Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This movie rocks- don't be fooled by the pokemon label!
Yes- There is the manadatory "pokemon-ness" of the film, it's a pokemon film after all but once you get into the story you'll want to watch it over and over again! Here's the story:
Molly's father is an archeologist ( well in the pokemon world) and one day he disappears leaving her orphaned; when she is informed of his disappearance she is given a box containing...
Published on 11 July 2005 by TJ

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Pokemon #3
Froze lots, didn't work properly, skipped bits, lacked sound in some parts. Not good, severely disappointed with this purchase. :(
Published 17 months ago by Victoria


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This movie rocks- don't be fooled by the pokemon label!, 11 July 2005
By 
This review is from: Pokemon - The Third Movie [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
Yes- There is the manadatory "pokemon-ness" of the film, it's a pokemon film after all but once you get into the story you'll want to watch it over and over again! Here's the story:
Molly's father is an archeologist ( well in the pokemon world) and one day he disappears leaving her orphaned; when she is informed of his disappearance she is given a box containing ancient letters- her father's last discovery before his disappearance (This is when the fun starts). The letters somehow end up summoning the mythical pokemon- Unown- from a different dimension!
These pokemon have the ability to turn Molly's thoughts into reality and as with every child what they wish for is simply fantastic! translating into some of the best looking graphics I've seen. As her thoughts change, her enviroment changes and the animators refused to take short cuts.
I haven't said too much about the story but I believe if you want to get this dvd - get this dvd for the story- valuable lessons are learnt as a girl gets caught in a web of her own making in the quest to get her father back. It's what I would call a "heart-acher" instead of a tear-jerker. It's as sobering as the pokemon the first movie( if you thought about it)- deeper but less epic than the second movie and stands on its own two feets with ease. In other words- BUY IT NOW!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pokemon 3: Another Journey for Ash and Pals., 17 Jan. 2006
This review is from: Pokemon - The Third Movie [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
Overall looking from a movie point of view, it's not bad at all. As a fan of Pokemon i like watching the series, the movies and playing the games. I like the way the movie was produced and done. I like the visual effects, which some say may not work. But i think overall it's a nice family film, and i can't see a Pokemon fan being disappointed. But great to check out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pokémon 3: The Best Yet, 13 Aug. 2001
By A Customer
Pokémon 3 is on Home Video, what can I say? If you enjoyed the action packed movie on the big screen, then take it home on VHS! You have all the cuteness of the Mini-Movie, Pikachu and Pichu, and all the action in the full length feature, The Spell Of The Unown! I recommend this to any Pokémon fan who wants the battle of Entei and Charizard to watch at their leisure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars POKéMON 3: THE BEST POKéMON MOVIE YET!!!!, 8 Oct. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Pokemon - The Third Movie [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
As i am a teenage pokémon fan i think that this pokémon movie is the best yet!, the short movie pikachu and pichu is good and quite funny as well, and the main pokémon movie the spell of the unknown is execellent!!!, i recommend that all pokémon fans of all ages should buy this best pokémon movie ever made so far!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's growing on me..., 24 Nov. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Pokemon - The Third Movie [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
This movie wasn't bad, but it wasn't a masterpiece, either. When it first came out i was looking forward to seeing it...
Personally, i found the movie too much like an episode, all battle - but if you love battle sequences then you wil love this film. The unown sing a rather eerie song, and i like the way they did them in computer graphics and how they made them move. The young girl on this movie annoyed me a little, though.
it automatically gets stars just for being pokemon, and if you are a fan, then get this movie, even if it's just for your collection. If you like anime and enjoy pokemon now and then, i suggest you rent before you decide to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another amazing Pokemon movie, 18 Feb. 2002
Again Pokemon manages to blend philosphy, morality, action and humour together in one. The mini-movie is a great romp to entertain all fans, espically the younger audience, whereas the spectatular main feature is much more serious and dark. It asks another teasing question - which is better? A life where you have everything you dream of, but all is fake, created from your imagination, or one where life is hard and cruel, where you may lose those that you love, but where the friends are real? This is the question 8-year-old Molly has to answer. Recommended for Pokemon fans and general Anime fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC, 20 Oct. 2001
'Pokemon 3: The Movie (2001)' is by far the best instalment yet, of the pokemon movies. With a great storyline, stunning visual effects and amazing music, it's a great chance to meet all your favourite characters, from Ash and Pikachu to the amusing Meowth, Jessie and James of 'Team Rocket'. It also gives the chance for you to see many new amazing pokemon, such as the mischevious pichu brothers, to the mysterious unowns. This movie is a massive hit and won't disappoint any fan, of pokemon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I thinck pokemon the spell of unkown 3 stars but its four because of picu and pikatu, 4 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon - The Third Movie [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
The spell of unknown
I thinck the spell of unknowns a little bit good its just that why would a girl wish to teriraise the world. Well near the end of mine it started to go a bit funny and its not my player.

Pikatu and picu
This short film was the best short film nothing wrong hapend. It was funny I thinck this is the only reson why to buy the DVD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie - decent storyline (although the girl Molly is ..., 10 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Pokemon - The Third Movie [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
Great movie - decent storyline (although the girl Molly is kinda annoying), and premieres the Unown and Entei for the first time I believe! Loved the 3D effects created by the Unown and the soundtrack is pretty cool too; Entei's music is pretty neat...
From the sacrifices that Brock & Misty make for Ash to get his mom back to Charizard returning to save Ash (not to mention Ash & gang joining forces with Team Rocket again) it's a good movie from start to finish. A must have for Original Pokemon fans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Brilliant film!, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon - The Third Movie [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
The reason for me choosing this rating was because this is in my top 5 Pokemon film. This film is the third installment (hense the third movie). Not only has it got the film, but also a mini movie, 2 movies for the price of 1. The value for this was unbelievable and well worth the cost. The main movie shows Ash and friends as they travel through the Johto region. A crystal catastrophe is unleashed and it's up to Ash and friends to figure out how to undo the damage to the certain town there in.

Ash's Mum is kidnapped by the legendary Pokemon Entei and it's up to ash to come to her rescue. Uncertain of what he'll uncover, he unlocks the secret power behind the turn of events which is a young girl whose dream becomes a nightmare by a pokemon known as the Unown. Who are the Unown and will ash be able to save the world once again, if like me, you would like to know, I highly recommend you purchase this item to find out what happens!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pokemon - The Third Movie [DVD] [2001]
Pokemon - The Third Movie [DVD] [2001] by Kunihiko Yuyama (DVD - 2001)
£32.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews