Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely brilliant! A must for all fans.
Seeing k.d. in concert is always breathtaking, now we have two wonderful concerts for our living rooms. Live by request is a mixture of old and new songs and also shows k.d.s comedic side with the inclusion of Miss Chatelaine (in that dress and wig!) and Macarthur Park excellant. Certainly one for the fans and a good introduction for anyone else.
Published on 13 Oct 2001

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars kd lang live
i like kd but i ordered the wrong dvd and i was not too happy with this version
{my fault}
STRAKER
Published on 21 Jan 2010 by Mr. A. Beer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely brilliant! A must for all fans., 13 Oct 2001
By A Customer
Seeing k.d. in concert is always breathtaking, now we have two wonderful concerts for our living rooms. Live by request is a mixture of old and new songs and also shows k.d.s comedic side with the inclusion of Miss Chatelaine (in that dress and wig!) and Macarthur Park excellant. Certainly one for the fans and a good introduction for anyone else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for KD Lang fans !!, 14 Jun 2005
We first rented this dvd and needed to have it, so we bought it. The no frill, no glitter is a welcoming chance in this day and age of "pop idol bands". This dvd shows KD at her best, a live performance of outstanding quality, not to forget the backing vocalists who hit the notes at the right moment. A brilliant version of "Crying", a hilarious one of "Lady Chatelaine", the chillingy beautiful "Barefoot" and "Constant Craving". In fact there is not a song we cannot describe with superlatives.
This dvd really shows the variety KD has in her repertoire and the easy with which she performs and reaches high and low notes.
Our advice : get it while you can, this dvd is really worth it's money !
Enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It made me laugh too!!, 27 Mar 2008
By 
D. H. Smith (Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
My wife bought me this for my birthday. We had seen KD on a recent BBC4 session and were mesmerised by her performance. This DVD enhances that impression through her incredible voice and her wonderful sense of humour too. Fortunately this DVD does not have the usual interruptions that some of the other Live By Request offerings include. An absolute must of you like KD to any degree.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dvd concert, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great concert,great viewing .kd lang in my opinion is vastly underated her voic is extremely sweet and she handles most words with with a very smooth tone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars not sure, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i bought this for my partner but she was not interested in that much but wont give on her just yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kd's got a fan, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got hooked after watching KD singing on tv and got this, PLUS one done at the BBC sessions. Blew me away, she really is great live performer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars kd lang live, 21 Jan 2010
By 
Mr. A. Beer "straker" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i like kd but i ordered the wrong dvd and i was not too happy with this version
{my fault}
STRAKER
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

K.D. Lang - Live By Request [VHS]
40.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews