Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A must for fans of This Year Love
Being a fan of This Years Love I was looking forward to see another brit flick by David Kane and was not disappointed. The film is similar in that it is set in London but this time based around a salsa club and the different characters that end up there. There are some wonderful characters particularly the bumbling thief Eddie who has a crush on the neurotic Jocelyn...
Published on 25 Sept. 2001

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tonight, I am cool...
Centered around a salsa club, three men pursue three women across London.

Fergus is trying to find his ex-girlfriend.

Charmer Frankie, is trying his hardest to pull the beautiful Eleanor.

Robber Eddie is trying to find, and also pull, one of his victims, cemetery worker Jocelyn...

In the late nineties and early noughties, there...
Published 18 months ago by Corey Newcombe


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A must for fans of This Year Love, 25 Sept. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Born Romantic [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
Being a fan of This Years Love I was looking forward to see another brit flick by David Kane and was not disappointed. The film is similar in that it is set in London but this time based around a salsa club and the different characters that end up there. There are some wonderful characters particularly the bumbling thief Eddie who has a crush on the neurotic Jocelyn. Anyway I won't tell you too much about the story but if you are after a funny and heartwarming brit flick to while away a dreary Sunday afternoon this one is definitely for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of my most favourite films, 23 Aug. 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born Romantic [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
The other reviews go into the plot so i wont but if you want to do yourself the biggest favour ever, buy this film and watch it regularly, amazing one liners, deep felt sentiments without being sentimental, funny, witty, very unpredictable, so well acted directed and written. All that and the most AMAZING soundtrack to boot.

Most people, especially men are put off this film without giving it a chance because of it's title. You have to see it to believe how good it is.

I suggest the other reviewers watch it again without interuption.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this!, 5 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Born Romantic [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
A film that warms the heart.

It's not set in a glamourous location with beautiful people, but is largely in an urban environment with quirky, gauche and slightly troubled individuals, who each go to salsa classes for a release from their less than perfect lives.

Typical British humour, great characters and it left me wanting to watch it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Born Romantic film DVD, 4 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born Romantic [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
The DVD arrived quickly and plays really well was extremely reasonably priced aswell. Have watched this film several times on Youtube and decided to buy it because I like it so much. Really funny with some really good actors in it. Great salsa music too highly recommend this film as a light hearted good films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Born Romantic, 16 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born Romantic [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
I just love this movie, it is funny but also a bit emotional at times. Craig Ferguson is great and so are all the other actors, I don't think it is very well known but all I can say is watch it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The guys are the stars in this one, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born Romantic [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
...especially Jimi Mistry and David Morrissey. Just watch them learn to dance. Another top ensemble cast, British films and British actors are so good. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bron Romantic, 1 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born Romantic [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
Great purchase. I bought a load of cheap chick flics and this turned out to be the best. Good British light comedy. Easy to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Salsa Film, 25 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born Romantic [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
This is a very funny film about learning to dance Salsa, with four separate stories going on in one film. Well worth a watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 5 May 2012
This review is from: Born Romantic [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
Dance movies get a raw deal in the retail market - especially in the UK. The High Street shops seem to be will ing to sell a heap of trashy material, but when it comes to dance-based films these have an extremely short shelf-life. Born Romantic has also suffered from this situation. Thank heavens for Amazon selling this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... is not very well known but eveyone I have recommended it too enjoys, 8 April 2015
By 
Mr. Robin Gould (Belfast) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born Romantic [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
a vastly underated and entertaining film - must have come out at the wrong time as it is not very well known but eveyone I have recommended it too enjoys it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Born Romantic [VHS] [2001]
Born Romantic [VHS] [2001] by David Kane (VHS Tape - 2002)
£2.34
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews