Customer Reviews


310 Reviews
5 star:
 (236)
4 star:
 (53)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


92 of 100 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Original Monopoly - the best version
This is the original Monopoly and in my opinion, it is the best version. There are many different versions of this game (Star Wars, Here & Now, World etc) but I am very glad I chose the original one with its original London streets, property values and paper money. This product was very cheap compared to other online retailers, auctions sites and shops and I would...
Published on 10 Feb 2009 by A. Purkiss

versus
28 of 32 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Original rules, different quality
I agree with what so many people have already said in that this game has all the original rules and therefore gives all the fun that the original Monopoly gave.
However, I was disappointed to find that the board itself now folds in quarters rather than the conventional half. The folds themselves are not very robust. This means that there will be increased wear and...
Published 23 months ago by D. Carbott


‹ Previous | 129 30 31 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Monopoly - an all time classic, 28 Dec 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monopoly Property Trading Game (2007 version) (Toy)
My other half had been going on and on about getting this game. So I surprised him with it at Christmas!

I haven't played Monopoly for a few years so it was great to pull a brand new board out of the box and start playing ... it was as though I'd played it only yesterday!

Great gift and fantastic game that will last for a long time to come and have many games played on it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars monopoly, 1 Feb 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monopoly Property Trading Game (2007 version) (Toy)
I was really pleased with the purchase i received from amazon it arrived when they said it would. The person it was for is highly delighted with it as i had been trying for a few weeks to get the original game of momoply without success until i heard about amazon so i was really pleased wen i found it on amazon website as the whole family get involved and enjoy the game. Iam pleased to say i would recommend Amazon as i will be using it again hope u do to thanks again sue
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 48 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars About ruling London and becoming a millionaire., 6 Oct 2001
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monopoly Property Trading Game (2007 version) (Toy)
Monopoly is a really fun board game about getting rich. Me and my friends love it. In this brilliant game of ruling London you move around the board, trying to buy up the best train stations and streets before you're opponent does. I played this with my sisters, and they thought it was great when I landed on their most expensive property and had to pay up three times in a row! Fortunately I didn't have to pay them 100's of pounds in real life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Monopolized a lot of my spare time when I was a kid, 17 April 2007
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monopoly Property Trading Game (2007 version) (Toy)
Monopoly is a classic game where the players take the role of property developers and can buy cheap property such as the pairing of Whitechapel and Old Kent Road or go for the 'creme de la creme' pairing of Mayfair and Park Lane. This game demands more than the lucky roll of dice and one tactic is to buy all the 4 stations as well as water and electricity works. I gree on the educational value of this game in that it is a prelude to basic economics as well as the art of negotiation. Come on then roll the dice or Go To Jail !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Prompt, 7 April 2011
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monopoly Property Trading Game (2007 version) (Toy)
I received it as they estimated, happy with the packaging as well as the price
highly recommend it for family & friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars the manual is really bad, 11 Feb 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monopoly Property Trading Game (2007 version) (Toy)
not as much fun as I remember it :)
the manual is really bad, so we had to improvise as we went lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars re compact game, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monopoly Property Trading Game (2007 version) (Toy)
Thought I was buying the one in the red box , not a compact one ! , it is ok , that's all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present so not yet opened, 15 Nov 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monopoly Property Trading Game (2007 version) (Toy)
Christmas present so no real idea what it will be like when it is opened. so long as he has as much fun playing as I did when I was a kid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Was Okay, 13 Sep 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monopoly Property Trading Game (2007 version) (Toy)
It is the traditional monopoly, if you have been exposed to those of the more challenged type , yeah you could get bored easily with this one, but I'll say it is good for beginners, or just for play together with your kids, since they could learn some english words from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOO! Best game ever, 4 Dec 2004
By A Customer
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monopoly Property Trading Game (2007 version) (Toy)
Best boards game ever; the only bad thing i can say about it is that it gives you a very cynical view of the world and breaks up families
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 129 30 31 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Monopoly Property Trading Game (2007 version)
14.73
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews