Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sheer Naked Goodness
In my opinion naked gun is brilliant, thats pretty vague, but for me it has to be spontaneous humor that gets me, things that you think should go really smoothly but thanks to Frank Drebin often never does. Naked gun is based on the TV series Police Squad, and each film Frank Drebin and his team have to solve a certain crime, and following a strict police code *sarcasm*...
Published on 4 Nov 2004 by Cook

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars dvd of naked gun trilogy
Was delighted with product and received quickly
Published 9 days ago by E. Clark


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars present, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Naked Gun Trilogy [DVD] (DVD)
this was purchased as a present and was a great hit with my nephew as he can be very difficult to buy for but this was great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pure Delight!, 16 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Naked Gun Trilogy [DVD] (DVD)
These films are just as good as I remembered and offer hours of laughter. I suppose I avoided them for years because of OJ Simpson, but he's only a small part of them. Leslie Nielson is brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 17 Jan 2011
This review is from: The Naked Gun Trilogy [DVD] (DVD)
Bought for my 14 year old son for a stocking filler for Christmas. He watched them all straight away & found them very funny indeed. I've yet to see them but I have seen them before years ago. For the money very good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anyone for a threesome?, 6 Sep 2010
By 
Duluoz Lautrec (Dewsbury, Yorkshire.) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Naked Gun Trilogy [DVD] (DVD)
It's widely regarded that #1 is the best with diminishing returns on #2 and #3 but I found that #2 was just as good as #1 and sure, #3 might not be quite up there but I'm sure Leslie Nielsen enjoyed his obligatory tongue sandwich with Priscilla Presley, cavorting with Anna Nicole Smith and his catfight with Raquel Welch, who wouldn't?
Nevermind 'The Godfather' or 'The Lord Of The Rings', this is the trilogy that every home should own, well, unlss you count the 'Police Squad' series, then I suppose that's 4 and what's that, a quadrology? a quadrilateral? a quadripartite? a quadruple? By jove that's it, I knew I'd get in the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Police squad, 27 May 2010
By 
Stephen Bloom "Steve B" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Naked Gun Trilogy [DVD] (DVD)
All three films with Leslie Nielsen's Lt Frank Drebin and the beautiful Prescilla Presley. The first film is the best, without a doubt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars top film, 31 Dec 2009
By 
Mr. R. Barnes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Naked Gun Trilogy [DVD] (DVD)
if you love leslie nielson,then this is for you, all the laughs and more,top quality, fast delivery, 5************
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The naked truth, 9 Feb 2009
By 
Michael J. Burnett (Northampton England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Naked Gun Trilogy [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant trilogy, made me laugh from start to finish!! Well recommended to anybody who loves Leslie Nielsen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Naked Gun Trilogy [DVD] (DVD)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All must sees, 14 May 2003
This review is from: The Complete Naked Gun Collection [DVD] (DVD)
If you have never watched any of the Naked Gun films, then you have really been missing out.
I first got introduced to them whilst my dad was watching them. I loved them then (about ten years ago when I was a nipper) and I probably love them even more now!
You must watch these films, it isn't just humour or timing, it's genius!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Frank Drebin, Detective Liutenatnt Police Squad, 6 May 2005
This review is from: The Complete Naked Gun Collection [DVD] (DVD)
My favourite scenes.
Did Ludwig know about the boat and if he did then why wasnt it listed and if it was then where was it....and where the hell was I.
It was late and all I wanted was a glass of bosco and to slip between my blankets.....but my night was just beggining.
I Love you to Nordberg.
When I see five men stabbing someone in the parks I kill them, thats my policy. That was a Shakespeare in the Park production of MacBeth, you killed five actors...good actors.
The names Nick "the slasher" McGirk. Whats your Prison number? I'm Unlisted.
Whats the number?
Shes looking pretty bad Frank.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Complete Naked Gun Collection [DVD]
The Complete Naked Gun Collection [DVD] by Peter Segal (DVD - 2001)
24.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews