Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars16
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 March 2013
Relaxing music for all tastes, five star rating fully deserved and very easy on the ear.
The quality of sound on Kindle HD Fire is superb.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
A wonderful compilation of Richard Clayderman's work including the uplifting and emotional rendition of "Ballad Pour Adeline" which set him on the path to stardom in 1976/77.

Track 13 is Richard's version of The Platters 1955 Hit "Only You" not the Yazoo hit of the same title (later done by The Flying Pickets) as stated on the sleeve but Richard has done justice to both titles if you search out his other arrangements.

Highly recommended and a beautiful introduction to Richard's work.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
Nice music that you can totally relax to. Not the best piano album I have ever listened to but by far or the worst. For the money it's a very good buy.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2013
I gave Richard Clayderman the benefit of the doubt after being very disappointed with my first purchase of one of his CD offerings. But this second CD ('The Love Collection') has only cofirmed my first impressions. Here is a pianist who is all style without a vestige of substance. In my view he is a mediocre player with very little real talent. Having said that,I realise that I am a voice in the wilderness,amd that Clayderman remains incredibly popular,but I find him totally unfulfilling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
Another excellent Richard Clayderman success and varied tunes so excellent played by the super super star .

T H Leicester
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
i alrwady have some of the melodies but it is still still lovely. play it all the time The melodies are all tied in to my memoteis
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
This CD is really lovely! It's really good for background music or for relaxing to! I would definitely recommend it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2014
Excellent easy listening, the artist is the focus of the performance unlike some of the present day's renditions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2012
Good Album at a very cheap rate. Downloading was easy although one track had a high pitched noise in the middle of it "Nothing to do with Richard Clayderman" and the last two tracks were of poor quality. But for the money it cost it must be good value.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
Great to listen to
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.95
£11.47

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)