Customer Reviews


130 Reviews
5 star:
 (114)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


50 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Miracle on 34th Street
This is the most perfect christmas film you will ever see. I look forward to watching it year after year and christmas is not complete without it. The actors are great especially the young lady playing susan. The storyline is wonderful and follows Kriss Kringle in his bid to prove Santa Clause really exists. Are you a believer? Watch this film and make your own mind up...
Published on 2 Nov 2005 by Jen Harris

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the heartwarming film I expected
Bought this film to watch with kids on Christmas Eve, after seeing it in the top 10 in many top 100 film reviews. Personally I doubt I'll watch it again, it didn't evoke the feelings described by others on film review sites for my family. Both my kids ( aged 7,9,10) and I found it very slow going, but of course opinions differ. For us, we'll be back to watching ELF again...
Published 6 months ago by Kelly Ann Horsham


‹ Previous | 112 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars I like it, I love it, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miracle On 34th Street [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
I like it, I love it, I want some more of it as the song says one of my favourite films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miracle On 34th Street [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
Got to love the older Christmas movies. Good family fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miracle On 34th Street [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
lovely move, can wach many tims
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awsome, 22 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miracle On 34th Street [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
Bought as an xmas gift for my sister this will take us both back in time to when she had just had her first baby,
Super fast delivery thank you
Great condition hopefully will be a nice surprise.
thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pretty good but..., 10 July 2012
This review is from: Miracle On 34th Street [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
This is a decent remake of a classic Christmas film. The original is better in pretty much every way but, if you don't get on with b&w movies, (forget the horrible 'colorised' version obviously) then this is a good enough alternative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Miracle on 34th Street, 22 Feb 2009
By 
L. M. Barton (Lowton, nr Warrington, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Miracle On 34th Street [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
Miracle On 34th Street [DVD] [1994] I bought this to replace the VHS version i had.I enjoyed the film very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is about belief in God, 13 Dec 2009
By 
S. Ponnaluri (Switzerland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Miracle On 34th Street [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
Excellent and Highly recommended. We believe in God and want our kid also to do so. We had slight difficulty on explaining the trial of Santa.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars failiures, 12 Jan 2012
By 
Embury "petermoore3032" (gatley cheshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miracle On 34th Street [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
remakes are without exception always rubbish and this certainly is why do people try to remake an older but excellent version i cannot understand, think carefully before you attempt it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Miracle on 34th Street, 19 Feb 2013
This review is from: Miracle On 34th Street [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
Sure the film is great if only they had sent me the correct DVD. Ordered the most recent film and was sent the old version - v disappointing!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Banal, 3 Feb 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miracle On 34th Street [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
A far cry from the jolly Christmas entertainment this is advertised as. An unconvincingly contrived tale presented by lethargic actors. Self satisfied smirks are the main industry in the film. Let it go by.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 112 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Miracle On 34th Street [DVD] [1994]
Miracle On 34th Street [DVD] [1994] by Les Mayfield (DVD - 2005)
3.15
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews