Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't be a plonker all your life and buy this DVD.
Dodgy Video Disc it most certainly ain't. I have series 1-3 and 5 on video and now series 4 which this DVD is. Out of the 5 series this one is one of the best. It features the classic episodes where they boys look after Boycies dog for a while and Uncle Albert gets frisky. Also the episode where they chase after a rare butterfly and Rodney has to get in the pond after...
Published on 16 Jan. 2002 by paulwbafc

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars it is not good
because you cant watch it unless you pay but before it was free to watch but now it is not that why is not good now
Published 10 months ago by Rashpal


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't be a plonker all your life and buy this DVD., 16 Jan. 2002
This review is from: Only Fools and Horses - The Complete Series 4 [1985] [DVD] [1981] (DVD)
Dodgy Video Disc it most certainly ain't. I have series 1-3 and 5 on video and now series 4 which this DVD is. Out of the 5 series this one is one of the best. It features the classic episodes where they boys look after Boycies dog for a while and Uncle Albert gets frisky. Also the episode where they chase after a rare butterfly and Rodney has to get in the pond after it. Yep theres plenty of rib ticklers in this series and to say theres no features then someones telling you porkies Rodney. Why, well the episodes are chaptered and you can go straight to you favorite scenes. But other than that theres nowt else. So please BBC give us some out-takes etc and other stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as previous series., 8 Dec. 2007
This review is from: Only Fools and Horses - The Complete Series 4 [1985] [DVD] [1981] (DVD)
I am not a huge fan of Series Four, in which I think is the worst series of 'Fools.' It may be unfair of me because it did follow the immaculate Series Three but I feel it did not have the same magic. Let's be abundantantly clear, I still love Series Four and I will still rate it of five stars because I would betray the show that has given me such pleasure and there are still plenty of laugh out loud moments. This series does introduce Albert and Marlene.

Moments in this series include: Rodney dating an attractive girl who Del thinks is his daughter (Happy Returns); Grandad's funeral (Strained Relations); Albert falling through the Nag's Head cellar (Hole in One); Rodney joins a rock band (It's Only Rock and Roll); Del volunteers to look after Boycie and Marlene's puppy (Sleeping Dogs Lie); Rodney places a bet with Mickey Pearce (Watching the Girls Go By) and Rodney chases after a butterfly (As One Door Closes).

Overall, a slightly (only marginal) lacklusture series with the best episode from this year being 'To Hull and Back' which is not included on this DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Which Episodes are included?, 8 April 2009
By 
flyinghyphen "flyinghyphen" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Only Fools and Horses - The Complete Series 4 [1985] [DVD] [1981] (DVD)
The Complete Series 4 includes: Happy Returns, Strained Relations, Hole In One, It's Only Rock And Roll, Sleeping Dogs Lie, Watching The Girls Go By, and As One Door Closes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What Can Be Said What hasnt About Only Fools, 25 May 2004
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Only Fools and Horses - The Complete Series 4 [1985] [DVD] [1981] (DVD)
This is a great Series and probably one of my faves out of them. Rodeny is at his best in these, young and dopey.
The series show Rodney pulling a bird, Playing in a band that Del is the "Manager" of. Uncle Albert tries to chip in when the money is low and like normal it doesnt come to a happy ending.
They look after Boycies dog and it as normal goes pear shaped.
This is a must for all Only Fools fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Del, Rodney and Albert giving us even more laughs, 7 Mar. 2001
By A Customer
As an owner of all of the other Fools Series, I have been eagerly awaiting the release of Series 4 and it dosen't disappoint. The Series introduces Uncle Albert during the farewell scenes for grandad and ensures the continued success of this well loved BBC Comedy. In this series Del and Rodney become dog sitters, move into the pop industry and continue their quest for true love. Fun and frolicks you can watch again and again, due to the superb acting and comedy timing, a classic. COSMIC !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars end of one legend,the launch of another, 18 Jun. 2007
By 
sean paul mccann "mccanns23" (ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Only Fools and Horses - The Complete Series 4 [1985] [DVD] [1981] (DVD)
series 4 of the series was released in 1985 and brought us uncle albert for the first time as a replacement of sorts for grandad who died prior to the filming of this and the show also acknowledges this by having a funeral for him in the second episode,the show could easily have grandad with another grandad but respect was shown for actor lennard pearce,and when he died the character died,so grandads brother albert showed up for the funeral and ended up staying with the family.

Series four has some classic moments such as when the family look after boycies dog and mess it up and albert has to go to hospital as a result,del thinking he is the father to the girl that rodney is dating is another gem and del managing the music band that rodney is in is yet again another classic.

The series final episode 'as one door closes' is a bit hit and miss but from here the show grew from strength to strength and alberts character was a man that filled grandads shoes brilliantly,essential in as much as all only fools releases are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Why do Only Fools and Horses (have no extras?), 25 Sept. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Only Fools and Horses - The Complete Series 4 [1985] [DVD] [1981] (DVD)
I have got the first three series DVDs of Only Fools and Horses and I laughed through them again, after viewing them countless times before. This is classic British comedy that will always make you laugh. However I am getting increasingly upset about the lack of extras included on the disc. The "Father Ted" DVD shows us that we can even have an audio commentry included in a sit-com.
It must be seen as a warning to people who buy this DVD that you are only getting a video quality picture, just one thats more durable than standard VHS.
Still, all in all, a great DVD due more to the basic content than any extras and still a worthy purchase for any die hard fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars only fools and horses dvd, 9 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Only Fools and Horses - The Complete Series 4 [1985] [DVD] [1981] (DVD)
excellent value , product brand new , and there was a good choice of dvds ,and I wont hesitate to use this as my first choice for buying classic dvds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good DVD, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Only Fools and Horses - The Complete Series 4 [1985] [DVD] [1981] (DVD)
A great dvd, have had a good laugh watching good old Del boy, great seller dispatched the item very quickly, recommend to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars comedy gold., 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Classic only fools and horses. Although i think all seasons should be made available on Amazon Prime, not just the first three seasons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only Fools and Horses - The Complete Series 4 [1985] [DVD] [1981]
£7.46
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews