Customer Reviews


178 Reviews
5 star:
 (100)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 10 years excellent service
Before the new Sony Ericsson Walkman-phone series of headphones, I could not wear the traditional round hard plastic in-ear headphones that used to come free with personal stereos. But the MDR-W08L sits comfortably, weighs very little and delivers excellent quality sound. Which is why I have worn, and worn out 4 pairs of these headphones over the last 10 years. Which...
Published on 28 Nov 2007 by Mr. T. J. Phillips

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad for the price
Having started running I thought listening to music would keep me motivated but my in ear phones do not stay in and it is difficult to find a pair as I have very small ears. So decided to go for one that goes over the head for more stability, but the band does not go small enough to sit on my head, but for once the in ear bit actually fits in my ear and stays in quite...
Published on 16 Aug 2010 by becwar


‹ Previous | 117 18 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony MDR-W08L Headphones (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Not a good fit for my small ears.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just don't., 21 Aug 2011
Maybe the writers of the other reviews still listen to cassettes, or maybe they are all just half-deaf. Either way, the sound quality of the earphones is appauling. Suddenly all my music sounds like a distant banjo being played through a tin can. There is NO bass, NO mid, and the treble is off the charts. It is physically damaging to listen to. The design is unbelievably frail and uncomfortable, I feel I could break them just by looking at them. The only up-side with these earphones is that they cost very little, and I can now do a good Patrick Bateman impression. My strong recommendation is NOT TO READ THE OTHER REVIEWS, and TRY THEM BEFORE YOU BUY THEM. Or, simply shell out twice the price and get the awesome philips neck-band earphones (the red, splash-proof ones), or a pair of cheap sennheisers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value!, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony MDR-W08L Headphones (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
The headphones arrived quickly and well packaged. If you want Bose sound, you need to buy Bose headphones but for running, these are ideal and a good price. I bought them for running and they are lightweight and don't bounce out of the ears!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Crap headphones, 3 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony MDR-W08L Headphones (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
These are cheap in every sense of he word. Bad quality audio, they are labled spors heaphones but they are not, they fall off you head (yeah not neck wear but over the op pf your head).
I just thru them away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor design, 26 Nov 2011
By 
sfchapman (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sony MDR-W08L Headphones (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Sad to say that your sweat runs straight down the arms of the headphones into your ears.

Terrible design.

Wont be using again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony MDR-W08L Headphones (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 3 Jun 2010
By 
S. Rehman (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Dont buy these headphones, the build quality is very poor and the sound is not all that either. Returned mine the next day and ordered a set of Sennheiser PMX80SPORT ECO Rugged Stereo Neckband Headphones for Sports. Have been more than impressed with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars sony, 17 Aug 2011
Hi, the audio quality of the speakers is really low, there is now bass... it is not good for good music with bass. Sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 117 18 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews