once upon a Christmas (excellent)and Mickeys Twice upon a Christmas ( fantastic) I bought this for my 3 year old daughter who loves everything to do with Mickey and Co. After around 15 minutes of watching she wanted to watch something else and in her own words "its rubbish". Having watched a little more myself I have to agree. The quality of the animation is about as bad as Disney gets and there seems to have been little thought to any cohesion in linking the stories. Dont waste your money. Instead get Mickeys Twice upon a Christmas, which really is magical for all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Christmas Carol!, 21 Nov 2011
By 
R. NICHOLSON "Pretty_Kitty" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Just what i was looking for! Simply because i have been trying to get Mickeys Christmas Carol for years and this DVD has it! A great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mickey's Magical Christmas- Snowed in at the house of mouse, 9 May 2009
By 
J. Boyle (North Yorkshire. U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this item for my 5 years old grandson who is delighted with it. It was delivered promptly and was exactly as described. Superb service as usual. Many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mickey's Magical Christmas - Snowed In At The House Of Mouse [VHS]
£7.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews