Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun
I purchased this game for my ten year old daughter for Christmas. It is a really fun family boardgame so much so that the grandparents ended up playing too and we did not stop laughing. Worth every penny for the fun value, would definately recommend it and of course it also has an educational element too.
Published 20 months ago by Karen

versus
20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but doesn't last long!
Sat for two hours one evening and went through a quarter of the whole game! Better with more people obviously, but still good with two. Its a lot of money for a game that can be finished completely in only four decent games or less! Pictures seem a little bit blurry and the drawing is very childish so that in itself makes the game a bit harder... It is fun though and...
Published on 12 Feb 2005 by Mrs. S. Wright


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but doesn't last long!, 12 Feb 2005
By 
Mrs. S. Wright "light_spirited" (Hood River, Or USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Catchphrase (Toy)
Sat for two hours one evening and went through a quarter of the whole game! Better with more people obviously, but still good with two. Its a lot of money for a game that can be finished completely in only four decent games or less! Pictures seem a little bit blurry and the drawing is very childish so that in itself makes the game a bit harder... It is fun though and challenging at times for the right reasons. I think this is one game where it would be better by far to play it somewhere online. Waste of packaging to have a huge box with four small sets of cards and a timer. Overall, just ok, not great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun, 17 Jan 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Catchphrase (Toy)
I purchased this game for my ten year old daughter for Christmas. It is a really fun family boardgame so much so that the grandparents ended up playing too and we did not stop laughing. Worth every penny for the fun value, would definately recommend it and of course it also has an educational element too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Short life, 28 Dec 2011
This review is from: Catchphrase (Toy)
I just thought I'd counter the high rating this game has on Amazon because 4.5 is too high, considering that the game's life is likely to be 4 plays. There are only 4 sets of catchphrase cards and then you can't play it again for years until you have forgotten all of the answers. It's also a little awkward to play as the answers for the large catchphrase questions are on the last piece of the set, so you won't know the answer until you've completed the picture. Good piece of nostalgia for those who watched the show in the '80s/'90s though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Catch Phrase, 30 Sep 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Catchphrase (Toy)
Brilliant Family Game, really gets you thinking, very good value for money if my youngest who is 7Yrs could play it. Good for Christmas fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just like the tv programme, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Catchphrase (Toy)
Enjoyed playing this with my 11 yr old. Some of the pictures were easier than others so it made an exciting game between us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Fun but can only really be played 4 times., 12 Jan 2014
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Catchphrase (Toy)
Good game for the family get together. only problem is, once you have played using all for packs of cards, you've pretty much finished with the game. you know all of the answers then and its pointless playing with the same cards.
Wouldn't recommend this to other buyers, seems a bit over priced for 4 plays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Catchphrase, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Catchphrase (Toy)
This was bought as a new game for my family to play at Christmas so hopefully we will have a lot of fun with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars catchphrase, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Catchphrase (Toy)
this was for my daughter in law,we had such fun with this,i sugest you all buy this as you will have lots of fun and laughter,great family game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Game, 2 Jun 2013
By 
Bruce (Cumbria, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Catchphrase (Toy)
Torturous to play, quite slow and only has limited number of catchphrases and would recommend. Not good value for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good but it's not quite right..., 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Catchphrase (Toy)
I bought this for my sister at Christmas. We have always had a rivalry of who is the champion of Catchphrase, so I thought we could settle it once and for all with this game. The game is basically just cards that eventually make up a bigger picture, similarly to the television show. But that's about it, theirs no board or pieces or anything too interactive. It was fun for the first couple of games but then we quickly moved on to other things. If they wish to develop another Catchphrase game then they should look to other board games such as The Chase to see how it can be done properly.

So to summarise, it's good... but it's not quite right...

P.S - I won... I am the Catchphrase champion in our family!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Catchphrase
Catchphrase by Britannia Games
£11.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews