Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

65 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of endless fun and it's educational too, 21 Aug 2001
By A Customer
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Boggle (Toy)
This game is absolutely brilliant, it's like a sprint version of Scrabble but slightly different. We had access to a game of Boggle over the summer holidays and never have I seen our 'I'd rather watch paint dry than read' son enjoy a game involving words so much. It had everyone gripped from our 9 year old daughter to Nana who has two degrees in English. The adults got very competitive and slightly ruthless as to words they tried to use and the kids practised their spelling without even realising it. It's so good that I intend to buy a copy for us and 8 copies as Christmas presents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoyable, unlimited replay value, 27 Dec 2003
By 
Mr. T. Ralph - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Boggle (Toy)
Boggle is serious fun. Roll the 16 letter dice and make words. It's simple. Your words only count if you're the only one to have them. And because you reroll and reposition the dice each round, there's virtually limitless replays.
The only thing I could fault this for is the minimum age. I'm not sure that 8 year olds would have the wordpower to use it effectively. 10 might be more appropriate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle (Toy)
so much better than the newer version which broke after a few plays. this is basic and reliable and much more fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect family game, 15 Oct 2009
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Boggle (Toy)
This has to be the best, all inclusive, family game ever invented.
You can't beat this classic model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Boggle rocks!, 26 July 2009
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Boggle (Toy)
The game of Boggle is fantastic, but I would get the "Travel Boggle To Go - Full size Boggle in a handy case!" instead.

This version of Boggle, you twist to release the cubes and then shake them within a dome. You then twist back into position to set the cubes again. The problem with the fixed roof is that people tap on it with their pens and you invariably end up with little blobs of ink and scratches on the lid. It is also quite difficult to see the letters in some circumstances, we tend to play at night on a table with a single light overhead, and the light bounces off the lid and gives some glare, so you can't quite see.

The automated timer is nice though - it kicks in when you twist the letters into place, and automatically beeps at you when your time is up. This is an improvement on the egg timer, which often gets forgotten if you've got a good set of letters and everyone is sucked in and not concentrating on the timer! The beep is quite pleasant - not too loud, just right really.

I would say THIS is probably a better 'travel Boggle', as the pieces can't get lost, so you can just throw it in a bag to take somewhere. For playing at home though, the old style one with the removable lid is better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good game - nice and short, 18 April 2014
By 
Martin Brocklebank (Milton Keynes UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle (Toy)
Bought this to replace a very old one. Great game and it only takes a few minutes each game. Not time enough to get bored.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Boggle Game, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle (Toy)
Boggle:

This was a replacement to a Boggle we had when the children were small and loved by the whole family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great game, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle (Toy)
I bought the game to play in school with Y5 pupils - they love it and it's great for their vocabulary development; however it did not include the timer and this was not made clear in the advert from the third party.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quick word game, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle (Toy)
.
Excellent word game. Quick and fun. You can play solo or with a friend. Would suit children as well as adults. Havingt a good container means you do not lose pieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 29 May 2013
By 
Mr. K. J. Grant (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle (Toy)
Great game old style very simple to use no battery's and loads of family fun ,this will give hours of fun on rainy days and keep the tv off
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6b55864)

This product

Boggle
Boggle by Hasbro
Used & New from: 6.25
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews