Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars VOD once again lay waste to the hardcore rulebook
Ever since I first got Vision of Disorder's self titled album, they have been my favourite band. I honestly believe that no band in the world does it better. By 'it', I mean incredibly progressive, heavy hardcore, or 'metalcore' if you like. They have to be some if the most talented musicians and songwriters in the HC scene, nay the whole heavy music scene. Having been...
Published on 24 Jun. 2001

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NYHC gods nu-metal meltdown
This album was one of the most anticipated albums of the year for me. It turned out to be dissapointing. Compared to imprint this album is awash with nu-metal dynamics and is not what I was expecting. Overall this is a good album but compared to their other offerings it just seems to drag. In hardcore terms this album has some good riffs but then it goes into nu-metal...
Published on 4 Nov. 2001


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars VOD once again lay waste to the hardcore rulebook, 24 Jun. 2001
By A Customer
Ever since I first got Vision of Disorder's self titled album, they have been my favourite band. I honestly believe that no band in the world does it better. By 'it', I mean incredibly progressive, heavy hardcore, or 'metalcore' if you like. They have to be some if the most talented musicians and songwriters in the HC scene, nay the whole heavy music scene. Having been afforded the luxury of hearing a fair bit of 'From Bliss To Devastation' prior to its official release, I can tell you that this time they did it again. Vision of Disorder have surpassed themselves. I thought that I'd never hear songs better than 'Liberation', 'Zone Zero' and 'Jada Bloom', but by God they've gone and done it. 'On The Table' is by far the most emotionally evocative song VOD have ever written, only 'Jada Bloom' could come close. I'm about to fall in love with VOD's special brand of Hardcore all over again... I can't wait until monday, when I can hear the whole thing.
If you're a fan of VOD already, there's no way you can excuse not buying this album. If you AREN'T a fan of VOD yet, there's probably no better place to start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars out on a high, 18 Oct. 2006
This review is from: From Bliss To Devastation (Audio CD)
they do always say leave on a high note and tis album is no exception. dont get me wrong i love the other albums too but this is just a fantastic piece of work. all the parts that you could want are here huge riffs tim`s big screaming vocals and that fantastic pained howl that lends itself so well to the melodies. the production is dirty ans grimy and the songs shine through. absolutely brilliant, if you are sick of pretty boys with bad hair come and listen to this and it will restore your faith in the metal scene.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The most amazing band ever, 26 July 2001
Finally a new V.O.D. album, perhaps the most anticipated hardcore album ever and nothing short of amazing, following the early blue print laid down by songs like Jada Bloom and For the Bleeders, they've taken amore melodic direction, with out losing any of the heaviness and radio unfriendliness of the previous albums. From devastation to bliss.I look forward to owning this very shortly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars From bliss to...... well, bliss, 15 Nov. 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: From Bliss To Devastation (Audio CD)
This album rules, way better than any of their other stuff.
the best track on here has got to be living to die cuz its pure melody mixed up with rockin HXC! so in conclusion .......... BUY THIS!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A mature, blistering classic!, 4 Sept. 2001
This review is from: From Bliss To Devastation (Audio CD)
With a more melodic direction and a host of influences, VOD have once again set a standard for a host of bands to follow. Dark melody and huge hooks complemented by their trademark aggression (used much less to greater effect), VOD are still brimming with ideas and destroy all in their path.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars vision of things to come, 4 Aug. 2001
This review is from: From Bliss To Devastation (Audio CD)
Check out the not so expensive U.K. release of Vision of Disorders latest and greatest achievement, this will probably pave the way to stardom for the unsung heroes of hardcore, featuring a heavy yet melodic direction on this album. Be sure to listen to "Southbound" on roadrunners drilling the vein 4 and check out the best band on the Tattoo the Planet bill in the U.K. Fans of Earth Crisis' - Slither and Sick of it All's "Yours Truly" will probably dig this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible, 18 Oct. 2002
By 
This review is from: From Bliss To Devastation (Audio CD)
I simply cannot understand how this band are not well known. This album should be triple platinum-it's probably the best one of 2001. They've maintained their heavy, raw edge, yet added a sinister Soundgarden/Black Sabbath style meldoy. See tracks such as "Living to Die" for the former, and "Southbound" for the latter. Simply put, this is amazing stuff. You'd be foolish to miss it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NYHC gods nu-metal meltdown, 4 Nov. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: From Bliss To Devastation (Audio CD)
This album was one of the most anticipated albums of the year for me. It turned out to be dissapointing. Compared to imprint this album is awash with nu-metal dynamics and is not what I was expecting. Overall this is a good album but compared to their other offerings it just seems to drag. In hardcore terms this album has some good riffs but then it goes into nu-metal derge. Get this album if you want a very good melodic hardcore/metal album but keep clear if you want classic VOD noise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

From Bliss To Devastation
From Bliss To Devastation by Vision of Disorder (Audio CD - 2001)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews