Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is fine, filthy and very funny
One of those days, I guess... Browsing for music in the last record shop in my town not to sell coffee, I picked this up on the offchance. And now I can't get enough of it. Disappointing that the only track to get airplay in the UK is 'Bad Babysitter' which is one of the less successful ones on the album: the 'Untouchable' tunes (Parts 1 and 2) are both excellent, and I...
Published on 11 Feb 2002

versus
1 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Priccess Superstar is wack something from the CD bin.
Princess superstar has be rapping and rocking since the mide and late 90's and this her mainstrem album Is alot of wack.
And not only that but want's too be the next Eminem on track like Keith'N'Me with old school hero Kool keith.Her more real being hershelf style is on the NYC underground album End of 20th great with song like,Come up to my room and Love/Hate to be...
Published on 17 Nov 2002 by Beatbox


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is fine, filthy and very funny, 11 Feb 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Princess Superstar is (Audio CD)
One of those days, I guess... Browsing for music in the last record shop in my town not to sell coffee, I picked this up on the offchance. And now I can't get enough of it. Disappointing that the only track to get airplay in the UK is 'Bad Babysitter' which is one of the less successful ones on the album: the 'Untouchable' tunes (Parts 1 and 2) are both excellent, and I have a soft spot for any CD which is willing to make fun of itself so completely. Lines like 'You're idle - I'm an idol. You're not entitled - I've got a title.' are delivered with the tongue so firmly in cheek that I'm surprised she can pronounce them at all. One of the five CDs I allowed myself to take back to Russia with me - can't face the winter without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I was pleasantly surprised!, 16 Oct 2001
By A Customer
Why? Because I'm a nasty cynic who doesn't always believe the hype. But "Princess Superstar Is" blew me out of my chair, chuckling and bouncing I was. Unlike the half-cooked female rappers that she resents being compared to, Princess Superstar ain't no sassy fool on a noodle designertrip. She's the Black Shirley Temple whose been around for a long time, cept she's white. HOLD ON, IT'S A LYRIC. Princess has assembled a wicked cast and frankly this album is on point. Hardcore funk with some bad lyrical licks. One of the most original albums of the year no doubt. If you like your Kool Keith, Quasimoto, Company Flow, Tribe--you know grimy but fat, CHECK THIS OUT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ultramagnetic, 13 Feb 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Princess Superstar is (Audio CD)
i love this album. not only is Concetta Krischner a cunning linguist, but she actually takes time to make the music fantastic as well. The album manages to remain consisently brilliant but diverse, full of vicous humour, porno fantasies and top class production from the likes of DJ Mighty Mi, Mr.Len, Curtis Curtis and the Superstar herself. My favorite tracks are Super Fantasy, Wet!Wet!Wet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ignore the rest, she's the best!, 24 Feb 2011
By 
Mr. Jh Leete (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Title was just a joke, if you have amazon then you can get on youtube so you know what she's about. "The female Eminem" lol, she has some skill but it isn't all about rap or hip hop it is everything NYC has to offer with influences from the likes of Public Enemy to Salt N Pepa mashed up with pop, dance, electronica and funk. She is more of an artist than most, she has a style that is her own and it just depends if you like it or not. I would recommend if your downloading to go for: Wet! wet! wet!, Dichotomy, Who writes your lyrics, Your get mad at napster and We Got Panache. If you don't like em then might not be for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Priccess Superstar is wack something from the CD bin., 17 Nov 2002
By 
Beatbox (Scotland.Buckpool) - See all my reviews
Princess superstar has be rapping and rocking since the mide and late 90's and this her mainstrem album Is alot of wack.
And not only that but want's too be the next Eminem on track like Keith'N'Me with old school hero Kool keith.Her more real being hershelf style is on the NYC underground album End of 20th great with song like,Come up to my room and Love/Hate to be the player were classic with it's funky trip hop grove was cool on this album she is a big sell out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful! Someone Save Me!, 5 Feb 2002
By 
Kev Wrigley (Liverpool, Merseyside United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Princess Superstar is (Audio CD)
This is an awful album with bog-standard production and corny clichéd lyrics. Princess Superstar is simply a popstar whose gimmick happens to be rapping. And that's all it is a gimmick, there's absoltely no talent to her rapping and this is just fodder for those who criticise "middle-class eminem-loving white kids" for thinking they're into rap.
"Bad Babysiter" is the perfect example, with its shoddy beat and dodgy lyrics. The video for it is as nasty as the song but the worst thing of all is hearing Princess Superstar trying to put hint of attitude into her voice. It ends up sounding like a D-list actor's attempt at sounding from "New Yoik". This is truly one to be avoided.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Princess Superstar is
Princess Superstar is by Princess Superstar (Audio CD - 2001)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews