Customer Reviews


97 Reviews
5 star:
 (85)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You can reminisce while letting your kids watch it!
Love it! Absolutely love it!
It was my favourite program as a little girl and it's great that i can now share it with my best friends little girl.
There are a few small things i never noticed before. Like how Mrs Spoon hardly utters a word, so this is not for a feminist and her children to watch!
Kid's cartoons nowadays are full of violence and cartoon...
Published on 1 Feb 2002

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Scary jelly warning
My nephew had button moon on DVD ,although not this volume and my daughters enjoyed it. So we brought them a copy .its very dated although my girls don't care .there is an episode that has a singing jelly on that really scared my 3year old .
Published 10 months ago by helenbrophy


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You can reminisce while letting your kids watch it!, 1 Feb 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Adventures on Button Moon [DVD][1980] (DVD)
Love it! Absolutely love it!
It was my favourite program as a little girl and it's great that i can now share it with my best friends little girl.
There are a few small things i never noticed before. Like how Mrs Spoon hardly utters a word, so this is not for a feminist and her children to watch!
Kid's cartoons nowadays are full of violence and cartoon baddies being killed by cartoon goodies, this is just good fun with a baked bean can space ship going on mini adventures every day.
Who can say no?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best children's entertainment!, 16 Feb 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Adventures on Button Moon [DVD][1980] (DVD)
This is better than any children's tv show around either on tv or dvd! My 2 1/2 year old son is transfixed by the household items that come to life to make up the characters on Button Moon. The gentle yet stimulating stories really capture his imagination and he acts out what he has seen with such glee! Best of all, I get at least half an hour of peace and quiet guaranteed! If you are thinking of buying this - go ahead - it will be the best dvd you can buy your little bundle of joy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Let's all follow Mr Spoon..., 14 Dec 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Adventures on Button Moon [DVD][1980] (DVD)
What can I say? Along with Rainbow, Button Moon is undoubtedly one of the best children's shows from my childhood. Who could forget Mr Spoon, Mrs Spoon and their lovely young daughter Tina Tea-Spoon. It's a classic, and yeah it's a bit naff, but that simply adds to the charm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE SPOON FAMILY ARE THE BEST!, 13 April 2007
By 
PUG-H "JMB" (London, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Adventures on Button Moon [DVD][1980] (DVD)
Even after all these years, my eldest son Christopher, who is 19, just loves this series - as does my youngest son, Charlie, who is 15.

They find the stories incredibly captivating and the excitement when the Button Moon Spaceship takes off still keeps them on the edge of their seats. The characters are priceless and the favourites still seem to be Queeny Jellie and the Sand Dancers - outside the main characters. We often get together with all their cousins and do a bit of 'sand dancing' ourselves - it just excites everyone.

Even my mother, who is 81, likes to get up in the morning, look through her telescope (into blanket sky) and see what is happening on Button Moon. If it's not the dancing blackbirds, the sand dancers, or the dancing pigs in full flow, the day just doesn't start properly.

Who needs Nintendo and all those other silly computer games, when there is Button Moon around.

Let's hope the Spoon Family keeps going forever.

We love you!

PUG-H.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it... buy it now!!!, 11 Sep 2004
This review is from: Adventures on Button Moon [DVD][1980] (DVD)
its a total classic and even though you can often see people's hands holding the puppets up etc, the storylines are dramatic and memorable. Also, its bizarre screenplay is great, with flying burgers/umbrellas floating around in space...
this is brilliant, buy it now, you definitely will not regret it :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FAB!, 12 Jun 2006
By 
C. Evans "Evs" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Adventures on Button Moon [DVD][1980] (DVD)
My two year old absolutly loves this DVD - best purchase I have ever made! He watches it from beginning to end totally transfixed. Can't believe that such simple ideas can captivate a little boys imagination so much. Definatly recommended to any mum/dad wanting peace and quiet!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant trip to the past!, 31 July 2011
By 
Pam (Leicestershire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adventures on Button Moon [DVD][1980] (DVD)
I bought this dvd for my Grandson when he was 15 months old (but secretly for me as well - I remember spending many a happy hour watching Button Moon on telly with my 2 daughters in the 80's. It's a brilliant trip to the past ). At the time he was into 'mixing' with a wooden spoon and a mixing bowl, and he loved his mummy's hoover and umbrella - all of which were there on the dvd in abundance! He thought he was in heaven, bless him, and would have watched re-runs all day long if we'd let him! He still likes to watch it occasionally, in between his Superman amd Spiderman dvd's (he's 2 and a half now). He now has a baby brother who, I'm sure, will love it just as much when he is a little older!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the BEST Television Programmes of all time!!!, 27 Sep 2001
By A Customer
When my mum went and gave my Button Moon video to a jumble sale, I thought I'd never see it again, but the best thing ever has happened....its on video!!! A must for everyone who watched it as a kid! Hasn't, and never will, loose its appeal!! 10/10!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars button moon, 17 Oct 2004
This review is from: Adventures on Button Moon [DVD][1980] (DVD)
button moon is prehaps one of the best childrens tv shows ever made simple but geneous this is the ideal prezy for any one to bring back memories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real classic, what TV was made for, 10 Mar 2003
This review is from: Adventures on Button Moon [DVD][1980] (DVD)
This is very poor puppetry, visible strings, naff voices.......BUT........ it is a real classic programme that thousands of children are missing out on. TV for children is boring now and it is far too technical, this is a DVD with catchy stories, memorable characters and a theme tune which outdoes any other. A fantastic DVD, I'm still a fan at 21. You can never grow out of Mr Spoon and Co. As stated in an earlier review it is very simple yet very effective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Adventures on Button Moon [DVD][1980]
Adventures on Button Moon [DVD][1980] by Robin Parkinson (DVD - 2001)
3.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews