Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spider-Man 2: Enter Electro
Spider-Man 2 is the best playstation game i have played in a long time the graphics are ten times better than the original you can even see the webbing on Spidey's costume the boss battles are exellent take Spider-Man Vs Hyper Electro it took me days to finish that battle and I still needed the Rubber Insulated Suit to help me do it !!!
There are loads of new...
Published on 2 Nov 2001 by MARK@mheczko.fsnet.co.uk

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's dated to say the least
The game being around thirteen years old or so has dated quite a lot. The controls can be quite frustrating and there is no control of the camera whatsoever. The graphics are very shabby by today's standards, it's not really the buildings and such which are as bad but more so the various characters you encounter in the game, which almost look like pix-elated blocks...
Published 6 months ago by 54984237


Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spider-Man 2: Enter Electro, 2 Nov 2001
By 
MARK@mheczko.fsnet.co.uk (South Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Spider-Man 2: Enter Electro (PS) (Video Game)
Spider-Man 2 is the best playstation game i have played in a long time the graphics are ten times better than the original you can even see the webbing on Spidey's costume the boss battles are exellent take Spider-Man Vs Hyper Electro it took me days to finish that battle and I still needed the Rubber Insulated Suit to help me do it !!!
There are loads of new costumes with new powers the game is also a lot more challenging than the first everything has improved the training is now held in the X-Men Mutant Academy even the plot is better the FMV's are better too Spidey and the other characters no longer clench their fists all the time there are lots of webbing upgrades too like the fire webbing for the symbiotes in the first game there is Electric Webbing Fast hardening webbing and probably more I haven't found yet overall this game is exellent whether your a die hard fan or someone who just picks it up no point renting it JUST BUY IT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's dated to say the least, 28 Mar 2014
This review is from: Spider-Man 2: Enter Electro (PS) (Video Game)
The game being around thirteen years old or so has dated quite a lot. The controls can be quite frustrating and there is no control of the camera whatsoever. The graphics are very shabby by today's standards, it's not really the buildings and such which are as bad but more so the various characters you encounter in the game, which almost look like pix-elated blocks.

Nonetheless it is still quite fun and beats most games which are out these days by quite a lengthy amount in terms of game play alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best superhero game on the PlayStation, 22 Nov 2001
By 
Ian Scott (Lichfield, Staffs United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Spider-Man 2: Enter Electro (PS) (Video Game)
This is an excellent game! You don't have to be a fan of Spiderman to like this game - it's the amazing enjoyment and gameplay of this title that smashes all other superhero games to pieces. You control Spidey and web-swing through 24 crime-infested levels of pure genius. There are many training levels, including zip-lining, attacking, stealth and web practicing. And if you manage to complete the game on one difficulty mode, there are also three other difficulty modes in the game. Also thrown into the game are 24 photos to unlock, 32 hidden comics and best of all, 19 costumes with their own unique powers. There are bosses as well including Shocker, the Sandman, Hammerhead, The Lizard, Electro and Hyper-Electro. Each level requires different types of skill and tactics. You can climb up walls, web swing, zip line, and use a possible 4 web attacks and physical attack combos. An amazing game - BUY IT NOW!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wow This Game is Still Epic After All These Years!, 19 Jan 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Spider-Man 2: Enter Electro (PS) (Video Game)
Having not played the first Spider-Man videogame my older brother and I had loved this videogame, I must admit it's no Spider-Man 2 for XBOX, PS2 PC, DS & GBA (only XBOX & PS2 were good ) it stil is an entertaining adventure. Having not played it in years I recently played this in years I was pleasantly surprised to see it is still a good videogame possibly one of the greatest on PlayStation.

Cons

You cannot touch the ground on most missions you fight on top of rooftops which is slightly anoying.

Pros

Amazing graphics for it's time truly underrated.
Good webbing and fighting.

Overall a pretty good game for all Spidey lover (which I am not only a fan of Web of Shadows, 2, :The Movie Videogame, Edge of Time & Shattered Dimentions)

8/10 ages 10-15
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spider man 2, 3 Aug 2002
This review is from: Spider-Man 2: Enter Electro (PS) (Video Game)
Way better than spider man 1
New moves including Ice and Taser- Webbing
Fight with the powerful Electro and his Henchmen including Sand man, Hammer Head, Shocker and others of Electro's henchemen
You can create a spider
You can change costumes
You're on a mission to stop the evil Electro by getting the diamond from the museum so he can be a god and noweone can deafet him
It's an Action and Andventurous game
So buy Spider man 2 and be Spidey and defeat that Electro
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spider-Man 2: Enter Electro (PS) (Video Game)
Full of scratches
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spider-Man 2: Enter Electro (PS)
Spider-Man 2: Enter Electro (PS) by Activision (PlayStation)
Used & New from: £5.50
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews