Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another wonderful show from Cirque!
I have been a Cirque du Soleil fan for many years, and have bought each new video as it was released. I recently bought a DVD player, and I was thrilled to find a new show, Dralion, being released on DVD. The show is fantastic, as they all are, but I was particularly pleased with the extra features on the DVD. If you've ever been frustrated by the "artistic"...
Published on 7 Feb 2002

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars love + hate
i love this video, but hate the seller, gzoop, don't buy from them, they'll rip you off. I'm NEVER buying from them again, a total waste of my money. they sent me the wrong dvd, then when i went to return it for the real one, they said i had to pay shipping and handling...what a waste....
Published on 20 Mar 2011 by eeveekins55


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another wonderful show from Cirque!, 7 Feb 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Cirque du Soleil presents Dralion [DVD] (DVD)
I have been a Cirque du Soleil fan for many years, and have bought each new video as it was released. I recently bought a DVD player, and I was thrilled to find a new show, Dralion, being released on DVD. The show is fantastic, as they all are, but I was particularly pleased with the extra features on the DVD. If you've ever been frustrated by the "artistic" editing of the videos, the DVD of Dralion offers multi-angle options on some of the performances. You can watch the act with the standard editing (as it is shown on the video), have a close-up view of the artist, have the camera directly on the act (and not cut away to the singer or a gasping audience member in the middle of it!), or choose the full stage view - a very similar view to sitting in the audience and seeing the show live. Cirque performances are always worth seeing, but in this case, I was particularly impressed with the DVD. The extra angles have prompted me to watch each act again with the different views. I'm now even tempted to buy Quidam on DVD, even though I already own it on video!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cirque du Soleil' s Dralion, 7 Mar 2009
By 
C. Mould (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cirque du Soleil presents Dralion [DVD] (DVD)
We have seen live Cirque Du Soleil's Quidam and Varekai shows and whilst no recorded version cannot match the live experience and atmosphere this DVD, with its multiangle facility, gives an exceptional opportunity to see what we consider to be the best of Cirque du Soleil's shows. Great value and a wonderful chance for any one who has never seen a CdS show to experience the magic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cirque Du Soleil - Dralion, 28 Dec 2001
This review is from: Cirque du Soleil presents Dralion [DVD] (DVD)
Here is a DVD that is solid entertainment from beginning to end. The 89 minutes are packed with skilled artistry lavishly presented by top rank performers whose skills are breathtaking. The clowns are original and unusual but the aerial acts and athletic skills are a continued source of admiration. I have watched this DVD many times and never fail to be amazed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing., 25 Jan 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cirque du Soleil presents Dralion [DVD] (DVD)
What an amazing show, I watched it open mouthed!! This is the best Cirque production of all the ones I have seen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cirque du Soleil presents Dralion [DVD] (DVD)
we went as a family to see this and we loved it and bought this as a family gift to share for all of us to watch at christmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cirque du Soleil presents Dralion [DVD] (DVD)
As ever, Cirque Du Soleil are amazing. Great quality DVD, great show. The latest in a collection of Cirque DVDs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun., 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cirque du Soleil presents Dralion [DVD] (DVD)
As usual the Cirque is a mindblowing experence. The acts have to be seen to be belived. Overall picture & sound excellent. Just the thing to pop into the DVD player on a wet afternoon or to entertain childern & adults alike
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Aug 2014
This review is from: Cirque du Soleil presents Dralion [DVD] (DVD)
Fantastic DVD everything that I expected and more!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 5 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cirque du Soleil presents Dralion [DVD] (DVD)
Bought for christmas gift so cannot comment yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 29 Oct 2014
This review is from: Cirque du Soleil presents Dralion [DVD] (DVD)
ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cirque du Soleil presents Dralion [DVD]
Cirque du Soleil presents Dralion [DVD] by Guy Caron (DVD - 2002)
£13.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews