Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


67 of 69 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of endless fun and it's educational too
This game is absolutely brilliant, it's like a sprint version of Scrabble but slightly different. We had access to a game of Boggle over the summer holidays and never have I seen our 'I'd rather watch paint dry than read' son enjoy a game involving words so much. It had everyone gripped from our 9 year old daughter to Nana who has two degrees in English. The adults got...
Published on 21 Aug. 2001

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The boggle gmamw was everything I'd hoped and dreamed it ...
The boggle gmamw was everything I'd hoped and dreamed it would be. A classic game from start to finish. All the pieces where in the right place and it was ready to go full points thanks amazon.
Published 9 months ago by Peter barrett


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

67 of 69 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of endless fun and it's educational too, 21 Aug. 2001
By A Customer
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Boggle (Toy)
This game is absolutely brilliant, it's like a sprint version of Scrabble but slightly different. We had access to a game of Boggle over the summer holidays and never have I seen our 'I'd rather watch paint dry than read' son enjoy a game involving words so much. It had everyone gripped from our 9 year old daughter to Nana who has two degrees in English. The adults got very competitive and slightly ruthless as to words they tried to use and the kids practised their spelling without even realising it. It's so good that I intend to buy a copy for us and 8 copies as Christmas presents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoyable, unlimited replay value, 27 Dec. 2003
By 
Mr. T. Ralph - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Boggle (Toy)
Boggle is serious fun. Roll the 16 letter dice and make words. It's simple. Your words only count if you're the only one to have them. And because you reroll and reposition the dice each round, there's virtually limitless replays.
The only thing I could fault this for is the minimum age. I'm not sure that 8 year olds would have the wordpower to use it effectively. 10 might be more appropriate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle (Toy)
so much better than the newer version which broke after a few plays. this is basic and reliable and much more fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect family game, 15 Oct. 2009
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Boggle (Toy)
This has to be the best, all inclusive, family game ever invented.
You can't beat this classic model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Boggle rocks!, 26 July 2009
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Boggle (Toy)
The game of Boggle is fantastic, but I would get the "Travel Boggle To Go - Full size Boggle in a handy case!" instead.

This version of Boggle, you twist to release the cubes and then shake them within a dome. You then twist back into position to set the cubes again. The problem with the fixed roof is that people tap on it with their pens and you invariably end up with little blobs of ink and scratches on the lid. It is also quite difficult to see the letters in some circumstances, we tend to play at night on a table with a single light overhead, and the light bounces off the lid and gives some glare, so you can't quite see.

The automated timer is nice though - it kicks in when you twist the letters into place, and automatically beeps at you when your time is up. This is an improvement on the egg timer, which often gets forgotten if you've got a good set of letters and everyone is sucked in and not concentrating on the timer! The beep is quite pleasant - not too loud, just right really.

I would say THIS is probably a better 'travel Boggle', as the pieces can't get lost, so you can just throw it in a bag to take somewhere. For playing at home though, the old style one with the removable lid is better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous boggle, 25 Sept. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle (Toy)
A brilliant game, easily portable on holiday,and fun for all ages and stages. Great for spelling and combine that with spatial awareness too. Most of all it's a quick, short game if you like, or endless hours of entertainment. You'll need some paper and pencils. Have FUN!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Adult enjoyment, 30 Oct. 2009
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Boggle (Toy)
The boggle we bought was an ideal gift as adults we had played with friends who came round to us and the childproof block enabled us to play a lot easier than with the adult version they had. It will also be suitable for flying abroad as we won't lose the blocks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Condition received, 29 Dec. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Boggle (Toy)
The reason I only gave a 3 rating was because the box was not pristine ( that's o.k.) but also because the timer when we came to use it kept sticking, so we will have to see about getting a replacement of the correct timing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great game, 22 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle (Toy)
I bought the game to play in school with Y5 pupils - they love it and it's great for their vocabulary development; however it did not include the timer and this was not made clear in the advert from the third party.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Boggle, 17 Sept. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle (Toy)
Its a great game. Our seven year old son enjoys playing with us and it helps him improve his spellings. With fun, entertainment and good family time we all learn new vocabulary and improve our spellings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Boggle
Boggle by Hasbro
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews