Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, feel good film
This is definitely a perfect film for a Girl's Night In. Freddie Prinze Jnr plays the handsome man of Monica Potter's dreams, which is proven by her weak knees whenever they meet. This is not a taxing or complicated film that you have to concentrate on, it is sheer fun and works to best effect if you don't think about it too hard - some of the story is maybe just a bit...
Published on 15 May 2002

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You might be surprised...
OK ...I'm most definitely not a teen and, frankly, I'm not a huge Freddi P. fan, so you wouldn't really expect Head Over Heels to be a personal winner for me. No one was more surprised than me, therefore, to find that I really enjoyed this film. The unlucky-in-love heroine does, of course, suddenly stumble across Mr.Right (courtesy of a large demented dog and the sudden...
Published on 17 Oct 2002


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You might be surprised..., 17 Oct 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Head Over Heels [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
OK ...I'm most definitely not a teen and, frankly, I'm not a huge Freddi P. fan, so you wouldn't really expect Head Over Heels to be a personal winner for me. No one was more surprised than me, therefore, to find that I really enjoyed this film. The unlucky-in-love heroine does, of course, suddenly stumble across Mr.Right (courtesy of a large demented dog and the sudden need to switch apartments. ) but, as you would expect, things do not go to plan. Maybe Mr. Right is significantly less than perfect? Infact, it soon appears that Mr Right is, in fact, most definitely Mr Wrong. So far the script offers no surprises...until our heroine tries to establish what exactly it is that Mr. Right is hiding. What lightens the load along the way is her dappy set of room mates (all models) and the perfect mix of crass slap-stick and one liners that come their way. Not earth-shattering, not Oscar worthy, but there have been many worse films from this genre and Head over Heels did pass the ultimate test for me personally....it made me laugh out loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, feel good film, 15 May 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Head Over Heels [VHS] (VHS Tape)
This is definitely a perfect film for a Girl's Night In. Freddie Prinze Jnr plays the handsome man of Monica Potter's dreams, which is proven by her weak knees whenever they meet. This is not a taxing or complicated film that you have to concentrate on, it is sheer fun and works to best effect if you don't think about it too hard - some of the story is maybe just a bit unrealistic! But if you're feeling loved-up or even if you haven't yet found Mr Right, then this is the film for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 5 Mar 2003
By 
This review is from: Head Over Heels [VHS] (VHS Tape)
This film proved to be the greatest chick-flick I've ever seen. To call it a comedy is a huge understatement - it had me laughing for weeks afterwards! The characters are fantastic, putting their all into the film. The story line keeps you on your toes, and the content is hilarious. its a must-see movie - and Freddie-P.J really works in this! Its a brilliant film and all you girls out there really should watch it. You'll never look at life in the same way ever again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive, laugh out loud romantic comedy, 14 May 2002
This review is from: Head Over Heels [VHS] (VHS Tape)
It is one of the best films I have seen in a long time. Freddie Prinze Jr. is dashing and charming, and Monica Potter plays a part that most of us can indentify with, she is real and down to earth. It is a film for anyone who believes in true love. If you are feeling down and need a laugh then this is film to watch, it is lighthearted and funny, and you can't resist smiling throughout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a whole lot of fun for anyone who is light hearted, 28 Feb 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Head Over Heels [VHS] (VHS Tape)
it may not be oscar worthy but every time i watch this film i'm reminded that life doesn't need to be taken so seriously. it's about love and fate and all those things we would be made to believe don't exist in the modern world plus there are diamonds and lots of pretty dresses and good tips on spying on cute guys. what could possibly be wrong with that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars an unexciting comedy / romance/ murder mystery, 7 Oct 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Head Over Heels [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
There are one or two good jokes in this film but there isn't much on offer apart from the chance to look at some beautiful models and Freddie Prinze Junior.A film that is good relaxation for the middle of the week after a day at work - it's easy to follow the story and is shot in some nice locations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great funny film, 9 April 2013
This review is from: Head Over Heels [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
Fab chick flick with a very funny story but not as predictable as boy meets girl etc. good soundtrack too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Head over heals - Hilarious!, 25 July 2011
This review is from: Head Over Heels [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
This is hilarious, I have watched this a couple of time now, the dog is fantastic, Hamlet can get away with knocking a girl off her feet! Freddie is cute in this film, he does a great workout unaware of his audience, I couldn't stop laughing when he returns home & uses the loo, hilarious!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 6 April 2010
By 
Ms. R. Hookings (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Head Over Heels [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
Just goes to show hot men can be funny. Full of girly adventure for all ages who want a laugh, a real feel good chick flick. Ideal for a teenage girly night in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Curious film that kind of just about holds it together and sort of works, 12 May 2012
This review is from: Head Over Heels [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
It ends up as a strange genre mash-up as a romantic comedy turns, without much warning, into an action comedy. It's an odd conversion and it kind of negates the whole point of the film, which is to be a romantic comedy. The action really doesn't belong in this story, and will surly satisfy neither audience type. The film lost my attention after the genre switch and I sort of zoned out for the remaining twenty or so minutes of poorly filmed action.

The plot is a bit of a lumpy mess, but as it's so simple and filmed with a brisk pace that it appears smoother and more assured than it really is.

The behaviour of the lead actress was a little flip-floppy, but the film wasn't impressing me as a character piece so I didn't care about her constant changes of mind. The male lead actor doesn't feel right to me (I get a nasty serial rapist fratboy vibe from him).

The comedy is broad and not unamusing.

It's deeply mediocre, but enjoyably so to the extent that it was good for what it was. The movie is very watchable, though very far from anything special.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Head Over Heels [DVD] [2001]
Head Over Heels [DVD] [2001] by Mark Waters (DVD - 2002)
£10.87
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews